The Wrong Woman by Cass Lennox Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Cass Lennox - The Wrong Woman Tour Banner

Hiya peeps! We have Cass Lennox visiting today with her new lesbian release The Wrong Woman, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway, so guys check out the post and enjoy! ❤ ~Pixie~

Cass Lennox - The Wrong Woman Cover

The Wrong Woman

(Toronto Connections 04)
by

Cass Lennox

As an independent filmmaker, Katie Cherry is used to difficult shoots—but a band’s music video in a tiny lesbian bar is proving worse than most. Stress-busting, expectation-free sex with Zay, the calm, gorgeous bartender, seems just the ticket. But then she and Zay discover the band’s lead singer beaten into a coma in the bar bathroom. They need an alibi, but playing girlfriends is a role Katie’s never excelled at, so she can’t see this ending well.

Zay Fayed-Smith is finally getting her life back together after her junkie ex broke it apart. She’s working part-time while pursuing her dream of being a lawyer, and definitely keeping things chill on the girls front. Of course, that’s when a crime happens in her bar and her ex shows up wanting to try again. “Dating” Katie seems like the best way for Zay to keep her head down and teach her ex a lesson.

Except pretty soon, the charade begins to feel less and less like acting. And when the attacker turns his attentions toward Katie, they have to cut through the lies to discover what’s real.

Continue reading The Wrong Woman by Cass Lennox Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Road to the Sun by Keira Andrews Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Keira Andrews - Road to the Sun RB Banner

Hey guys! We have Keira Andrews popping in today with her new release Road to the Sun, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

Keira Andrews - Road to the Sun Cover

Road to the Sun

by

Keira Andrews

A desperate father. A lonely ranger. Unexpected love that can’t be denied.

Jason Kellerman’s life revolves around his eight-year-old daughter. Teenage curiosity with his best friend led to Maggie’s birth, her mother tragically dying soon after. Insistent on raising his daughter himself, he was disowned by his wealthy family and has worked tirelessly to support Maggie—even bringing her west on a dream vacation. Only twenty-five, Jason hasn’t had time to even think about romance. So the last thing he expects is to question his sexuality after meeting an undeniably attractive park ranger.

Ben Hettler’s stuck. He loves working in the wild under Montana’s big sky, but at forty-one, his love life is non-existent, his ex-boyfriend just married and adopted, and Ben’s own dream of fatherhood feels impossibly out of reach. He’s attracted to Jason, but what’s the point? Besides the age difference and skittish Jason’s lack of experience, they live thousands of miles apart. Ben wants more than a meaningless fling.

Then a hunted criminal takes Maggie hostage, throwing Jason and Ben together in a desperate and dangerous search through endless miles of mountain forest. If they rescue Maggie against all odds, can they build a new family together and find a place to call home?

Road to the Sun is a May-December gay romance from Keira Andrews featuring adventure, angst, coming out, sexual discovery, and of course a happy ending.

Continue reading Road to the Sun by Keira Andrews Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Meanwhile, Back At The Ranch by L.A. Merrill Blog Tour, Guest Post & Exclusive Excerpt!

L.A. Merrill - Meanwhile Back at the Ranch Banner

Hi guys, we have L.A. Merrill stopping by today with the first stop of her blog tour for her upcoming release Meanwhile, Back At The Ranch, we have a brilliant guest post and a great exclusive excerpt, so check out the post and enjoy! ❤ ~Pixie~

L.A. Merrill - Meanwhile, Back At The Ranch Cover

Meanwhile, Back At The Ranch

(States of Love 26: Montana)
by

L.A. Merrill

David Marks is looking for the perfect place to film his new web series and recover from his latest failed relationship. When reclusive writer Michael Sharp opens his Montana ranch to paying guests, David knows he’s found the right place—but he doesn’t expect to find Mr. Right too.

Forty years ago, Michael Sharp’s father was murdered in front of him. No one believed a six-year-old boy’s testimony against the powerful Carver brothers. For years Michael has lived in self-imposed exile, the only living witness who can bring down the Carver criminal empire. But now the money is running out, and he’s forced to play host to a troupe of temperamental web actors and their energetically attractive director in order to stay alive.

The Carvers aren’t about to stand for rebellion. Michael has outlived his usefulness. Now Michael and David have to find a way to end this fight once and for all, finding justice for Michael’s father and meeting David’s funding deadline—all before one or both of them ends up dead.

Release date: 31st May 2017
Pre-order: Dreamspinner Press

Continue reading Meanwhile, Back At The Ranch by L.A. Merrill Blog Tour, Guest Post & Exclusive Excerpt!

Choices by Em Woods (2nd Edition)

Em Woods - Choices CoverTitle: Choices (2nd Edition)

Author: Em Woods

Genre: Threesome, Contemporary

Length: Short (50 Pages)

Publisher: Pride Publishing (21st June 2016)

Heat Rating: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 3.5 Hearts

Blurb: When a rodeo clown, a small town veterinarian and his assistant form a complicated trio, they find it’s their choices that determine who finds love.

When rodeo clown Brandt Collins is forced into retirement by an injury in the arena, he heads to long-time friend Kaden Slater’s hometown to settle down. As far as he’s concerned if that old flame ignites into a wildfire, then all the better.

Kaden is glad to see Brandt, but a little complication in the form of Kaden’s new assistant, Mike, throws a wrench in all their plans. Sexy, smart and young, Mike wants Kaden more than he wants his next breath.

Soon, misunderstandings and the past conspire to tear the trio apart before they’ve even begun. And now it’s their choices that will determine who finds love – and who doesn’t. 

ISBN: 9781771018883

Product Link: https://www.pride-publishing.com/book/choices

Reviewer: Veronica

Review: I love this short story from this author; it is a well written read. It’s a first for me from this author, and I’ll be looking for more of her work. In this small town, no one likes to know that they personal lives are out there for all the residents to know. Brandt is a retired Rodeo clown, and he goes back to his long time friend’s hometown, to stay and rekindle the relationship that he had with the town’s veterinarian, Kaden Slater. Except, that things aren’t that easy for Brandt.

Kaden’s assistant, have a huge crush on him. Well, more than a crush. Mike is in love with him, and he isn’t happy that Brandt is back in Kaden’s life. Now, this is where things get complicated. Brandt wants back Kaden, and wants to make up for the lost years that he wasn’t with him. Mike wants Kaden, and wants to make sure that he isn’t hurt again, because Brandt has a habit of always disappearing years on end and leaves Kaden distraught. Now Kaden wants both Brandt and Mike in his life, and doesn’t want to lose any of them.

Will they be able to sit and talk about the three of them getting together and entering into a relationship, or will they be split apart, because of one hateful man that have a huge issue against gay men. I’m sorry that this story ended the way it did. I was really looking forward to more of this story.

Yes, I would recommend this story to anyone looking for a quick and sexy read.

Dreamers’ Destiny by Tempeste O’Riley

Tempeste O'Riley - Dreamers' Destiny CoverTitle: Dreamers’ Destiny 

Author: Tempeste O’Reilly

Genre: Ghosts, Spirits, Other Paranormal

Length: Novel (200 pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (May 13, 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb: Liam Grady is the owner of the Feathered Quill, a quirky little bookstore in Asheville, and—though he doesn’t realize it yet—a dream walker. His last relationship failed almost a year ago, and he’s not had the interest or nerve to pursue anyone he’s met since.

Cameron Danu is a tattoo artist from rural Georgia. Cameron is left without a job after his boss, José, is forced to close the shop after a heart attack. When Cameron learns José has set up an interview for him at a small tattoo parlor in Asheville, he hopes for a fresh start in a new town.

Fate brings Cameron and Liam together, and they realize they’ve met before—in their dreams. A chance encounter and a winged tattoo might lead them to their destiny—if fear doesn’t turn their dreams into a nightmare.

ISBN: 978-1-63477-213-6

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/dreamers-destiny-by-tempeste-oriley-6772-b

Reviewer: Shorty 

Review: Interesting story about Liam, a dream walker, who has been dreaming of and falling for the same man, Cameron, for many years. Eventually they meet but things are not as good as Liam would like. 

Fifteen years is a long time to be dreaming of someone you never met before but that’s what happens in this story. The intimate scenes in the dreams were hot and sexy. I liked that when they finally met it was not instant love. They had to fight to be together as most couples do to make things work.

Cameron freaks out upon learning about Liam’s abilities and that hinders them getting to know one another. Liam’s aunt I’m unsure how to feel about as it seemed to me like she treated Liam like a child who could not make decisions for himself and I hated that. But at the same time she does help him when he needs it.

All in all it was a good read.

Wake by Brigham Vaughn & K. Evan Coles

K. Evan Coles & Brigham Vaughn - Wake CoverTitle: Wake

Series: Tidal 01

Author: K. Evan Coles & Brigham Vaughn

Genre: Contemporary

Length: Novel (267)

ISBN: 978-1-78651-556-8

Publisher: Pride Publishing (30th May 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 3 ½ – 4 Hearts

Reviewer: Pixie

Blurb: A love worth the wait

Carter Hamilton and Riley Porter-Wright room together as Harvard undergraduates. An immediate friendship forms, but as the years pass it deepens into something neither man understands. As attraction simmers under the surface, lines begin to blur. When they move back to Manhattan, they gradually slip into the lives their families have envisioned for them.

Both men marry, but in time, Riley realizes he’s ended up in a passionless relationship like his parents’ while his career takes center stage. Although he loves his wife, Carter misses the emotional and physical connection he shared with Riley.

The weight of Riley’s feelings and his growing discontentment with his life eventually push him to tell Carter the truth about how he feels. Shocked and unable to face his own feelings, Carter rejects Riley.

As each man comes to terms with the lies they’ve told themselves, each other and the people around them, they find their lives changing in ways they never imagined. They soon discover that the truths they’ve been longing to tell shake the foundations of their friendship.

Reader Advisory: This book contains polyamory and infidelity, expressions of homophobia by multiple secondary characters, divorce, scenes of M/F/M intimacy, references to parental neglect, disownment, one brief scene involving a physical altercation.

Purchase Link: https://www.pride-publishing.com/book/wake

Review: Over the years Carter and Riley have become best friends, they spend a lot of time together and they’ve shared women together, even after they both marry their friendship doesn’t change. But Riley is becoming discontent with his life, so much so that he decides he needs to face up to what he really feels for Carter and he can only pray Carter feels the same way.

This story was a hard story for me to get into; the opening prologue left me with distaste for both men because of their casual disregard for their wives, it was just shocking that the polyamory, MFM and infidelity that the reader advisory is talking about was with a prostitute… all without the knowledge of the wives so that blasts the polyamory tag out the water.

Anyway, what we have here is a classic case of two men not knowing how they really feel for each other, and two men living up to the appearances that their parents expect them to live. The angst in most parts is about trying to parse through their feelings for each other and Carter angsting over the fact that Riley has decided to no longer live a lie, Riley does angst as well over Carter basically turning his back on Riley but you can understand that because it was easier for him to focus on that rather than his leaving his wife and his parents turning their back on him.

I’ll be honest and say that the story really didn’t need all the past between the two men throughout the years, just bits from the last couple of years would have done it. I had to really cling hard to keep reading as it just felt like filler to me. I mean yeah once it was to the present time for the guys I couldn’t put it down, but most of the stuff that came before had me fighting to keep reading.

Now in the present time we get all the turmoil, the desperation, the hope and, for Riley, acceptance. Riley comes into his own even as he struggles with the aftermath of his decision, Carter begins to flounder and he’s barely hanging on to his ‘safe life’. It’s sad really; you feel pity for Carter as he desperately tries to hang on to his perfectly normal life even as it crumbles around him. You do feel desperately sorry for Riley but it quickly changes to hope as he begins to emerge from the lies and begins to build the life he’s always wanted.

I can’t say that this is a happy for now ending; I can’t even describe the ending to be honest as it’s left in a place where one man has accepted his new life and the other is still desperate clinging to his life with his finger nails and barely there sanity. Oh and by the way the physical altercation that’s warned about in the reader advisory… well its domestic violence plain and simple, just because it’s a woman doing it doesn’t make it any less domestic violence.

I recommend this story to those who love angsty stories, lives being pulled apart and reshaped, friendships tested, relationships in limbo and a desperate need to read the next book!

Would You Wait For Me? by Anna Lee

Anna Martin - Would You Wait For Me CoverTitle: Would You Wait for Me?

Author: Anna Lee

Genre: Contemporary

Length: Short (42 Pages)

Publisher: Pride Publishing (7th March 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb: Kip made a promise to Lucas that he’d come home to him after his tour overseas, but will Lucas be waiting for him like he promised?

Kip Foster is nearly finished with his tour overseas and is ready to leave the hot desert and constant threat of danger. He hopes to reunite with his lover, Lucas Danvers. When he calls to ask Lucas to meet him at their hotel however, Lucas breaks it off with him. Lucas no longer wants to be his dirty little secret. He says he’s waited long enough for Kip to make a choice and he hasn’t. Devastated, Kip realizes how much he loves Lucas and that if he’s to win him back he needs to do something big. He needs to not let hate and fear control his life. So he makes plans to start living life the way he wants to. Will Lucas still be waiting when he comes home though?

ISBN: 9781786515315

Product Link: https://www.pride-publishing.com/book/would-you-wait-for-me

Reviewer: Veronica

Review: This is a first for me reading from this author and I must say that I love how good a job she did with the characters. Kip is in the Army, and he’s about to be deployed. This means, that he’s got to say goodbye to his boyfriend Lucas of four years. He will be away for the next eight months. A couple weeks shy of Kip returning home, he calls Lucas to talk to him, but the conversation doesn’t go as he would’ve like. He wants Lucas to meet him at a hotel, and Lucas wants to be there with his family when he lands.

It gets sticky here, because Kip is in the closet, and he doesn’t want Lucas exposed to his homophobic friends and possibly parents. He doesn’t know if his parents will accept him when he tells them that he’s gay and that he’s in love with Lucas. Lucas is fed up with being Kip’s secret and wants him to tell his family about them. After his conversation with Lucas, Kip and his friends go on patrol and they’re ambushed, and one of Kip’s friends is killed.

That puts Kip in perspective, and he realizes that how short life is. Especially with the profession that he’s in. He loves Lucas, and vows to return home safely to him, and that he will tell his parents about the way that he feels about Lucas regardless of their reactions. I love the way the author ended this story with the parents’ reaction to being told that he is in love with Lucas.

I would definitely recommend this story to anyone interested.

Joshua by Caitlin Ricci (2nd edition)

Caitlin Ricci - Joshua CoverTitle: Joshua, (2nd Edition)

Series: Faeted #1

Author: Caitlin Ricci

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Short Story (37 Pages)

Publisher: Pride Publishing (January 24, 2017)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥ 3 Hearts

Blurb: Joshua, a dragon shifter, hates having to go to the Faeted Matchmaking Agency, but he’s running out of time to find a mate, and he’s failed everywhere else. He only has a few more months before he enters the next stage of his life, and he’s getting desperate.

Dragon tradition states that he must have a partner to help him transition into independence from his clan. A long-time friend would be sufficient, but Joshua doesn’t have any of those either. Faeted is his last hope.

Rex expected Faeted to set him up with someone fun and sexy, but he was never expecting a dragon. As an eagle shifter, a dragon is a good match for him since they’re both born to fly. Joshua is far more cautious than Rex expects a dragon to be, but Rex knows he can get Joshua to loosen up with a bit of push.   

ISBN: 978-1-78651-513-1

Product Link: https://www.pride-publishing.com/book/joshua

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Joshua is a dragon shifter who can’t find his mate on his own.  So his parents send him to a matchmaking agency and guess what, he finds the one he is supposed to be with.  Rex wanted a mate and decided to let the agency find his, and he gets a sexy dragon shifter in the end.

First off this book is way too short to give you anything more than just a taste.  There is no suspense, no true drama and just a bit of action.  It was dull and a bit dry, definitely not my taste of story.  It felt like the author just rushed it through and didn’t really give us an exciting story.  I was disappointed and hope that the next story has a bit more bite to it.

Dragon Forge by J.C. Owens

J.C. Owens - Dragon Forge CoverTitle: Dragon Forge

Author: J. C. Owens

Genre: Fantasy

Length: Novel (224pgs)

Publisher: Etopia Press (March 24, 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 3.75 Hearts

Blurb: The dragons are dying. Now a talented blacksmith and a betrayed prince must find a way to save them…while saving each other.

Bren, a blacksmith in a small town, longs to escape his drunken, abusive father. His world is turned upside down when legendary dragon riders arrive and discover Bren is a chosen one. He’s taken to the great mountain fortress to imprint one of the new hatchlings by none other than Kyralian, the dragon prince. After the hatching goes terribly wrong, Bren struggles to recover by losing himself in his metalwork, taking on apprentices, and ignoring all dragons. But he soon realizes that Kyralian, seemingly so powerful, is in real trouble. The prince and his male dragon are treated like property, mated as a prize at the end of a yearly chase. Bren will do anything to keep the prince and his dragon safe…even if it costs him everything.

Kyralian is desperate to save the dragons of his colony. He’s searching for answers to the failing dragon lines, but the ruling council only wants to use his dragon for breeding. He can’t defy them because he’s bound by duty and his love for his people. Yet he’s never felt more alone, more caged by his obligations to the colony. Now his growing feelings for the blacksmith have endangered both their freedom and their lives. The prince’s dragon is the last male in the fortress, his value beyond price, and there are enemies who will do anything to make the prince submit…

ISBN: 978-1-944138-89-9

Product Link: http://www.etopiapress.com/dragon-forge/

Reviewer: Shorty 

Review: I have no idea what to write in this review. I’m emotionally drained from all the ups (which were few) to the downs. I loved Bren. He was kind, sweet and determined to help Ky despite Ky being what I consider aloof a lot.

I realize that both characters have been through traumatic events. One even going through physical abuse and rape most of his life. But the way Ky just seemed to distance himself from Bren but expected him to still be there pissed me off to no end.

As a result of Ky’s actions I ended up not liking him at all. Bren was always there for Ky no matter what. I did feel bad for both but at the same time felt Ky really offered nothing to the relationship expect depression and misery.

It was an o.k. read. Warning Emotional, physical, mental abuse as well as rape (which was off page but you still know).

Wake by Brigham Vaughn & K. Evan Coles Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

K.Evan Coles & Brigham Vaughn - Wake RT Banner

Hi peeps, we have Brigham Vaughn and K. Evan Coles stopping by today with the tour for their new release Wake, we have a great new excerpt, a brilliant giveaway and my review, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

K. Evan Coles & Brigham Vaughn - Wake Cover

Wake

(Tidal 01)
by

Brigham Vaughn & K. Evan Coles

Carter Hamilton and Riley Porter-Wright room together as Harvard undergraduates. An immediate friendship forms, but as the years pass it deepens into something neither man understands. As attraction simmers under the surface, lines begin to blur. When they move back to Manhattan, they gradually slip into the lives their families have envisioned for them.

Both men marry, but in time, Riley realizes he’s ended up in a passionless relationship like his parents’ while his career takes center stage. Although he loves his wife, Carter misses the emotional and physical connection he shared with Riley.

The weight of Riley’s feelings and his growing discontentment with his life eventually push him to tell Carter the truth about how he feels. Shocked and unable to face his own feelings, Carter rejects Riley.

As each man comes to terms with the lies they’ve told themselves, each other and the people around them, they find their lives changing in ways they never imagined. They soon discover that the truths they’ve been longing to tell shake the foundations of their friendship.

30th May 2017: Amazon US | Amazon UK

Continue reading Wake by Brigham Vaughn & K. Evan Coles Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Shadow Fray by Bradley Lloyd Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Bradley Lloyd - Shadow Fray Banner

Hi peeps! We have Bradley Lloyd visiting today on the first day of the tour for his upcoming debut novel Shadow Fray, we have an awesome guest post, a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway, so guys, check out the post and leave a comment to enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~

Bradley Lloyd - Shadow Fray Cover

Shadow Fray

(Shadow Fray: Round One)
by

Bradley Lloyd

Family is worth fighting for—and family doesn’t always mean blood.

No one knows what calamity poisoned the earth and decimated the human population, but living close to the toxic ground means illness and death. Justin is determined to keep his twin sister and younger brother from that fate—no matter what he has to do. To earn enough to keep his family safe in a high-rise, Justin enlists in a deadly sport called Shadow Fray. He quickly finds himself in over his head, especially when he is scheduled to face the most dangerous player.

Hale—who competes as Black Jim—knows he won’t be on top forever, despite his skills. He fights for a better life for his daughter, but his time is running out as Shadow Fray becomes increasingly lethal. Something about the newest fighter intrigues him, but does he dare defy his masters to investigate? Justin and Hale will clash in the ring, while beyond it the powerful elite and the crumbling world seem determined to keep them apart. If they can find common ground, they might have a chance to fight for their futures.

Release date: 30th May 2017

Continue reading Shadow Fray by Bradley Lloyd Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Equality by Helena Stone Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Helena Stone - Equality RB Banner

Hiya peeps! We have Helena Stone stopping by today with the new release in her Dublin Virtues series Equality, we have a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

Helena Stone - Equality Cover

Equality

(Dublin Virtues 02)
by

Helena Stone

Love is love. But what if the fight for equality gets in the way of building a relationship?

Lorcan Barratt has never considered himself relationship material. After his parents made it perfectly clear they’d never welcome a partner of his into their home, he learned to love his own company and can’t imagine sharing his life with another. After a single passionate kiss with Eric Kavanagh—the night before he travels to Canada for three months—Lorcan’s no longer sure he wants to be on his own. The problem is, he has no idea what sharing his life with someone else might entail.

Eric Kavanagh grew up in a loving and supportive family and always assumed he’d end up in a committed relationship. Sure that he’s found the one, Eric doesn’t worry about the fact that Lorcan has no experience when it comes to love and relationships. They are good together, so what could possibly go wrong?

When both men get involved in the marriage equality referendum in Ireland, it appears to bring them even closer together until Lorcan’s insecurities get the upper hand and he shuts Eric out. Will the fight for a yes-vote cost them their relationship or will they be able to find a balance between the love they share and the need for equality?

Continue reading Equality by Helena Stone Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Something Like The Real Thing by Hanna Dare Cover Reveal!

Hanna Dare - Something like the real thing CR Banner

Hi guys, we have Hanna Dare popping in today to show off the cover to her upcoming release Something Like the Real Thing, so check out the lovely cover and enjoy! ❤ ~Pixie~

Hanna Dare - Something Like The Real Thing Banner

Something Like The Real Thing

(Sing Out 04)
by

Hanna Dare 04

He always has a plan…

Jesse Preston is exactly where he always wanted to be: in LA, recording an album. So why does he feel like he’s about to lose everything? One thing he’s sure of is that he needs to keep his bisexuality hidden… but he never planned on falling for someone. Not just anyone—a TV star who’s one half of a famous, and straight, celebrity couple.

One kiss can change everything…

Grayson Adler is used to pretending. He’s an actor after all. So when he’s asked to keep his break-up with his troubled co-star a secret he has no problem playing along. He also has no problem showing Jesse around LA. Grayson likes spending time with him, likes making him laugh, likes him more than he’d ever expected. But they’re just friends, right?

In a town where everybody’s got secrets, how can they be sure of what’s real?

This novel can be read as a standalone. It’s complete at 60,000 words, with no cliffhanger and no cheating. It does feature ping-pong, hats, dance breaks, and explicit scenes between adult men.

Release date: 6th June 2017
Pre-order: Amazon US | Amazon UK 

Continue reading Something Like The Real Thing by Hanna Dare Cover Reveal!

Fangs With A Heart by Tempeste O’Riley

Tempeste O'Riley - Fangs With A Heart CoverTitle: Fangs with a Heart

Series: Chain of Fate: Book 2

Author: Tempeste O’Riley

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Novel (236 pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (May 22 2017)

Heat Level: Explicit

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb: Lynx shifter Trace Wilson’s fun-loving exterior hides a heart scarred by severe domestic violence—a heart that might not ever trust another male, fated mate or not. When Trace moves to Seattle to take his place as trainer and council representative to the Glacier Rim Tribe, he discovers his mate is the vampire prince Sasha Tolstoi, leader of the Konstantin Coven. It’s not something Trace is ready to accept. Not now, maybe not ever. But if there’s one thing Sasha knows how to do, it’s how to be patient, especially when his fated heart is also his perfect sub.

When an outside force threatens the fragile bond slowly forming between them—and nearly kills Trace—Trace’s instincts shift into high gear. Sasha is powerful, and that means he has enemies, among them several rival covens and an uncle determined to force Sasha into a marriage with a vampire princess. But why involve the lynx Trace in their maneuvering? Finding the culprit won’t be easy, and it will mean building trust—a slow and difficult prospect for someone who’s suffered as much as Trace. Finding a way to move beyond the past, and to love, before those out to finish Sasha can destroy either, is a race the two fated hearts have to win.

ISBN: 978-1-63533-501-9

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/fangs-with-a-heart-by-tempeste-oriley-8488-b

Reviewer: Prime

Review: Fangs with a Heart is the second book in Tempeste O’Riley’s series Chain of Fate, the sequel to Whiskers of a Chance. I was so excited to read this one because this was the story that I wanted to read. I absolutely adored Vampire Prince Sasha in book 1, where he was best friend to the human MC, and I really did like Lynx shifter Trace, who was friend and valued pride member to the alpha shifter MC in book 1. You don’t need to have read the first book to understand all the components of this story, although we do get to see couple of the previous book.

This one’s a little angsty and sometimes I felt like I was running pointlessly in circles because of the reticence of Trace to be with his fated mate due to his past abuse. Sasha is the vampire prince, the leader of his coven. He’s used to having things done to his liking and is hurting badly because he cannot be with his fated mate. However, being a vampire Prince means that he has enemies, enemies that could be a danger to his mate that refuses to be with him. It’s a complex situation but this is a story that is so easy to read.

For me, I hated seeing the boisterous, happiness of Sasha be so severely deflated because of his hurt from Trace’s rejection. For me it was so much easier to connect with Sasha than it was to Trace, yet still loved the chemistry when the guys got together and started to battle their physical and mental demons.

For new comers to the series, if you’re a fan of paranormal romance, this is definitely a book to try out. 

Jaden’s Price by Lynn Hagen

Lynn Hagen - Jaden's Price CoverTitle: Jaden’s Price

Series: Demon Warriors #9

Author: Lynn Hagen

Genre: Paranormal, Fantasy

Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand, Inc. (April 24, 2017)

Length: Novella (100 Pages)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: Hilton works as a male nurse in Brac Village. He feels a presence following him wherever he goes. His mother and grandmother went insane, and Hilton fears he is heading down that slippery path. That is, until Jaden reveals himself and claims to be Hilton’s guardian angel. Hilton isn’t convinced and runs from Jaden, terrified of the wicked man.

Jaden is Death. The master grim reaper. He has known nothing but loneliness and despair since the Primal Source breathed him into existence. He is feared by all, even if this is not the life he would have chosen for himself. But a chance meeting in a small town presents an opportunity his enemies can’t resist. He must keep Hilton safe from those out to hurt his mate, because if the bunny shifter is harmed in any way, Jaden will rip apart the universe and unleash his deadly wrath.

ISBN: 978-1-64010-198-2  

Product Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/book/jadens-price

Reviewer:  Lisa

Review:  Each book in the Demon Warriors collection features a new romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order. There is nothing better than a good paranormal romance with two gorgeous men involved. This series is actually a branch off from many other series.  The very first book you should start to read is a Brac Pack series book.  Then it branches off to Brac Village, Zeus’s Pack, Christian’s Coven, Brac Pack Next Generation and a few others.

When it comes to books like these I always look forward to starting my reading all over again, until I get to the new book.  The characters are fascinating and a blast to get to know.  I have my favorites I can tell you that.  This story caught my attention from the moment I started reading and kept it all the way to the end like I knew it would.

Jaden is the grim reaper or better known as Death.  Pan is his brother and is known as life.  The two cannot void each other out, or life as all knows it is over.  Neither know what the other does or can realize just how important each other truly is.  All of that changes when Jaden finds his mate.  He has never been loved and doesn’t know if he can love, but damn the little rabbit might just show him some new things.  The problem is Hilton is ill.  To know what happens, you must read this book.

There are quite a bit of twists and turns that makes this story even more entertaining.  I have always loved how they have a serious tone to them, but humor always kicks its ass.  Lynn was in fact my first actual favorite author and she continues to write some pretty quirky stories to keep my attention.  I can’t wait to see what other stories she comes up with.  I loved it and would definitely recommend it.

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

%d bloggers like this: