Played! by J.L. Merrow Blog Tour, Guest Post, Review & Giveaway!

J.L. Merrow - Played Banner Final

Hi guys, we have the brilliant J.L. Merrow stopping by with her newest release Played! We have a great guest post where J.L. chats about Dyslexia, there’s a fantastic giveaway and we have Aerin’s review as well. So enjoy the post and leave a comment (with your email so J.L. can contact you if you win) <3 ~Pixie~

J.L. Merrow - Played Played!

Played!

(Shamwell Tales 02)
by

J.L. Merrow

All the world’s a stage…but real-life lessons are hidden in the heart

Though Tristan must join his family’s New York firm at summer’s end—no more farting around on stage, as his father so bluntly puts it—he can’t resist when Shamwell’s local amateur dramatics society begs him to take a role in A Midsummer Night’s Dream.

The bonus: giving private acting lessons to a local handyman who’s been curiously resistant to Tristan’s advances. Not only is Con delicious, there’s fifty pounds riding on Tristan getting him in his bed.

A late-diagnosed dyslexic, Con’s never dared to act, convinced he’d never be able to learn his lines. But with Tristan’s help, he takes the chance. Trouble is, the last time Con fell for a guy, he ended up getting his heart broken. And with Tristan due to leave the country soon, Con is determined not to start anything that’s bound to finish badly.

Just as Tristan thinks he’s finally won Con’s heart—and given his own in return—disaster strikes. And the curtain may have fallen forever on their chance for happiness.

Warning: contains a surfeit of Bottoms and asses, together with enough mangled quotations to have the Bard of Avon gyrating in his grave.

Continue reading Played! by J.L. Merrow Blog Tour, Guest Post, Review & Giveaway!

Un-Deniable by Lisa Worrall Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Lisa Worrall - Un-Deniable  Banner

Hi peeps, we have Lisa Worrall stopping by with her newest release Un-Deniable, we have an exclusive excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and my review, so enjoy the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~ 

Lisa Worrall - Un-Deniable Un-Deniable jpg

Un-Deniable

(Left at the Crossroads 03)
by

Lisa Worrall

Little Mowbury is a sleepy English village deep in the Cotswolds. The kind of village where you’re only a local if your lineage can be traced back to the dinosaurs. Where you can find everything in the single village shop from morning newspapers to dry-cleaning, and getting your shoes mended. And, of course, where everybody knows everybody else’s business. It’s easy to find… you can’t miss it… just ask anyone and they’ll tell you… “It’s left at the crossroads.”

Oliver Bradford has had enough of the hustle and bustle of the A&E department in a big city hospital. Not to mention the tension caused by the break-up of his three year relationship with one of the hospital’s top surgeons. When his sister urges him to apply for the position of GP in the quiet village of Little Mowbury, he wonders if this might be just the fresh start he needs. Unfortunately, hitting the post-mistresses’ dog with his car isn’t the best introduction to his patients.

A solitary soul, Deano Wells grew up in Little Mowbury and has been having lunch at the Thatcher’s Arms on a Thursday for the last thirty-five years. First with his father, who brought him to the pub at the tender age of ten after a hard morning in the fields, and then by himself after his father passed on. He runs the farm with a practised hand and minds his business mostly, but that doesn’t stop Oliver from being drawn to the big, quiet man and he knows the feeling is mutual, so why does Deano keep pushing him away?

Continue reading Un-Deniable by Lisa Worrall Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Fallout by Meredith Russell Blast, Guest Post & Giveaway!

Meredith Russell - Flight HA1710 04 Fallout Banner Final

Hi guys, we have Love Lane Books Meredith Russell stopping by with the newest release in the Flight HA1710 series Fallout, Meredith chats about her role in Flight HA1710 and we have a fantastic giveaway, so enjoy the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~

Meredith Russell - Flight HA1710 04 Fallout Large

Fallout

(Flight HA1710 04)
by

Meredith Russell

Can missing a fatal flight be the wake up call Harrison needs?

When Harrison Kelley is banned from getting on Flight HA1710, it seems to be the perfect ending to a crappy couple of days. Not only did he wreck a wedding, but he’s drunk way too much and been on the receiving end of the groom’s brother’s fists. Being escorted out of the airport by security was just the icing on the wedding cake.

Elijah Pettifer has lusted after Harrison from afar for years but Harrison never sees him as anything more than a friend. If he ever saw him at all. While attempting to defend what little honor Harrison has left, Elijah gets caught up in the wave of chaos surrounding his teenage crush. But missing his flight home because of Harrison’s mess might just be the luckiest thing to ever happen to him.

With a 24 hour ban imposed by the airport, and having only each other for company, the two men grow closer. But will the fate of the airplane they should have been on be the push Harrison needs to walk away from the toxic relationship of his past? And can Elijah make Harrison see exactly what he’s been missing out on because of it?

Continue reading Fallout by Meredith Russell Blast, Guest Post & Giveaway!

Andrew’s Prayer by Ashavan Doyon Book Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Ashavan Doyon - Andrew's Prayer 960x350

Hi guys, we have Ashavan Doyon stopping by with his newest release Andrew’s Prayer, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway, so enjoy the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~

Ashavan Doyon - Andrew's Prayer 600

Andrew’s Prayer

by

Ashavan Doyon

For Andrew Tuttleman, sex is a means to an end. With a mother too sick to pay the bills on her own and college bills to pay, Drew has spent years resorting to sex with strangers to keep a roof over his mother’s head and keep himself at school, far away from the hell where he grew up. This summer, his usual tricks are still paying the bills. But there’s a new one, Grant, who never got the memo that a trick is a no-strings deal. Convinced that Drew is the answer to a hopeless prayer, Grant seems ready to pursue Drew to the ends of the earth. 

Drew, on the other hand, isn’t so convinced. Grant comes with trouble in the form of a wife and three kids, not to mention a single and unwavering requirement: that Drew give up his livelihood. Grant’s kiss makes Drew ache for more, a romance that he never dreamed possible. He finds himself unexpectedly willing to try. Can Drew weather Grant’s angry father, wife, and a daughter determined to kick him in the shins so hard that he’ll leave Grant’s life forever? It all relies on Grant’s faith in an impossible prayer.

Release Date 8th July 2015
Pre-order link: Torquere Press

Continue reading Andrew’s Prayer by Ashavan Doyon Book Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Nurse’s Orders by Riley Long

81YadJgvJAL._SL1425_Title: Nurse’s Orders
Series: Raise Your Heart Rate
Author: Riley Long
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Short Story (40 pages)
Publisher: MLR Books (June 7, 2015)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥3.5 Hearts
Blurb: A police officer and a nurse discover their mutual attraction after years of hiding behind a love-hate relationship.

Officer Daniel Haddox has always had a love-hate relationship with Angelo, a close friend and nurse at the local hospital. Angelo has a history of playing elaborate pranks on Daniel, but Daniel can’t deny his attraction to the man. When he’s finally had enough, he pins Angelo to a wall to tell him like it is, but he isn’t expecting Angelo’s confession that the pranks have all been to get Daniel’s attention.

They share an exciting night in the hospital break room, and now Daniel has to face up to the facts-he wants Angelo, and Angelo wants him, too.

ISBN: MLR-1-02015-0417

Product Link: http://www.mlrbooks.com/ShowBook.php?book=RLNRSORD

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Damn, I think I need a fire extinguisher because this book was smoking hot. I was not sure at first, but I think the guys were perfect for each other. Although for me there was no an actual story here just a hook up with some heart added in. It leaves you hanging at the end, because you don’t know where their future is going or if it was just for sex. So that was disappointing for me.

However I did have a blast reading it.

You can’t really give a great review for these short stories without giving the story away but I can say it is hot. Daniel is one big cop that has a slight little problem. He is turned the hell on by one of his friends. A friend that sometimes he wants to shoot. So when he gets injured in a case, things take a sexy turn. Angelo has always had the hots for Daniel. He plays the pranks he does to keep the guys on their toes, but also to catch Daniel’s eye. These two definitely are hot together.

I had a blast reading this and look forward to reading more by Riley. Although I do hope there is going to be a second book showing these guys are together in the future. I am not a fan of stories that leave you hanging with questions. It doesn’t really give you a story other than two guys hooking up with a little attraction heated up. I want more from my stories. Other than all that it was fun to read.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Unthinkable by Vicktor Alexander ~ Audiobook

51KXy3RsYaL._SL300_Title: Unthinkable
Series: Tate Pack, #1
Author: Vicktor Alexander
Narrator: Sean Crisden
Genre: Paranormal
Length: 2 hours and 23 minutes
Publisher: The Rooster & The Pig Publishing (05-11-13)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4 Hearts
Blurb: Richard Tillson was happy with his life…well…sort of. He has spent the last few years of his life making a name for himself in the dance community, has a very expensive apartment in Manhattan and he knows he’s gorgeous. So why is he so miserable?

Enter Vernon “Vet” Tate. The older brother of Richard’s best friend Amanda Lynn. The first time the two men meet its when Vet is saving Richard’s life from an oncoming vehicle. Moments later Vet is turning Richard’s life upside down by telling him that his baby sister, who had passed weeks before, left her three newborn children to Richard, to share custody with Vet.

Things wouldn’t have been so bad for Vet, a wolf shifter, if Richard wasn’t also his mate, his very human, very male, and mate.

So how will Richard cope with becoming a father, giving up his sophisticated New York lifestyle for a ranch out in Wichita Falls, Texas, and finding out that not only do shape shifters exist, but he’s the mate of the Alpha?

Product Link: http://www.audible.com/pd/Fiction/Unthinkable-Audiobook/B00CPP84W4

Reviewer: Tams

Review: Richard Tillson’s mundane life is turned upside down when his best friend’s brother shows up on his doorstep with a letter announcing that Richard has been named co-guardian of Amanda’s triplets. Richard’s best friend Amanda was killed in a hunting accident and for whatever reason, decided her three babies would be best left in the care of Richard and her brother Vernon.

Richard teeters back and forth between accepting this, following through with Amanda’s wishes, and having a nervous breakdown. He doesn’t know that Vernon, or Vet as everyone calls him, as well as Amanda and the triplets are Wolf Shifters. And he doesn’t know that he is Vet’s mate. Sure, Richard is insanely attracted to Vet on an almost animalistic level, but shifters? Over the next 48 hours, Richard moves to Texas, learns the truth about Vet’s nature, becomes a father, a lover and a mate to Vet. Talking about moving fast!

I actually quite liked this little short, sexy, shifter story. There was a level of disbelief when it came to certain aspects of the story that I usually turn my nose up on. But then there were elements of reality that kept the story grounded, so it balanced out in the end. I absolutely loved Vet and his larger than life presence, that good ole boy accent Sean Crisden gave him, and the way he cared for Richard and the triplets.

This is a very sexual story, be warned it borders porn on paper, but the connection between Richard and Vet as I said was very animalistic, almost primal. So it was understandable that they were going at it on every flat surface they came in contact with.

Narrated by the great Sean Crisden, need I say more? I think this would have been a 3 star read for me had I read the print version. Crisden gave the story so much color with his tone inflections and nuances.

It’s short, sexy and steamy so I highly recommend this story, but I would lean toward the audio version.

What You Are by Erin E. Keller

25229527Title: What You Are
Series: N/A
Author: Erin E. Keller
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Novella (139 pages)
Publisher: JMS Books (February 8, 2015)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4Hearts
Blurb: Alex walks down the road of his life, apparently without any detours. He has a job, friends, a nice apartment and a girlfriend who meets his needs. A smooth life lived on a smooth road.

But when Daniel shows up at his door, Alex meets the first bump in the road — which turns out to be more like a boulder — in his way.
Daniel is a gorgeous, warm, affectionate man, one who will force Alex to deal with something that happened years ago, something that made him take the safe route through life.

With Daniel, he finally realizes that he’d shut down his true self, he begins the most difficult part of his journey — the one that could take him to Daniel and to happiness.

ISBN: 978-1-61152-713-1

Product Link: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/514656

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: I have read a couple of books by Erin before and was quite pleased by them. This particular story comes off so damn real and I could actually see it happens. Although I would like Danny more, I do feel bad for what Alex went through.

Alex and his friends needed a roommate, but he had not expected Daniel. Alex definitely had an attitude to the poor guy. He comes off as a mean homophobe but he has secrets that made him the way he was. The problem was every time he saw Daniel he was turned the hell on.

Daniel was a damn good teacher who needed a new place to live. So when he was offered a room, he jumped at the chance. He was definitely thinking of changing his mind. The one man who turned him on, acted like he was the bad guy. Things needed to change, that is for sure.

I was quite pleased with the story. Although it does come off a bit dry to me. It needed something to spice it up a bit. Normally a good story can captivate me, but this particular book did not keep my attention like it should have. So that was the only true part that disappointed me. Other than that it was a damn good story with wonderful characters.

It was a change of pace for me. I look forward to reading more by this author.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Summer Storm by Derek Adams

56ed7484cfefd62a75bed3bd88b21823f5993384Title: Summer Storm
Series: Sex in Suburbia, #7
Author: Derek Adams
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Short Story (24 pages)
Publisher: Extasy Books (June 15, 2015)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥3Hearts
Blurb: When a straight guy moves in with his gay buddy and the heat between them cranks up, just whose hand is on the thermostat?

When Randy, who’s gay, offers his straight pal, Jake, a place to stay after his lady friend shows him the door, Randy’s sexual angst quickly rises to dangerous levels. He’s sorely tempted, but he’s not the kind of guy who’d ever make unwelcome advances.

Then a late summer storm looms on the horizon and the spark that finally ignites the sensual fire that’s been smoldering for weeks comes from a totally unexpected direction.

ISBN: 978-1-4874-0418-5

Product Link: http://www.extasybooks.com/Summer-Storm/

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Hot damn Derek has given me a truly hot story. I mean out of the ball park hot. There is something about a straight man admitting that he wants a little bit of sausage. This story is about two friends who are attracted to each other, although one doesn’t know it yet.

When Randy’s best friend came to him for a bit of help, he knew he could help. The thing was he is gay whereas Jake is not. The thing is Jake was not as gay as he thought he was, because when a storm hits it is Randy he goes to.

Some hot sex with a bit of love mixed in is just a bit of this story. I must admit that I would love for a longer story that has a bit more meat to it. These two guys are fascinating and I want to hear more about them. Damn book turned me the hell on and left me wanting more.

I had a blast reading it and can guarantee that if you want a quick fix this is it for you.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Stay by Alexa Milne

25739369Title: Stay
Series: N/A
Author: Alexa Milne
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Novella (47 pages)
Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing (July 28, 2015) Available for early download
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥3 Hearts
Blurb: An act of kindness is never wasted.

Ben Harwood loves his grandmother. When he visits her in the hospital, another old lady, Ivy, expresses a longing for an orange, so Ben, who works in a supermarket, takes her oranges the next day.

Later, after attending his grandmother’s funeral, he discovers that Ivy has died too, and decides to pay his respects. There, he meets Ivy’s grandson, Martin Riley, and the attraction is instant. To his amazement, Ben finds he has become a bit of a hero to the Riley family, who have traveled over from America. For Martin, Ben breaks his three-date rule more than once.

Is this simply a holiday romance with great sex, or can he and Martin build something more permanent?

ISBN: 978-1-78430-671-7

Product Link: https://www.totallybound.com/stay

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: This is the first book that I have read of Alexa’s and I was impressed. Although I must say it left me wanting more than just a taste. It is a great story and has some amazing potential but I needed more from it. I can honestly admit that I can see what happened between these two happening all around me, but I never thought love happened that fast. It was a cute love story with some tender parts though.

Ben loved his grandmother and knew her time was coming up. So he spent most of his free time with her and met her roommate at the hospital. He was saddened at the loss of not only his grandmother but her roommate. He had not expected to find true love at a funeral though. When one life ends a new life begins in more ways than one.

You can’t really go into a story without giving it away. It was a sad story but had a great ending. I had a blast reading it and look forward to looking at the rest of this author’s stories.

It was a great first read for me.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Avoiding Valhalla by A.R. Moler

25585701Title: Avoiding Valhalla
Series: N/A
Author: A.R. Moler
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Length: Novella (80 pages)
Publisher: MLR Press (May 21, 2015)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥3Hearts

Blurb: Adam keeps seeing one particular soldier nearby. No one else seems to notice. Since Afghanistan is a hot zone, there’s no avoiding a certain amount of death so Adam sees the mysterious unidentified soldier multiple times.

Then, while in the field, Adam’s vehicle gets hit. Everyone but Adam dies. The unknown soldier rescues Adam from certain death. Sig isn’t what he looks like, hot as that is,–or maybe it’s that he’s more than he seems. Can an immortal Valkyrie and an all too human military doctor find some way to overcome impossible obstacles to find happiness together? What price will Sig have to pay?

It’s not going to be that easy to walk away from being an angel of death.

ISBN: MLR-1-02015-0410

Product Link: http://www.mlrbooks.com/ShowBook.php?book=ARAVDVAL

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: A.R. Moler’s books have always fascinated me, but this one was a bit different. Don’t get me wrong it was fascinating but also very creepy. There is a lot of death in it, which makes sense considering one of the guys brings the souls of the dead to Valhalla.

Adam is a doctor in the military and has seen a lot of death. What he also sees is one hell of a sexy blond there when the soldiers die. Talk about a bit strange. Then when he is injured during a rescue, it is the sexy man who saves him.

Sig was killed over six hundred years ago and now brings the souls to Valhalla. The problem was he didn’t want to take Adam. There is always a penalty for doing what you think is right and the other side thinks is wrong. Talk about a mess but it would be so worth it in the end.

It comes off very dark to me. I understand it is the war but it was definitely different. I did like the ending, not all of it but most of it. I however was not sure in the end if I truly liked it or not. It is a good story but to mix up for me. It actually left me with questions and the story itself came off like it had been written in a rush.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,682 other followers

%d bloggers like this: