Mongrel series by K.Z. Snow Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview!

K.Z. Snow - Mongrel series Machine_banner

Hey peeps, today I am handing over the blog to Cat and K.Z. Snow to have a chat about the Mongrel series, we also have Cat’s reviews for Mongrel, Merman & Machine for you to enjoy. So come have a peek at this steampunk series that has our Cat desperate for more! K.Z. is also having a Giveaway over on her blog so click the link for her Giveaway for a chance to win 🙂 ❤ ~Pixie~

Cat & K.Z. Chat!

Hi Everyone! I am so excited! Our Lovely Mistress Portia and Book Goddess Pixie asked me if I’d want to do an interview with the talented K.Z. Snow about her paranormal steampunk Mongrel series. I jumped at the chance.

Cat: Welcome K.Z to our lovely dungeon oops I meant workroom, don’t pay any attention to the minions chained to desks or the floggers and other implements hanging on the wall.

KZ: Hi, Cat, and thanks for the invite! Don’t worry; I was warned how crazy you ladies can be, so I mentally prepared myself. 🙂

Cat: I just finished book three of your Mongrel series and absolutely loved it. What inspired you to write this series?

KZ: When I discovered the genre known as steampunk, I was fascinated. I liked its combination of history, fantasy, and sci fi. I liked its grittiness. Some steampunk even had a slightly dark edge, and I liked that type the best. But there was virtually no m/m romance set in a steampunk world. I took that as a challenge. How could love, especially love between two men, flourish in a grungy, often oppressive environment that paralleled the late 19th century?      

Cat:  Did you know it was going to be a series when you started or did it just keep growing?

KZ: I didn’t know! When I finished Mongrel (Book 1), I went on to other projects. But the enthusiasm of certain readers combined with my own love of the characters persuaded me to return to that world and explore it further.   

Continue reading Mongrel series by K.Z. Snow Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview!