Sinders and Ash and Beauty, Inc. by Tara Lain (Paperback)

tara-lain-sinders-and-ash-and-beauty-inc-coverTitle: Sinders and Ash and Beauty, Inc.

Series: A Pennymaker Duet

Author: Tara Lain

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 2x Novella’s (310 pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (9th November 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 4 1/2 – 5 Hearts

Blurb:  Sinders and Ash

In an upscale resort, housekeeper Mark “Sinders” Sintorella works hard to save money for fashion school, but one look at Ashton Armitage, son of one of the wealthiest men in America, turns his world upside down. Ash is at the hotel to find a wife or lose his inheritance. Though he’s secretly gay, he’s wildly attracted to a beautiful, mysterious girl—not realizing she’s actually Mark wearing his own designs to impress investors of Mr. Pennymaker. When the clock strikes twelve, two beautiful princesses line up for the wedding, but whom will the slipper fit?

First Edition of Sinders and Ash published by Amber Quill Press, 2012.

Beauty, Inc.

Chemist Dr. Robert “Belle” Belleterre dedicates himself to developing a new product to help put his father’s small cosmetics company on the map. Sadly his alcoholic, gambling-addicted father loses Belle in a poker game to Magnus Strong, the CEO of Beauty, Inc.—a man infamous for his scarred ugliness. Belle is uprooted from his home, living in a crazy apartment owned by Mr. Pennymaker, and completely unprepared for his attraction to Strong. Belle fights his passion, but Strong’s scars hide goodness and humility. When Belle’s family starts manipulating his life again, the odds turn against happiness for beautiful Belle and his beloved beast.

ISBN: 978-1-63477-835-0

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/sinders-and-ash-and-beauty-inc-by-tara-lain-7748-b

Reviewers: Portia & Lisa

Portia’s Review: ♥♥♥♥♥ 4.5 Hearts Sinders and Ash

I have stated publicly that I am Tara Lain’s biggest fan, and lovely reads like Sinders & Ash are why.

Mark is ambitious. He knows he wants to work in high fashion, and his job at the resort gives him the opportunity to save most of his salary and a quiet space to work on his designs.

Love is not on his agenda.

For that matter, it’s not on Ash’s either. He just needs a nice woman to marry him, so he can inherit his grandfather’s money. Money that he plans on putting to very good use…as soon as the marriage certificate buys him more money than he could hope to earn in this lifetime.

Enter Mr. Pennymaker. Gawd. What I wouldn’t have done to have this little man in my corner thirty years ago. Hell, if he retires, I wouldn’t mind taking over his job. Unlike over at Disney, Mr. Pennymaker does his magic without fairy dust or a wand. He somehow knows the desires of a person’s heart and finds ways to make that happen.

I loved every thing about this book. The plotting is sharp. The dialogue is crisp and the in-laws are meddling. Oh. And the boys do find time to get in a bit of sheet time, which is oh, so hot!

If you haven’t read any of Tara’s work, you are missing out on a gem of MM romance. Fans of Amy Lane and Andrew Grey will appreciate both her contemporary and paranormal titles. Happily Ever Afters are guaranteed.

Highly recommend.

Lisa’s Review: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts Beauty Inc.

When I first started reading this I did not even connect it to the fairy tale “Beauty and the Beast”. Actually I admit it, it didn’t connect till after I read the story. I have not really read any stories by this author, so you can imagine my surprise. This was one of the most beautiful stories that I have ever read. There is a touch of humor in it that was quite pleasant but most of the story has a serious tone to it. 

It is not very often that an author takes me by surprises, but Tara Lain has found a spot in my heart. She gives her readers sexy men who have a hard story to tell. In this one, it is about their loved ones and friends who are battling cancer. The heart ache that it felt can actually be felt by the readers. I loved the pace to this story; it came off perfect to me. The story might not be long, but there was so much meat to it that surprised me. Small packages can hold such sweet dynamite surprises in them.

Belle’s family are not what I would call family. He is a sweet young man who is brilliant when it comes to work. He is a scientist and helps make beauty creams that are perfect for women. His dad is an alcoholic who gambles, whereas his brothers are just asses. They own a beauty company but their dad is gambling the money away. Then he committed the worst crime, he lost all of his stock and turned around and gave Belle away to their biggest competitor. 

Magnus lost his mother not to her cancer, but to a car accident. The same car accident that scarred his face. He felt guilty and felt that he deserved what had happened to him. He gave so much to charity and helped women who were in need. He had seen Belle and wanted him in more ways than one. So he made a big gamble to get what he wanted. He just had not expected Belle to want him, the way he wanted him. 

This move took Belle away from his family, away from Oregon and away from his best friend. Despite his fears and reservations he starts to love where he was living. Not always does a job come with not only his own driver but an apartment that has not only beautiful atrium but amazing people. However he is pulled in two directions. His father wants him to still help his company, while Belle doesn’t want to cause issues with his new job. Now he has to deal with his feelings for his boss and a very jealous man who has it out for him. Drama just seems to keep coming for him.

I loved the twists that this story seems to have. Which as I have already admitted, I didn’t realize the theme. I loved how Magnus has a heart of gold and a sparkling personality. He was amazing and so was Belle. I even loved how they interacted with everyone. I had not had a chance to read the first two books in this series, but nothing was missing at all.

I absolutely loved this story and cannot wait to read the next story. What an amazing job this author has done with this book.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s