Anyplace Else by Kim Fielding (Bah Humbug Giveaway!)

Bah Humbug MMGBR Giveaway gif Kim Fielding - Anyplace Else Cover sTitle: Anyplace Else

Series: Dreamspinner Press 2016 Advent Calendar “Bah Humbug.”

Author: Kim Fielding

Genre: Fantasy, Holidays

Length: Short (33pgs)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (3rd December 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥  3.5 Hearts

Blurb: Grant Beaudoin should be thrilled to escape Minneapolis at Christmastime and grateful to lounge on a Hawaiian beach. Instead he is mired in self-pity and drowning in too much tequila. His twin is marrying the perfect man, while Grant is stuck in middle management with no love life in sight. A walk into the rain forest leads to a meeting with a doomed man who has a story about a holiday that predates Christmas. Grant comes to realize that difficult endings can lead to new beginnings—and perhaps a brighter future.

ISBN: 978-1-63533-165-3

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/anyplace-else-by-kim-fielding-7932-b

Reviewer: Prime

Review: This is a short and interesting Christmas short. I really do enjoy Kim Fielding’s writing and though I didn’t love this book, I still enjoyed the brief suspension of disbelief.

Grant is spending Christmas in Hawaii for the wedding of his brother. While Grant is happy enough to be there, he is jealous of the love that his brother and soon-to-be brother-in-law have. That is when Grant meets a mysterious man who apparently goes by multiple names, depending on the time of year. The man is a god who is stuck in a perpetual loop of death and rebirth.

The mythology aspect involved and with Hawaii as a setting brought to mind for me the books by AJ Llewellyn. If nothing else, I felt that this story needed to be longer – or something – because really the only thing missing for me was actually getting a proper hold on Grant’s emotions, as well as getting to know the mysterious god he meets. Also if you’re after a HEA ended in your Christmas story, you’re going to have to be satisfied with a HFN. I was really left with mixed feelings by the end of this one.

Kim Fielding Banner

Kim Fielding chats about “Anyplace Else”

A couple of things inspired me to write this story.

One was the notion that even the most beautiful place in the world is miserable for someone who’s not happy with the direction their life has taken.

Most of this story takes place in Hawaii, a place I’ve been lucky enough to visit a few times. It is paradise. Friendly people, gorgeous scenery, perfect weather, delicious foods. Really, it almost seems magical sometimes. On my last visit we went out on a catamaran, and a pod of spinner dolphins hung out with us for about 20 minutes. They were close enough to splash us. Plus my entire family got along perfectly—staying in a small space—for 10 days. A miracle!

But what if, like Grant, I’d vacationed in Hawaii during a time when my personal life was at a standstill and my work life was a grind? It might have taken some extra island enchantment to cheer me up.

My other inspiration was my musings on the solstice. That time of year is important in many religions, both ancient and modern, and rebirth is often a theme in the holidays celebrated then. Which makes sense—the year is dying, the sun making its briefest appearance of all. But then the next day begins the new year, and the sun starts to regain its ascendency over night.

So, throw together those elements—a life going nowhere, a chance for renewal, and a magical location—and that’s how you get “Anyplace Else.”

Kim Fielding - Anyplace Else Square gif

1st prize $100 DSP credits!
2nd prize $50 DSP credits!
3rd prize $25 DSP credits!
4th prize $25 DSP credits!

(Winners will be picked by a dart on 1st January 2017)

Kim Fielding’s question!

Although she’s a native of the USA, Kim has lived twice (for short periods of time) in another country. Which one is it? (Hint: That other country features in at least four of her stories.)

(Just leave a comment with the answer on this post)

MMGBR Bah Humbug Giveaway!

Kim Fielding - Anyplace Else Banner gif

Flight Partners by Artemis Fay Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Artemis Fay - Flight Partners Banner

Hi guys, we have debut author Artemis Fay stopping by today with the tour for her debut release Flight Partners, we have a great excerpt, a brilliant giveaway and Lisa’s review, so check out the post and click that giveaway link!❤ ~Pixie~

Artemis Fay - Flight Partners Cover L

Flight Partners

by

Artemis Fay

Can a romance that began a mile high make a smooth landing?

When a charming stranger soothes Andy MacKinnon’s fear of flight, it doesn’t take much before the two are snuggling at 40,000 feet.

Too bad that sexy guy turns out to be Andy’s new coworker, Kenneth Ohno. 

Oh no, indeed.

As two expats in Japan teaching at the same school, not only will they work together, they’ll share a small apartment. It’s get along or quit.

After the explosive chemistry of their first meeting, Andy wastes no time in laying down the rules. A relationship is off the table. They aren’t even going to be friends—coworkers is enough to manage for two twenty-somethings who can’t seem to keep their hands off each other.

But it isn’t long before their living arrangements hit turbulence. Kenneth isn’t the first roommate Andy’s fallen for, and the last relationship ended in a nosedive. Can Andy and Kenneth make a smooth landing? 

Or will work and play get mixed up one time too many?

Continue reading Flight Partners by Artemis Fay Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

The ‘True Love’ Solution by Julie Bozza Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Julie Bozza - The 'True Love' Solution Banner 1

Hi peeps, we have Julie Bozza stopping by today with her release The ‘True Love’ Solution, we have brilliant guest post from Julie where she chats about crime, we have a great excerpt , a brilliant giveaway and Lisa’s review, so check out the post and click that giveaway link!❤ ~Pixie~ 

Julia Bozza - The 'True Love' Solution Cover

The ‘True Love’ Solution

by

Julie Bozza

Jules Madigan loves his family and he loves his job. The only thing he’s missing out on is a Happy Ever After, like the ones written by his favourite romance author Ewan Byge. While he’s waiting for that HEA, Jules indulges himself in buying Ewan’s old typewriter as memorabilia – before realising he’s been defrauded. Through the fraud case, he makes friends with Police Constable Leonard Edgar – and through Leonard, Jules even gets to meet and work with Ewan Byge Himself! But the course of True Love never did run smooth, and soon Jules has to face some harsh realities.

Continue reading The ‘True Love’ Solution by Julie Bozza Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Death Dancer by Tara Lain Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Tara Lain - Death Dancer BT Banner

Hi guys, we have Tara Lain popping in with the blog tour for her new release Death Dancer, we have a great new excerpt, a brilliant giveaway and Lisa’s review, so check out the post and click that giveaway link!❤ ~Pixie~

tara-lain-death-dancer-cover-1

Death Dancer

(Dangerous Dancers 02)
by

Tara Lain

A tattooed dancer and a by-the-book detective dance with death in the ego-fueled halls of ballet.

Bad boy of ballet Valentin ‘Val’ Aalto stands poised on the verge of huge success—except for one big obstacle. Influential lead dancer Harry Hardesty hates Val and cheats him out of the lead in Romeo and Juliet.

When Hardesty winds up dead, Val looks like a prime suspect—and gets thrown under the detailed and methodical inspection of the handsome NY detective with the stick up his butt, Andrew Preston. At first, Preston believes Hardesty may be the victim of the chilling Dancer Killer who’s struck three victims, but evidence stacks up against Val.

Still, Andrew can’t seem to keep his hands off his suspect and when the Dancer Killer starts stalking Val, Andrew is forced to choose between his dedication to a job he loves and his growing passion for his beautiful dancer. Together Val and Andrew discover that chaos can be beautiful, one should choose desserts wisely, and love can even trump death in the rehearsal halls of ballet.

Reader Advisory: This book contains descriptions of murder scenes, brief allusions to past child abuse and a scene of violence.

Continue reading Death Dancer by Tara Lain Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

The Fortune Cookie by Matt Burlingame (Bah Humbug Giveaway!)

Bah Humbug MMGBR Giveaway gif
Matt Burlingame - The Fortune Cookie Cover sTitle: The Fortune Cookie

Series: 2016 Advent Calendar- Bah Humbug

Author: Matt Burlingame

Genre: Contemporary, Holiday

Length: Short Story (49 Pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (December 1, 2016)

Heat Level: Low 

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: Thirty-three-year-old technical writer Laurence Hart is a modern-day Scrooge when it comes to the holiday season—and the rest of the year, too. He doesn’t like most people, they don’t like him, and he’s happy to keep it that way. Over lunch with his best friend, he receives a fortune cookie promising him true love. The next day, forced to work on a holiday charity committee or lose his job, he meets Nick, a jolly ginger giant who loves all things Christmas. Together they face numerous obstacles to put together a holiday fair to raise money for children in foster care, in only four days. While Laurence has to mend his curmudgeonly ways to make the event a success, Nick’s holiday magic might mend Laurence’s heart.

ISBN: 978-1-63533-164-6

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/the-fortune-cookie-by-matt-burlingame-7931-b

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: I have not had a chance to read any of this author’s works, and I can tell you that after reading this story, I am definitely going to be looking him up.  Sometimes when you are dealing with Christmas it gets a bit down.  The stories are pretty much the same, even if the words are different.  This author has written a story that fulfils many Christmas dreams.  It shows what Christmas is really about.  

Laurence lost his family when he was a child and got mixed up with a guy that was horrible to say the least.  He lost his spirit along the way and made sure everyone knew it.  He has one friend who stays by his side.  However this Christmas he has been put into a position he absolutely hates.  He is to help with the Christmas Charity committee.  His partner is a surprise though; it would seem Nick loves everything about the holidays.  Let’s just say, Laurence is going to get the best gift ever.  For you to find out what happens… pick up the book.

I have always worked Christmas and when my children were kids, I would go all out getting them everything they wanted and then some.  However to me, it was just another day and it seems to just stick like that.  With the kids all gone, it is just me so I always think work might just fill up the day.  Now I do like to listen to the Christmas songs, I don’t really do anything more.  After reading this story though, I realize that there are more things out there that can be done.  It is the season to be giving, instead of receiving and that makes this story just perfect to me. 

I would definitely recommend you read this book, because it will bring a twinkle to your eye if not a tear.  Have a great Christmas and trust me this is the book for you.

Matt Burlingame - The Fortune Cookie Square gif

1st prize $100 DSP credits!
2nd prize $50 DSP credits!
3rd prize $25 DSP credits!
4th prize $25 DSP credits!

(Winners will be picked by a dart on 1st January 2017)

Matt Burlingame’s question!

The original rainbow flag had eight stripes. What was the meaning of the Turquoise (light blue) stripe.

(Just leave a comment with the answer on this post)

MMGBR Bah Humbug Giveaway!

Matt Burlingame - The Fortune Cookie Banner gif

Gravity by Juliann Rich Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Juliann Rich - Gravity Banner

Hi guys, we have Juliann Rich stopping by today with her new lesbian young adult story Gravity, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway, so check out the post and click that giveaway link❤ ~Pixie~

Juliann Rich - Gravity Cover

Gravity

by

Juliann Rich

Sometimes you fly. Sometimes you fall.

A dream at Olympic gold in ski jumping. It’s a dream that’s been the exclusive property of male Olympic athletes.

Until now.

For seventeen-year-old Ellie Engebretsen, the 2011 decision to include women’s ski jumping in the Olympics is a game changer. She’d love to bring home the gold for her father, a former Olympic hopeful whose dreams were blown along with his knees on an ill-timed landing. But can she defy the pull of gravity that draws her to Kate Moreau, her biggest competition and the girl of her dreams?

How can Ellie soar through the air when all she feels like doing is falling hard?

Continue reading Gravity by Juliann Rich Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Angel Voices by Rowan Speedwell Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Rowan Speedwell = Angel Voices Banner

Hi guys, we have Rowan Speedwell popping in today with her newest re-release Angel Voices, we have a great excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and Aerin’s review, so check out the post and leave a comment to enter the giveaway!❤ ~Pixie~

Rowan Speedwell - Angel Voices Cover L

Angel Voices

by

Rowan Speedwell

One frigid winter night a week before Christmas, college student Will stumbles into a church during choir practice, bruised by his own father’s hands. He’s out of the closet now—there’s no going back since his fundamentalist father learned the truth—but he’s also out of a home, a family, and a future. Will has nowhere to turn. No one to care.

Except . . . Will’s roommate, Quinn, cares. Maybe too much. He’s been attracted to Will since they moved in together, but never dreamed his crush was gay. With Will’s life in pieces, Quinn doesn’t want to push. He also knows he has more experience than Will, who’s never even been kissed.

Then Will’s father makes a reappearance, and Will has to learn to trust his heart more than the voices of his past. But it’s the season of miracles, faith, and hope, and Quinn is determined to teach Will how to love and be loved.

Continue reading Angel Voices by Rowan Speedwell Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

September by Robert Winter Intro & Exclusive Excerpt!

Robert Winter - September Banner

Hi guys! We have debut author Robert Winter popping in today with his upcoming debut novel September, we have a quick intro from Robert and a fantastic exclusive excerpt, so check out the post and enjoy!❤ ~Pixie~

Robert Winter - September Cover

September

(Pride & Joy 01)
by

Robert Winter

David James is smart, successful, handsome… and alone. After the death of his lover, Kyle, from cancer, he buried himself in his law practice and the gym. At forty-eight, he is haunted by his memories and walled off from the world. When David injures himself working out, he’s assigned to Brandon Smith for physical therapy. The vibrant young therapist is attracted to David and realizes he needs a hand to get back into dating. What begins as a practice coffee date escalates to friendship, passion, and maybe something more, as they navigate a new relationship in Washington, DC, and the gay mecca of Provincetown.

But David remains trapped behind the barrier of fear and guilt. Will he remain loyal to Kyle’s memory if he moves on? Can he and Brandon manage a twenty-two-year age gap? Brandon thinks he understands David’s concerns, and for him, the answer to those questions is yes. He wants to be with David, and he believes he can overcome David’s barriers. But Brandon fails to account for the world’s reaction to a handsome young man attached to an older, wealthy lover. David’s memories, Brandon’s pride, and an unexpected tragedy might cost them something very special.

Release date: 9th December 2016 Pre-order:

Continue reading September by Robert Winter Intro & Exclusive Excerpt!

He’s Behind You by Rebecca Cohen Recap Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Rebecca Cohen - He's Behind You Banner

Hi guys, we have Rebecca Cohen popping in today with her recap tour for He’s Behind You, we have a great excerpt, a brilliant giveaway and Prime’s review, so check out the post and click that giveaway link!❤ ~Pixie~

Rebecca Cohen - He's Behind You Cover

He’s Behind You

(Treading The Boards 03)
by

Rebecca Cohen

A trip down to Cornwall is just what Ryan Penniford needs to recover from the daily grind of London life. Ryan and his amateur dramatics society, the Sarky Players, are traveling to Porthcurno to perform at the stunning Minack Theatre. 

Stuart Box has returned to Cornwall after earning his PhD, and is killing time as he looks for a job back in London. Spending time with Ryan from the Sarky Players is a great way to take his mind off things. 

During their first meeting, sparks fly, but not in a good way, and they must work to get past their initial hostilities to discover they have great off-stage chemistry. Stuart soon learns Ryan is not the superficial man people assume he is, and Stuart likes what he sees. The feeling is entirely mutual. 

Pity Ryan is only visiting for two weeks, but both men want to see where this holiday romance might take them.

Continue reading He’s Behind You by Rebecca Cohen Recap Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Bite Night by Clare London (Bah Humbug Giveaway!)

Bah Humbug MMGBR Giveaway gifClare London - Bite Night CoverTitle:  Bite Night

Series: 2016 Advent Calendar- Bah Humbug

Author: Clare London

Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Holiday 

Length: Short Story (25 Pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (December 1, 2016)

Heat Level: Low 

Heart Rating:  ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb:  Creatures of the Night and Santa’s Christmas duties don’t mix. Every myth and bedtime story tells you so.

But on Christmas Eve, when the Elves walked off the job over pension rights, it was time for me—Irwin, the only vampire on Santa’s payroll, despite recent diversity initiatives—and my trusty team to help out. Just deliver a few parcels, Santa asked me. Just help out on your local patch. Just for one night.

Armed with my reluctance to face all that human sentimentality, and accompanied by a wise-cracking werewolf and an unruly fairy with a taste for vodka, I did my best. Honest.
But we were heading for disaster until I came face-to-face with cute babysitter Benny. It’s Santa’s Number One Rule—no interaction with the clients. But Benny somehow managed to upset my appetite, inflame my libido, and restore my faith in the Christmas spirit, with one cheeky smile and a tasty body piercing.

It’s Christmas, and the show must go on!

ISBN: 978-1-63533-163-9

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/bite-night-by-clare-london-7930-b

Reviewer: Lisa

Review:  With the elves on strike, Irwin and his two goofballs are on present delivery duty.  So what happens when you put one sprite, one werewolf and a vampire together?  Well you won’t know till you read this cute little story.

You cannot really go into detail about these stories without giving them away.  I got a kick out of it and definitely would read it next Christmas.  It is a very quirky and fun story.  Let a vampire meet a human and his brain goes out the window. 

Clare London - Bite Night GIF

1st prize $100 DSP credits!
2nd prize $50 DSP credits!
3rd prize $25 DSP credits!
4th prize $25 DSP credits!

(Winners will be picked by a dart on 1st January 2017)

Clare London’s question!

In my recent release ROMANCING THE WRONG TWIN, why would snow play a large part in Dominic Hartington-George’s life?

(Just leave a comment with the answer on this post)

MMGBR Bah Humbug Giveaway!

Clare London - Bite Night banner gif

Frostbitten by Charlotte Stein Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Charlotte Stein - Frostbitten Banner

Hi guys! We have Charlotte Stein popping in today with her new release Frostbitten, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway so check out the post and enjoy!❤ ~Pixie~

Charlotte Stein - Frostbitten Cover

Frostbitten

by

Charlotte Stein

Shy nurse Cora both dreads and lives for the moments she sees Zeke, an orderly at the hospital where she works. Zeke is too handsome, too compelling, too much, and seems totally unaware of Cora. But before she can bring herself to his attention, an explosion rips through the hospital Christmas party.

Zeke has noticed Cora—in fact, he’s so irresistibly drawn to her that he saves her from the explosion by turning her into a vampire, much to the jealousy and resentment of his partner, Merrick. Zeke hates being a vampire, and now that she’ll live, doesn’t want Cora to suffer his fate. If they can both resist the overwhelming instinct to bond, joining their bodies as Cora draws her maker’s blood, she might be able to return to her normal human life.

As Merrick uses every erotic trick to keep Zeke distracted from the blood passion, Cora becomes more and more drawn to both of her reluctant captors. And more and more happy to abandon her old life in exchange for an eternity with two hot immortal lovers. All she has to do is convince Merrick and Zeke that being a vampire isn’t all that bad.

Continue reading Frostbitten by Charlotte Stein Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

In Enemy Hands by M.A. Church Cover Reveal, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

M.A. Church - In Enemy Hands Banner

Hiya peeps! We have M.A. Church stopping by today with the fabulous cover to her upcoming release In Enemy Hands, not only has M.A. brought along her stunning cover but she tells us a little about the book, she lets us have a peek at an excerpt and she’s having a fantastic giveaway! So peeps, check out the post and leave a comment to enter the giveaway!❤ ~Pixie~ 

M.A. Church - In Enemy Hands Cover

In Enemy Hands

by

M.A. Church

Two very different civilizations—one bathed in bright sunlight, and the other veiled in shadow.

Bad decisions, declining resources, and a king on the brink of madness force Prince Varo Kutchif, third son of the royal family and a starship captain, to attempt the impossible: barter for Black Phospolrock, an energy source the mysterious Helkan kingdom has in abundance. Varo opens a line of communication with Adlar, an intriguing Helkan who seems to reciprocate Varo’s interest. He hopes so, because if negotiations collapse, Varo has orders to attack.

The Helkans preside over a planet shrouded in perpetual darkness. Several species have tried to exploit its natural resources through trade with them, but all have failed. Adlar Mondur is the older brother to the Helkan ruler. An assassin of the highest order, he’ll do anything to protect his king and his people—including tracking down the Yesri prince who crash-lands on their planet, leaving an ugly scar across its untouched beauty.

Thus begins a journey where two men from disparate civilizations grow from enemies to lovers.

Release date: 30th December 2016

Continue reading In Enemy Hands by M.A. Church Cover Reveal, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

GenreCRAVE Mega Giveaway Party!

Welcome to the Urban Fantasy, Paranormal Romance, and Dystopian Reader Appreciation Giveaway!

We’re so glad you stopped by! In this giveaway, EVERYONE who enters will win TWENTY FREE – EXCLUSIVE – ebooks by the sponsoring authors (to be delivered at the conclusion of the giveaway), and one GRAND PRIZE winner will also receive a $1000 Amazon Gift Card! The Winner will be announced on February 1st at our Facebook Event. The winner will also receive an email directly.There will ALSO be other prizes and giveaways happening at that event between now and our Grand Prize announcement! So make sure you mark yourself as attending so you don’t miss those great opportunities to win more prizes and snag more freebies!

VIEW BOOKS FROM THE SPONSORS HERE!

 

Here are a couple of sneak peeks!

 

ETERNAL NIGHT, by Jade Kerrion

Ashra’s hand trailed across Jaden’s muscled torso. He made it easy for her to be gentle. His body trembled as if he longed for her. His mouth was hungry for her kiss. He arched up against her, as if craving more. His need was like a living creature, wild and aching for her touch.

Eyes closed, Ashra shivered. Only one other person had desired her as much.

And he was dead.

She forced her way through the memories of pale bodies tangled upon cool silk sheets. When her soul-sucking power leeched out, it found no opposition. Images of the human’s life rewound in a blaze of vivid sights, sounds, and sensations.

Ashra looked up at Tera, her smile little more than a barely perceptible curve of her lips. “He fancies himself the protector of the child of prophecy. Was she among those taken tonight?”

Tera nodded.

Ashra chuckled, the sound without humor. “It’s a pity her genetic heritage wasn’t sufficiently superior to prevent her from being culled.”

“There’s more. Go deep.”

She pushed past the blackness at the start of his memories, expecting deeper darkness. Instead, the colors shifted into shades of ochre and gray. Memories, older than his body, resided in his soul; memories of an Earth long since lost to them—a planet surrounded and nourished by water; images of tall buildings glistening beneath a benevolent sun, and of thriving cities filled with the bustle of humans; memories of quiet and intimate conversations beneath a silver moon, the same silver moon that now graced Malum Turris with its light, though a thousand years older and viewed only from beneath the protection of the dome.

She saw herself as he must have seen her, a much-younger icrathari, still hopeful for the future, never realizing that the Earth they had all known and loved was irretrievably lost. Had she ever looked that vulnerable? Had her smile ever been so beautiful, so filled with love as she looked upon—

“Rohkeus?” Oh, blessed Creator, was that stricken whisper her voice?

Ashra pulled back and stared at the human. Her mouth dropped open. Her heart pounded in her chest, its beat erratic. It couldn’t be. It simply couldn’t be—

She looked up at Tera. The other icrathari nodded.

Rohkeus’s soul reborn…in a human.

Ashra threw her head back and laughed, a despairing sound. Her prince, her love, reduced to a human? Her slender fingers coiled into fists. Her golden eyes glittering, she pushed away from him, though her body trembled from the loss of his warmth. No, the human was not Rohkeus; he could never be Rohkeus.

Steeling herself against the gasp of pain that escaped from his lips as the anesthetizing effect of her kiss faded, Ashra rose to her feet with sinuous grace. “He is not one of us. Not anymore.” Nothing had been more devastating than losing Rohkeus to a human assassin. To see his soul reborn in that contemptible and weak race was an insult to the person Rohkeus had been.

“Should we turn him into a vampire?” Tera asked.

“Kill him. Set Rohkeus’s soul free.”

A Cross to Bear: A Gabriella Cross Paranormal Romance Book 1

All around her, the sounds of baying wolves echoed in the night. Trees slapped her face as she ran, and she tripped more than once. She was crying now and mumbling to herself, terrified. She dared not look back, knowing that the wolves were pursuing her. She came out of the woods into a clearing leading to a tall hill. The howls came from all directions. Shadows flew through the woods in her peripheral vision, and Gabby cried out. She fell again, skinning her knee badly on a jagged rock. In her terrified state, she felt no pain, but continued as fast as she could and ran up the hill.

A snarl came from directly behind her, and she instinctively turned and cried out. A wolf was bearing down on her fast. She turned and raised a hand as the beast leapt at her with gleaming claws leading the way.

“NO!” Gabby cried.

To her amazement, the wolf changed form in mid-flight and turned into a naked man. He landed at her feet on all fours and snarled at her.

“Get away from me!” she screamed.

The naked man backed away from her warily, glancing down at his human hands with a look of confusion and shock. More wolves were coming out of the woods. They stopped when they saw the one who had turned into a human in the light of the full moon.

Gabby wasted no time considering her luck and ran as fast as she could up the hill.

“Gabriella Cross, stop!” Michael’s voice rose up over the howls.

Gabby could hardly see through her tears. She didn’t dare look back, knowing that she would find death closing in on her. She reached the top of the hill and ran across the flat expanse of rocky earth.

“Gabriella!” came the voice again.

The wolves were gaining on her.

She darted between two pines blocking her way, receiving many scrapes on her face and arms. Half blinded by tears and slapping branches, she stumbled out from between the trees and suddenly came to a steep cliff. She tried to stop, but her momentum was too great. With a terrified cry she fell forward over the cliff.

She frantically thrashed her arms as she fell to her death. Above, on the ledge, a mournful wolf cried out. The ground was coming up fast to crush her, and Gabby closed her eyes, not wanting to see her death.

Then. Suddenly. Gabriella was weightless.

Strong arms held her firmly. She opened her eyes to find a winged beast staring back at her.

Gabby passed out.

GenreCRAVE

Win! $1000 #GiftCard + get 20 FREE #books



XBTBanner1

Kiss and Ride by Teodora Kostova Release Blast & Excerpt!

teodora-kostova-kiss-and-ride-banner-1

Hi guys! We have Teodora Kostova popping in today with her new release Kiss and Ride, we have a great excerpt for you to have a peek at, so check out the post and enjoy!❤ ~Pixie~

teodora-kostova-kiss-and-ride-cover-1

Kiss and Ride

by

Teodora Kostova

What happens when you meet the right guy at the wrong time?

When Vincent Alesi’s estranged father dies, he gets on the first plane from New York city to Rome to be at the memorial service. Even if he has to max out his credit card. Even if he hates the man for leaving him. Even if it’s a day before Christmas.

Everything that can go wrong does go wrong, and Vin ends up trusting a complete stranger with all his secrets, even the ones he didn’t know he had.

Luca Romano’s job as a flight attendant takes him all over the world. But a jet-setting lifestyle is not what he wants. His dream of opening his own restaurant is being placed on hold over circumstances beyond his control.

Timing is everything…

When Vin bursts into Luca’s life, both men fall fast and hard. But their lives, their dreams, even the cities they live in couldn’t be more different.

Their few days together in Rome are romantic, emotionally intense, and leave them both wanting more.

Can a fleeting love affair change their lives forever?

Continue reading Kiss and Ride by Teodora Kostova Release Blast & Excerpt!

Seven Minutes by Grace Kilian Delaney Blog Tour & Excerpt!

Grace Kilian Delaney - Seven Minutes Banner

Hi guys, we have debut author Grace Kilian Delaney popping in today with her upcoming release Seven Minutes, we have a great excerpt so check out Grace’s debut release and enjoy the post!❤ ~Pixie~

Grace Kilian Delaney - Seven Minutes Cover

Seven Minutes

by

Grace Kilian Delaney

Can love be found in seven minutes?

Heavy metal singer Stone Manson never acknowledged his attraction to men. But when he meets sexy cross-dresser Devon at a party and spends Seven Minutes in Heaven with him, he can’t deny his reaction. His confusion leads him to mess up—big time—with Devon, but after some soul-searching, Stone decides to do whatever it takes to show Devon he’s worth the risk.

Devon’s got a thing for hot, tattooed rock stars—just not the sexually conflicted and closeted ones. Stone’s persistence has Devon warming up to the idea of the singer in his bed, and maybe even in his life, until a threat emerges from Devon’s past. Now it’s Devon’s turn to trust Stone or both their lives could be in jeopardy.

Release date: 7th December 2016

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

%d bloggers like this: