A Weekend Unbound by S. Dora & A. Moore Blog Post Guest Post, Review & Giveaway!

S.Dora and A.Moore - A Weekend Unbound BlogTour_600x315_final
Hiya guys, we have Totally Bounds S. Dora & A. Moore with their newest release A Weekend Unbound, we have a guest post from S. Dora and there’s a fantastic giveaway (just leave a comment with your email). So enjoy the post read my review and then leave a comment! ❤ ~Pixie~ 
S.Dora and A.Moore - A Weekend Unbound 800

A Weekend Unbound

by

S. Dora & A. Moore

How much can a Dom ask of his submissive? And how much of himself?

For Derek and Tyler, Dominance and submission have been part of their love right from the first hello. But now Derek wants his submissive to go as deep as he is physically and emotionally able to. During two days and two nights, there are no safety words and very few limits. This is their chance to demonstrate their love for one another through the most extreme scenes they’ve ever played.

There is, however, one rule to trump all others for Tyler—to protect Sir’s most loved possession, even if it means disobedience or going against his own need to submit to his Master without question or complaint.

This weekend will open up levels of their relationship they’ve never dreamed of before.

Reader Advisory: This book contains intense BDSM scenes, strong pain-play, mild humiliation, fisting, pet-play and mild sensual torment. Please be aware of the twenty-four-seven Total Power Exchange dynamic between those two men.  

Like the sound of A Weekend Unbound? Buy it here: Totally Bound: A Weekend Unbound

S.Dora and A.Moore - A Weekend Unbound BlogTour_SocialMedia_final

Coming out…repeat

By S.Dora

As any writer of erotica, and even more so of m/m erotica, people ask me if I’m open about what I write.

The answer is yes, but it’s a bit more complicated and layered than when anyone asks if I’m open about my sexuality.

Coming out as a lesbian is easy as anything. I started as a not yet eighteen year old teenager and I’m still doing it as a middle-aged mother of two grown sons. I have to admit I was a tad shy about it at the beginning, but who would blame anyone living in the early eighties for stumbling through the words when saying “well, actually, I like girls. That kind of like, yes.”  But I was always honest about it. I might have mumbled, stared at the nose of my shoes like the secrets of the universe might be found there and probably looked like a frightened little bird, but I never lied or (with one or two shameful exceptions in thirty-five years) tip-toed around the subject. I’m with a woman and I’ve been with her since the autumn of 1981. Simple as that.

Freely admitting I’m a writer of, among other, romantic erotica, now that’s a slightly different matter. Now let’s get one thing clear: I love what I’m doing and as far as I’m even able to be proud of my work, I’m no less proud of A Weekend Unbound than of my non-erotic work. I know I’ve given my best with all my stories, never ignored my homework and firmly believe that readers of sex, sex and more sex have as much the right to a decently edited story as those who have other tastes.

I publish using three different names, mostly to separate genres somewhat. I’m quiet open about that and anyone with minimal google skills should be able to discover that R.A. Padmos who wrote Ravages is the same as Ella Laurance of The Art of Pleasure is the same as S. Dora of the Calling the Shots series and A Weekend Unbound. But that’s on the internet, and that’s somehow different from talking with someone I know in real life and who’s curious what it is exactly I’m writing about.

My wife knows, because she’s my wife and what she doesn’t know about me isn’t really worth knowing. She doesn’t care for the genre and has some trouble reading English, but she’s proud as anything, and tweets and Facebooks about my books as often as she has an excuse.  Now they are both old enough, my sons know. They think it’s hilarious to have a mother writing about sex, and gay sex at that, and they are probably right about that. Other people know as well. So far, the reactions have been more surprised than anything else. And if you would know me in real life, you would understand their “Really? I didn’t expect that.”

I talk far more, and much easier, about my seriously themed gay novels than about my other work. Why? Is it the culture that says women are not supposed to do certain things? My rather introvert personality? The fact that my life is so far removed from the words I write that it’s sometimes hard to believe that yes, it’s really me who penned down those words?

All I’m sure of is that I will never allow my shyness, or the (true or imagined) opinion of others to keep me from writing anything I feel like writing.

S.Dora and A.Moore - A Weekend Unbound BlogTour_mobile_final

About S. Dora & A. Moore

S. Dora:

Dora is the me writing m/m erotica, though I can imagine a m/f or f/f story might suddenly decide they want to get written too, somewhere in the future. The real me is also writing: novels and stories that don’t revolve around the down and dirty. And the non-writing me? Is it interesting to know I’m a woman, born in 1961? That my wife and I celebrate our 30th anniversary in October 2011? That we have two sons and five cats and live near Rotterdam? That I had a novel published in Dutch? And one in English? That Dora is because of the little mechanical typewriter I bought with money earned with my very first summer job? That I studied social history and done all kinds of jobs? I guess it actually is, if only because every story ever told is important to at least one reader.

A. Moore:

I have been reading gay erotica for over 15 years now and I’ve been writing it for a little under ten years. I’ve always had an interest in Dominance and submission, and my writing reflects how my thinking about the scene has evolved. I live in the southern United States, an area not incredibly open to alternative lifestyles, and the internet has been my salvation. I spent about six months working on a website, designing tease and denial games, and it is still one of my biggest kinks.

S.Dora and A.Moore - A Weekend Unbound BlogTour_WebBanner_final

Giveaway!

S. Dora and A. Moore are also running a competition for the chance to win a $50 gift card of choice. If you are interested please comment below with your reaction to this blog along with your email! If you feel more comfortable not commenting here, please email S. directly at authordora@hotmail.com. The winner will be generated by random.com at the end of the tour.

(Just leave a comment with your email to enter)

Review

S.Dora and A.Moore - A Weekend Unbound 300x480Title: A Weekend Unbound

Author: S. Dora & A. Moore

Genre: Bondage, BDSM

Length: Novella (144pgs)

ISBN: 9781784302351

Publisher: Totally Bound (17th October 2014)

Heat Level: Explicit

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥ 2 ½ – 3 Hearts

Reviewer: Pixie

Blurb: How much can a Dom ask of his submissive? And how much of himself?

For Derek and Tyler, Dominance and submission have been part of their love right from the first hello. But now Derek wants his submissive to go as deep as he is physically and emotionally able to. During two days and two nights, there are no safety words and very few limits. This is their chance to demonstrate their love for one another through the most extreme scenes they’ve ever played.

There is, however, one rule to trump all others for Tyler—to protect Sir’s most loved possession, even if it means disobedience or going against his own need to submit to his Master without question or complaint.

This weekend will open up levels of their relationship they’ve never dreamed of before.

Reader Advisory: This book contains intense BDSM scenes, strong pain-play, mild humiliation, fisting, pet-play and mild sensual torment. Please be aware of the twenty-four-seven Total Power Exchange dynamic between those two men.

Purchase Link: https://www.totallybound.com/a-weekend-unbound

Review: Derek and Tyler have enjoyed a Dominance and submissive relationship from the very start but Tyler has admitted he needs more, Derek wants to please his lover and has plans to push their D/s relationship to its limits; both Tyler’s need to submit and his own limits on giving Tyler what he needs. Two days and two nights of total submission, no safe words and very few limits, it will need endurance and stamina but will Tyler be able to accept what will happen to be the submissive he wants to be and will Derek be able to be the master that Tyler needs?

This is a powerful extreme BDSM story where a submissive discovers what he has been missing and a Dom discovers that he will do anything for the man he loves… and that he quite enjoys it himself. Derek recognised the submissive in Tyler the second that he met him; their relationship has been of two lovers dipping into BDSM when they have felt the need to play. Now though Tyler has admitted a need for more, total submission, and Derek has decided to give Tyler a taster of what he wants, while Derek discovers if it is something that he can really give to Tyler. Derek pushes limits to the edge, forcing Tyler to endure to please the man he wants to call Master and the only thing that Tyler is to worry about is ensuring that he looks out for himself for his mental and physical health.   

Well for those of you who enjoy light BDSM then I doubt you will enjoy this book, this isn’t a pleasure/pain D/s story it’s a story of endurance of pain to please and for me it felt like it brushed lightly towards sadistic. Derek really lets go as he pushes Tyler’s limits, using toys that he knows Tyler doesn’t like and having Tyler endure pain and discomfort for no other reason than to please him. Tyler puts up with enduring the pain and discomfort because he doesn’t want to let Derek down, the only pleasure he gets is by pleasing Derek. Derek isn’t sure he wants to do what he has to for Tyler but he soon gets into it and fully enjoys the pain he is inflicting. He embraces what he has to do for Tyler’s ultimate pleasure and Tyler is thankful that Derek is strong enough to give him what he needs. Their relationship is solid and taking it to the next level is to bring them closer together, they do seem to fit together but we only get to see them in this extreme situation, it would have been nice to see them in a normal scene before being thrown into this intense two day scene where limits are removed.

I do like a good BDSM story but I will admit that this one made me uncomfortable at times, usually when we see limits being pushed it is for the enjoyment of the submissive but there is no instant pleasure that Tyler gets, it is more of an abstract pleasure from knowing he is enduring for his Dom. When I see a submissive taking pain it’s because they enjoy the pain but here the sub hates the pain and takes it because it pleases his Dom. You do see why it is so intense as Tyler embraces everything, but we also see Derek’s worry that maybe he isn’t strong enough to carry the scene to completion and that’s why this story works because we see two men trying to fulfil needs that are on a very narrow edge, too much could break them and not enough could leave them empty. This is a beautifully written story that pushes our boundaries as much as it pushes the submissives, we are given a glimpse into an erotic testing time that could make or break this couple.

I recommend this to those who like BDSM boundaries being pushed, lovers who will do anything for each other, erotic hot sex, and men who really are made for each other.

S.Dora and A.Moore - A Weekend Unbound BlogTour_BlogDates_final

Bailey Bradford - Unexpected Places

11 thoughts on “A Weekend Unbound by S. Dora & A. Moore Blog Post Guest Post, Review & Giveaway!”

  1. Thank you for the great review and the look at your new book. I really want to read it now. Thanks for the great giveaway chance too.
    jczlapin(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  2. Thanks for the great post. I also learned something new…that R.A. Padmos and S. Dora are the same person. I did not know that. 🙂 I love to read BDSM and D/s stories and A Weekend Unbound sounds really good. I imagine that might surprise certain people I am acquainted with. 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway!
    lkbherring64(at)gmail(dot)com

    Like

  3. Thanks for the post and the review. I’m sure most of my family/friends have figured out what I read based on my Facebook page but no one has ever come out and asked about it.

    debdeege (at) optonline (dot) net

    Like

  4. Based on you review I get the idea that there is a discrepancy between Tyler needing more and him doing it all for the sake of giving his dom pleasure and proving his love. Might be a misinterpretation of your words though. I’m still very curious about this book.

    blackasphodel(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

Comments are closed.