Kieran by Toni Griffin Blog Tour, Exclusive Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!


Hi peeps, we have Toni Griffin stopping by today with her newest release Kieran, the fourth book in her Atherton Pack series, we have an exclusive excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and Lisa’s review, so check out the post and click that giveaway link❤ ~Pixie~



(Atherton Pack 04)

Toni Griffin

“You need to go to Atherton,” they said. Easy for them. The higher-ups at headquarters don’t have their whole world on the line. When Detective Damon Kelly’s bosses send him across the state on a “simple” cyber fraud case, he never thinks he’d meet his mate, then risk losing Kieran by doing his job. No matter what other possible angles Damon works, his partner Grant Davis is sure Kieran’s best friend Corey’s their guy, and Grant is bent on bringing him in.

After the birth of their Alpha’s son, the Atherton Pack needs another beta. Kieran Baxter couldn’t be happier to accept. What Kieran doesn’t expect is for all hell to break loose his first week on the job. Clashing with his mate at every turn, and fighting a human cop who wants to arrest Corey for hacking a government database, wasn’t part of the plan either.

As more evidence piles up, a bigger, scarier picture comes into focus that could threaten not only the Atherton Pack, but everything the world knows.

Continue reading Kieran by Toni Griffin Blog Tour, Exclusive Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Full Circle by Victoria Sue Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!


Hi peeps, we have Victoria Sue popping in today with her brand new Sirius Wolves addition Full Circle, we have a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway so check out the post and click that giveaway link!❤ ~Pixie~


Full Circle

(Sirius Wolves 07)

Victoria Sue

“Win the love of the wolf with the hardest heart.”

Faced with eternal banishment to hell, Anubis, god of the underworld, has found a loophole in one of the oldest laws which will allow him to unleash his evil on an unsuspecting human world. Orion’s only hope to stop him is to accept his challenge: send a champion to win the love of the wolf with the hardest heart. It will take someone with a pure heart to soften a closed one, so faced with the threat of losing not only the werewolves, but the destruction of the human race, the gods can only do one thing — send Adam, one of their own.

Adam quickly realizes that the werewolf whose love he must win is Jed.  Wounded after the loss of his wife and son, Jed promised he would never love again or be responsible for someone else’s happiness. Adam has been given a near impossible task.

Anubis is eager to see Adam fail, and unbeknown to everyone takes matters into his own hands to make sure of it. Everything happening now is part of his master plan, and finally it has come full circle.

Even if Adam succeeds and wins Jed’s heart, will that love survive when Jed discovers the whole thing was nothing more than a bet? Or when Adam does the one thing he mustn’t and falls in love himself, will he not only break Jed’s heart but completely destroy his own?

Continue reading Full Circle by Victoria Sue Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

The Necessary Deaths by David C. Dawson Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!


Hi guys, we have debut author David C. Dawson stopping by today with his upcoming debut release The Necessary Deaths, we have an intro post from David, a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway! So check out the post and click that giveaway link❤ ~Pixie~


The Necessary Deaths

(The Delingpole Mysteries 01)

David C. Dawson

A young journalism student lies unconscious in a hospital bed in Brighton, England. His life hangs in the balance after a ketamine overdose. But was it attempted suicide, or attempted murder? At the request of the student’s mother, British lawyer Dominic Delingpole reluctantly takes on the role of investigator, aided by his outspoken opera singer partner, Jonathan McFadden.

The student’s boyfriend discovers compromising photographs hidden in his lover’s room. The photographs not only feature senior politicians and business chiefs, but the young journalist himself. Is he being blackmailed, or is he the blackmailer?

As Dominic and Jonathan investigate further, their lives are threatened and three people are murdered. They uncover a conspiracy that reaches into the highest levels of government and powerful corporations. The people behind it are ruthless, no one can be trusted. The bond between Dominic and Jonathan deepens as they struggle not only for answers, but for their very survival.

Release date: 1st Novermber 2016

Continue reading The Necessary Deaths by David C. Dawson Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Matthias by Alexis Duran Guest Post & Excerpt!


Hi guys! We have Alexis Duran popping in today with her upcoming instalment of the Order of the Black Knights series Matthias, we have a brilliant guest post where Alexis chats about Matthias, and we have a great excerpt, so guys check out the post and enjoy!❤ ~Pixie~ 



(Order of the Black Knights 02)

Alexis Duran

From Louisiana swamp rat to revivalist huckster to skilled con artist, Matthias Krall clawed his way out of poverty using his natural gifts of grift and manipulation to become the leader of an exclusive retreat center. Exploiting the guise of spiritual guru, Matthias seduces the rich and powerful into turning over their lives and fortunes to his control. But wealth and a small cadre of loyal followers can’t protect Matthias from the betrayal he knows is imminent. Everyone wants what Matthias has, except for one man who wants to destroy it. Dylan Connelly is a reporter who’s determined to prove the charismatic recluse is not only a fraud but a murderer.

Irresistibly drawn to Dylan despite the warnings in his gut, Matthias lures Dylan to his island retreat, determined to destroy his enemy once and for all.

Multi Author series

Release date: 2nd November 2016

Continue reading Matthias by Alexis Duran Guest Post & Excerpt!

Changing Worlds by Cari Z. (2nd Edition)

cari-z-changing-worlds-coverTitle: Changing Worlds (2nd Edition)

Author: Cari Z.

Genre: Science Fiction

Length: Novel (236pgs)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (24th October 2016)

ISBN: 978-1-63477-908-1

Heat: Moderate

Heart: ♥♥♥♥♥ 4 ½ Hearts

Reviewer: Pixie

Blurb: Their love will either inspire change in the world or tear it apart.

Former starship captain Jason Kim and his lover, Ferran, are starting a life together on Ferran’s native planet. The Perel matriarchs reluctantly allowed their marriage in the hopes of securing better diplomatic relations with humanity, even though the decision ignites anger from traditionalists. Ferran’s family accepts Jason and the love the two men have found, but other influential families are less accommodating and much less willing to welcome an outsider to their isolated, subterranean world. Some of their enemies are willing to go as far as eliminating Jason permanently. Tensions are quickly building toward a breaking point that might push Perelan into a bloody civil war.

If Jason and Ferran have any hope of surviving the coming conflict, they’ll have to rely on their devotion to each other more than ever before. But that won’t be easy when a figure from Jason’s past reappears to make them question everything.

First Edition of Opening Worlds published by Storm Moon Press, 2011.

First Edition of Changing Worlds published by Storm Moon Press, 2012.

Purchase Link:  

Review: Jason is not happy to find out that he has to transport three Perels to their home world, he has nothing against them personally he just isn’t impressed with their loose morals. Ferran is on his homeward journey when he meets Jason and he becomes intrigued by him, as Ferran gets closer to home it becomes harder for him to face the life he must face.

This is a sweet and gentle romance that leaves you with a warm heart and a gentle smile. Jason split with his ex a year ago and they parted on bad terms, when one of the Perels show an interest in him he knows that a relationship is futile as he knows that the Perel is returning home for good. Ferran also knows that a relationship with the human won’t last but is desperate for a little happiness before he returns home.

I enjoyed this story as both characters got to know each other and developed a friendship before they made love for the first time and it is making love and not just sex. We find out that Jason was hurt in the past by his last love and has avoided any type of relationship since but when he meets Ferran he starts to change his mind, Ferran is so sweet and gentle that it’s no wonder that Jason fell for him. Seeing these two fall for each other is really touching and you root for them to find a way to be together although it doesn’t look good.

Finding the solution is just the beginning as Jason has to learn about living on an alien planet which has strict rules on what roles men can and can’t have, he also discovers that not everyone is happy to have him on their world. Ferren is over the moon that his mother has found a way for him to keep his love, and when danger heads their way it changes Ferren in ways that have never been seen by the Perels before. The way the story developed is fantastic, watching as Jason tries to fit into Ferren’s world is interesting and watching these two men stand by each other and love each other to overcome the obstacles is just amazing.

I have to recommend this to those who love science fiction, with a fantastic storyline, great characters, a dash of danger and a true love story.

Houston by Lynn Hagen

lynn-hagen-houston-cover-sTitle: Houston

Series: The Remus Brothers #6

Author: Lynn Hagen

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Novella (104 Pages)

Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand, Inc. (October 17, 2016)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: Devin has already survived hell but must survive it again. Nearly two years ago, Devin’s life turned to hell. His mother’s boyfriend had Devin’s son taken from him, and since then, Devin has been fighting to get Jordan back.

Devin’s kidnapping has made matters worse. That is, until Houston steps up to the plate and bends over backward to help Devin out. He isn’t sure he can trust the man but finds Houston isn’t an easy man to push away. 

When Houston goes with his brothers to kill Bowman—a hyena who drugged Cross’s mate—he finds Devin. He’s at his wit’s end with his mate. Devin is secretive and hell-bent on keeping Houston shut out of the man’s life. But when his mate finally tells Houston what’s going on, their problems only grow. The man who had Jordan taken away has escaped from prison, and Cyrus has one goal in mind. Make Devin pay.

ISBN: 978-1-68295-558-1

Product Link:

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Each book in The Remus Brothers collection features a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order. In fact I would recommend reading the very first series that leads you to this one. Brac Pack is branched off into several other series that will lead you to this one. 

I came across Lynn Hagen when she wrote her very first book for the Brac Pack series and never looked back. You will meet a group of alpha’s that want the love of their mates. They live many centuries and their mates make their lives better and a bit interesting. Most of the time they have their serious tones but there is quite a bit of humor mixed in with them that make them even more fascinating for me. Each story will have danger, excitement, adventure, and a touch of kink to them that will keep your attention the whole time, like it does for me. 

Houston has met his mate, saved him from the hyenas.  However it would seem Devin has some secrets of his own.  His mother’s boyfriend had his son taken away from him, and he is doing everything in his power to try to get him back.  Houston however plans to keep them both, so he is going to get Jordan back for his mate.  However when Cyrus escapes from prison with intent on getting even with Devin, the stakes go up even higher.

I love how Lynn doesn’t let the guys become too much alpha for their mates, making their heart bleed when they are hurt and for kicking their own asses when they hurt their mates. I have always enjoyed reading one of Lynn Hagen’s stories and I can see that it will not change in the future.

I also loved how these men will go to the extremes to get the ones the love back. 

The Cattle Baron’s Bogus Boyfriend by Nicki Bennett ~ Audiobook

nicki-bennett-the-cattle-barons-bogus-boyfriend-audio-coverTitle: The Cattle Baron’s Bogus Boyfriend

Series:  Dreamspun Desires

Author: Nicki Bennett

Narrator: Rusty Topsfield

Genre: Contemporary, Cowboy

Length: 5 hrs, 15 mins

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC (8 July 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: It might be a sham to his boss, but it’s all too real to him.

Administrative assistant Jonah Hollis has nurtured a hopeless crush on his boss, millionaire cattle rancher Lincoln Courtwright, ever since he started working for him. But hope is kindled when Linc and beautiful rodeo star Melissa Cutler break up just weeks before the biggest event of the Dallas social season, the Cattle Baron’s Ball, and Linc asks Jonah to accompany him in her place.

Is it all a ploy to make Melissa jealous? Can Jonah fit into Linc’s world? It takes some encouragement from his roommates and his best friend, Caylee, for Jonah to agree. Before long, Jonah dares to believe Linc might just feel something for him, until interfering family and a series of misunderstandings threaten his fragile dream of happiness.

Product Link: Audible USAudible UK

Reviewer: Prime

Review: The Cattle Baron’s Bogus Boyfriend by Nicki Bennett is an installment in the Dreamspun Desires series (all books are standalone, by different authors and totally unrelated). I have to admit, that I actually read this one some months ago when it came out, but snapped up the chance to hear the audio because it was such a sweet and delightful story.

This also happens to be the second book I’ve heard narrated by Rusty Topsfield and I have to say. If the next narration is like the first two, Rusty Topsfield will become an instant favourite to listen to and would consider a book based on his narration alone. At the moment that list for me of favourite narrators only has John Solo and Nick J Russo. Rusty Topsfield is a versatile narrator and manages to come through with the necessary emotion and strength required of many characters.

Much like the first time I read The Cattle Baron’s Bogus Boyfriend, I was drawn immediately because I immediately recognized it as something I would see in such Harlequin/Mills and Boon plot. In fact, I think I have read at least three MF stories from Harlequin where millionaire cowboy/cattle baron falls in love with his PA (though in the MF scenario, the PA always ends up pregnant and unless this was paranormal M-preg, I don’t see that happening here, lol). This book, for me, was as enjoyable to listen to as it was to read.

It was everything that I expected and hoped for and I absolutely loved it. Even the drama at the end, because of course there is miscommunication, is straight exactly what you’d see in many other romances, though doubtless readers will be thinking “that does not seem real, wait and talk, damnit!” The story follows Jonah Hollis, the administrative assistant to cattle and oil, Texan millionaire Lincoln Courtright. He also happens to be gay and has a hopeless crush on his boss, despite the fact that Linc has a girlfriend. But when Lincoln’s relationship breaks down, Jonah finds out that things are not always what he thought they were and his billionaire boss, if nothing else, to form a friendship with Jonah.

There is a rather quirky cast of supporting characters, all of whom are a joy – I particularly love Jonah’s BFF Caylee and his BFF in Texas, Wes. I would love a story for Wes and Linc’s foreman. Wes is one of those minor characters that take on a life of his own without taking away from the main characters. The end, while satisfying is also insanely cute. I absolutely love it, all the loose ends are tied together and the important people in both Jonah’s and Linc’s lives are involved. This is the type of story that will give you a goofy smile.

David, Renewed by Diana Copland

Diana Copland - David, Renewed Cover sTitle: David, Renewed

Series:   N/A

Author: Diana Copland

Genre: Contemporary 

Length: Novel (224 Pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (September 21, 2016)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb:  When interior designer David Snyder buys a beautiful century-old house in eastern Washington, he is reeling with heartbreak and looking for somewhere to put down roots. Unfortunately his new home comes with a laundry list of problems: electrical, plumbing, heating… things David knows nothing about. When his mother offers him the business card of a local handyman, David pictures an overweight, balding man in his fifties. But Jackson Henry couldn’t be further from that stereotype.

Dark-haired, muscular, and handsome, Jackson left a large construction firm in Seattle to take care of his sick mother. However, his hometown still has an active “good old boy” network, and finding employment in construction is almost impossible for an openly gay man. Determined to persevere, Jackson takes odd jobs as a handyman. He’s exactly what David needs—in more ways than one.

David isn’t ready for his attraction to Jackson, not considering the way his last relationship ended. But as the two men get to know each other, it becomes clear that the heart often knows best, and it rewards those willing to listen.”

ISBN:  978-1-6377-728-5

Product Link:

Reviewer: Lisa

Review:  I have read a book or two by this author and have been somewhat fascinated with the worlds she creates. This story was no different than those in the fact that it was a very entertaining read. The characters were definitely a hit for me.

David dumps his boyfriend after walking in on him and another man.  I would have kicked the crap out of him first, but then again that is just me.  He comes to the conclusion that once a cheater always a cheater, and that this wasn’t his first time probably.  So he ups and moves to a beautiful home, then he finds out that it needs quite a bit of work to be done.  It would seem his mother is a set up artist, and gives him the name of a very sexy and local handyman who just so happens to be gay.  Which would work great, if his ex wasn’t starting his crap up.

Now Jackson is similar to David, in the boyfriend department. However he decided to move home to help take care of his mom, who is ill.  It would seem that his family is a bunch of dead beats. He knew the home that David bought, and also knew it needed some work. The weird thing was that all of the workers were gay, which is a bit farfetched for me.  

Now I have to admit that I am not a fan of these types of stories but it is a great read, very funny in parts with a serious tone to them in others. The sexual heat can be felt off these guys from miles away.  Although you do have to wait for the sex somewhat to the end of the book. I did enjoy David’s mom though, who wouldn’t.  

There is something about men who work with their hands. Sexy and very sweet.  Also second-chance at love is a great story line, although a bit over done for me.  I was hoping for a bit more.  I didn’t care for the slow burn that this story has and wished that it had moved at a bit more speed. 

Now over all the story was fun to read and I can’t wait to see what other stories that are out there.  The ending was a bit open to interpretation which might signal another story, however we will have to wait and see. 

The Disciple by Susan Laine

susan-laine-the-disciple-coverTitle: The Disciple

Series: The Wheel Mysteries 04

Author: Susan Laine

Genre: Mystery, Suspense

Length: Novel (200pgs)

ISBN: 978-1-63477-662-2

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (21st October 2016)

Heat Level: Low – Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Reviewer: Pixie

Blurb: Gus Goodwin witnesses a young man acting strangely at his occult shop—and a day later the same youth is found brutally murdered at a secluded Radical Faerie sanctuary in the mountains. Gus and his private detective boyfriend, Niall Valentine, once again find themselves in the middle of a murder mystery.

First to cross their path is Professor Alex Kittridge, Gus’s ex-boyfriend. Then into the picture stumbles Autumnsong, the biggest enigma they’ve ever encountered, to complicate the already confusing case. As Gus and Niall try to decipher the meaning of the cryptic poems left at the murder scenes, their pasts not yet laid to rest put a strain on their relationship.

Gus and Niall must uncover a slew of secrets within a spiritual group of queer social rebels before the vile killer strikes again—or the investigation could very well end up being their last.

Purchase Link:

Review: This story is part of a series and is best read in order.

Gus is suspicious of a young man in his shop; he puts it out of his mind though when the young man buys a necklace until he later receives the same necklace covered in blood. Then Gus and Niall find themselves in the middle of another murder investigation involving a spiritual religion, the Radical Faeries. Gus and Niall with the aid of Virgil Hughes (homicide detective) search out clues to the murderer’s identity before they strikes again.

This story is a great addition to the Wheel Mysteries series, we get the chance to see Gus and Niall again as their relationship grows from strength to strength and they investigate another puzzling pagan religion connected murder.

As they move forward to discover why the young man was murdered they find a connection to Autumnsong, who we’ve met in previous stories, and Autumnsong knows more than he is saying. We also meet new characters who bring some tension to Gus and Niall’s relationship and we are introduced to the religion Radical Faeries… I have to say that I enjoy discovering new-to-me pagan type religions that Susan Laine includes in her books.

The storyline is brilliant, we are led on a merry dance as the guys dig into this investigation and the reason for the murders is just so senseless that we shake our heads at the unjustness of it all. We discover that there’s a connection to all the books and the Cabal are dead centre in the middle of it all, just what are Gus and Niall going to face in the future?

I do have to hold my hands up and admit that over the series Gus has actually grown on me and I’ve come to cherish him as much as I’ve always cherished Niall, he can still be a pain in the arse with his stubborn ‘I know best’ attitude and he’s again faced with great danger after running headlong into a situation where he doesn’t stop to think about the consequences, and Niall and Gus have their first big fall out as Niall takes Gus to task. *whispers ’Go Niall, tell him like it is’*   

I recommend this to those who love mysteries and suspense, great characters, a dash of danger, an interesting investigation and a very happy ending. 

A-Viking by Kiernan Kelly (2nd Edition)

kiernan-kelly-a-viking-coverTitle: A-Viking (2nd Edition)

Author: Kiernan Kelly

Genre: Contemporary, Time-Travel

Length: Short (56pgs)

ISBN: 978-1-63477-794-0

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (19th October 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Reviewer: Pixie

Blurb: What’s a Viking to do when he ends up on a Florida beach, surrounded by a world he doesn’t understand, with a hyperactive stockbroker as his only guide? Go back to Chase’s hotel, naturally. Chase thinks Bjorn is eccentric at best, a lunatic at worst, or just maybe the real thing: a Viking from the days of yore. It isn’t easy for Bjorn to admit, but he needs Chase’s help to navigate the confusing modern age. While Chase is trying to clean Bjorn up and help him fit in, Bjorn’s sworn enemy also makes the trek through time. Jorund is eager to plunder this new land and finish the job of killing Bjorn’s family line, all in one blow. Bjorn and Chase will have to set aside their vast differences and work together if either of them wants to survive.

First Edition published by Torquere Press, 2007.

Purchase Link:

Review: Bjorn’s triumphant return to his village after long years of A-Viking takes a sour turn when he discovers his father’s dead and his killer has claimed the title of Jarl, beaten back to the shore by a greater force taking to the seas again seems his only option… until he’s caught in a terrifying storm with Jorund chasing him at his back. Waking up to a strange man and stranger land Bjorn can only keep a grip by hiding his fear and accepting the help of the strange man Chase.   

Chase is supposed to be having a relaxing holiday when he stumbles across a man on the beach in old fashioned clothes, a terrible attitude but unsteady on his feet, feeling sorry for the man Chase takes him in but soon learns that he isn’t just concussed but is a genuine time-travelling Viking who has an enemy close on his tail.

I really enjoyed this story with its humor; it’s a great short story with two great characters and a cute storyline. There isn’t much substance to it but its fantastic entertainment, I just loved Bjorn’s creative swearing, ahh they sure did know how to swear back in Viking times!

There isn’t much in the way of a relationship; they meet, they lust, they have scorching hot sex, they get rid of the baddie and then happily ever after, so yeah don’t be expecting a huge romance in these 56pgs but what we do get does make up for it just through the pure entertainment of watching a Viking try to make sense of the 21st Century.

So I recommend this to those who want a fun read that has hot men, who love time-travelling stories that are short and succulent, and who love great characters and a hot Viking tale.  

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

%d bloggers like this: