Hipster Brothel by K.A. Merikan Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

K.A. Merikan - Hipster Brothel RB Banner

Hi guys, we have K.A. Merikan stopping by today with their new release Hipster Brothel, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

K.A. Merikan - Hipster Brothel Cover

Hipster Brothel

by

K.A. Merikan

— The lumberjack of his dreams is now available for rent. —

Mr. B has always been a safe guy for Jo to crush on. He’s the cutest bearded lumber-god to salivate over. Add to that his friendly, outgoing personality, and Mr. B might just be the first guy Jo would be willing to kiss. Fortunately, Mr. B has been in a relationship for years, and Jo is no home-wrecker.

But when Mr. B breaks up with his partner and all of a sudden is single, available, and talks about his plans to be sexually adventurous, Jo isn’t so sure anymore if he has the guts to come out as bisexual.

After a sour breakup, Mr. B wants to show his ex that he’s independent, exciting, and can do very well without him. His best friend Jo is there to the rescue, and they come up with a great new business venture. One thing they lack to start their own line of artisanal boozy jams – money for the investment.

After a drunken brainstorming session, Mr. B finds a way to both gather the cash and show the middle finger to his ex. He will create a one of a kind Hipster Brothel – The Lumbersexual Experience – offering wood chopping lessons, pipe smoking, and a reclaimed wood bed where the magic would happen. It’s bound to be a success… if only Mr. B can go through with it, because the mixed signals from Jo are making him wonder if his best friend is as straight as he always seemed.

WARNING: Explicit content, strong language. A shameless amount of buzzwords. May cause second-hand embarrassment.

Amazon US | Amazon UK

Continue reading Hipster Brothel by K.A. Merikan Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Better With Bacon by Matthew Lang Cover Reveal, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Matthew Lang - Better With Bacon Banner

Hi guys, we have Matthew Lang popping in today to show off the cover to his upcoming release Better With Bacon, not only do we have the great cover but we also have a brilliant guest post, a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway, so check out the post, enjoy and leave a comment to enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~

Matthew Lang - Better With Bacon Cover

Better With Bacon

(Perchance to Dream 06)
by

Matthew Lang

When Patrick’s long-term girlfriend Li Ling dumps him just as he’s working up the nerve to propose, he ends up drunk on David’s couch—and later in David’s bed. Although initially reluctant to pursue anything beyond a one-time drunken tryst, David throws caution to the wind during an intimate dinner, where the two men also discuss Patrick’s dream of entering the food industry. Just as the friends-turned-lovers are settling into their new romance, Li Ling calls Patrick—she’s pregnant.

Convinced the announcement spells the end of their love affair and a return to their platonic friendship, David flees to Sydney to escape his heartbreak. But upon his return to Melbourne, David discovers the situation hasn’t gone the way he’d expected. There might still be a chance for David and Patrick’s dreams to come true if they can forgive each other’s mistakes and move forward.

Release date: 22nd February 2017
Pre-order: Dreamspinner Press

Continue reading Better With Bacon by Matthew Lang Cover Reveal, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Kiss Me, Cowboy by Carol Lynne

Carol Lynne - Kiss Me, Cowboy CoverTitle: Kiss Me Cowboy

Author: Carol Lynne

Genre: Contemporary

Length: Short (59 Pages)

Publisher: Pride Publishing (January 3rd, 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb: For Eli Barron, Jesse Clooney has always been the one. From their first day of kindergarten through their high school graduation, the pair were inseparable.

So, when a situation arises that splits the two men apart, it’s up to Eli to keep the home fires burning as Jesse sets off to follow his dreams on the rodeo circuit.

But how long can a man continue to stoke the fire before the flames die out?

ISBN: 9781786515049

Product Link: https://www.pride-publishing.com/book/kiss-me-cowboy

Reviewer: Veronica

Review: I have read many books from this author and I love all of her books. Eli tells us his life story about his family and the Love of his life Jesse. They’ve both known each other and have been friends from kindergarten through High school and are now lovers. Jesse doesn’t have a good relationship with his family and decides that he wants to leave the town that they live in and go follow his dreams on the rodeo circuit and wants Eli to go with him.

Eli can’t go with Jesse as he has to take of the family ranch and his mom and siblings. I found that Jesse is very self-centered, he’s off living his dreams, and wants Eli to wait for him and doesn’t care that he’s breaking Eli’s heart. Eli decides that the time has come that he will either have to talk with Jesse about their relationship, that is if they still have one together, or let Jesse go so that he can live his life on the circuit.

As with all of this author’s books, I would gladly recommend this book to whoever wants a short story about partners that have to find the way back together.

Pursuit of Excellence by Jools Louise

Jools Louise - Pursuit of Excellence CoverTitle: Pursuit of Excellence

Series:  Spirit of Sage # 4

Author: Jools Louise

Genre: Contemporary, Ménage a Trois/Quatre,  Paranormal, Shape-shifter

Length: Novella (126 pages)

Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand, Inc. (January 8, 2016)

Heat Level: Explicit

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: After months of courting his four wolverine suitors, Ethan is ready to be mated. Lash, Slug, Charm, and Rage are more than ready to seal the deal, wanting nothing more than to make Ethan theirs…in every way. But their families are not so keen on the wolverine clans being sullied by the mating and will stop at nothing to prevent it. 

Ignoring the warnings, the mates bond at last, and finish off with an impromptu wedding. Then, the trouble really begins.  

The wolverine clans start a fight that has some tragic consequences, and the town of Sage is once again under siege. Rage’s brother, abused by their parents, is sent in as a weapon of destruction, triggering a series of events that leave the residents reeling. 

Can Ethan and his mates weather the storm? Can the wolverines defy their families without destroying Sage?

Note: This book contains double penetration.

ISBN: 978-1-68295-721-9

Product Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/book/pursuit-of-excellence

Reviewer: Shorty 

Review: Ethan is finally ready to claim his wolverine mates. But the wolverine’s families are not ready for the deed to be done and will stop at nothing to stop it. An exciting addition to the series as Alfie makes plans for the games and tries to include and swindle everyone in the town of Sage into them. Hilarious interactions give a much needed respite in this intense story. 

I was appalled at the wolverine’s families. They are diabolical in their quest. Poor Douglas is hurt both physically and emotionally in the attack. Action, drama, mystery, suspense and betrayal are interwoven in this edge of your seat read. 

It is best to read these stories in order as each picks up where the last leaves off. This is a truly fantastic series that I highly recommend.

The Haunting of Timber Manor by F.E. Feeley Jr. (2nd Edition)

F.E. Feeley - The Haunting of Timber Manor CoverTitle: The Haunting of Timber Manor (2nd Edition)

Series: Memoirs of the Human Wraiths 01

Author: F.E. Freeley Jr.

Genre: Mystery, Horror, Fantasy, Contemporary

Length: Novel (230 Pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (January 7, 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating:  ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: While recovering from the recent loss of his parents, Daniel Donnelly receives a phone call from his estranged aunt, who turns over control of the family fortune and estate, Timber Manor. Though his father seemed guarded about the past, Daniel’s need for family and curiosity compel him to visit.

Located in a secluded area of the Northwest, Timber Manor has grown silent over the years. Her halls sit empty and a thin layer of dust adorns the sheet-covered furniture. When Daniel arrives to begin repairs, strange things happen. Nightmares haunt his dreams. Memories not his own disturb his waking hours. Alive with the tragedies of the past, Timber Manor threatens to tear Daniel apart.

Sherriff Hale Davis grew up working on the manor grounds. Seeing Daniel struggle, he vows protect the young man who captured his heart, and help him solve the mystery behind the haunting and confront the past—not only to save Daniel’s life, but to save his family, whose very souls hang in the balance. 

ISBN:   978-1-62380-282-0

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/the-haunting-of-timber-manor-by-f-e-feeley-jr-8008-b

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: I have never been a fan of the creepy crawlie’s, spooks, horror or just plain down scary stories.  However I have read a few stories by this author, and somehow the way they are written just captures you and drags you into its world whether you want to or not.  So when I saw this particular book, I jumped and took a chance.  And damn what a chance it was.

Daniel was in his last year of college, just twenty-three when his parents were killed out sailing.  A trip that he was supposed to take with them, if he hadn’t thrown a temper tantrum and went with his friends instead.  He didn’t think he had anyone left, that is until his Aunt Carol called asking him to come home.  Hell he didn’t even know he had an Aunt Carol but things just couldn’t get any worse could they.  Never ask that question if you want a true answer.

Hale is the Sheriff and also helps Carol out with her horses.  He came across Daniel when Daniel had stopped his truck in a storm. He started to like what he saw.  However there was some hidden and dark secrets at the manor.   Wolves that spooked them all, hauntings that were physical scared out of their mind terror for the family.  However Hale and Daniel are determined to get to the end of it.

I have got to say that I hope to find more of this type of story in the m/m sub-genre because it was unique and fascinating.  You come across vampires, werewolves, witches and so forth, but not many good ghost stories.  Danny has inherited the whole thing.  Strange things are happening and falling in love on top of it all.  I think the manor is a top hit for me and what a story this author has given.  I wasn’t really a fan of the multiple points of view but with this story it rocked perfectly.  Although it was just a bit hard to get used to.  

Overall this story was very entertaining and I had a blast reading it.  I definitely can’t wait for another story from this author.  I loved the characters and those wolves were a big surprise.  I had a lot of fun with this and would definitely recommend it.  

The Mighty Have Fallen by Bonnie Dee

Bonnie Dee - The Mighty Have Fallen CoverTitle: The Mighty Have Fallen

Series: Perchance to Dream 03

Author: Bonnie Dee   

Genre: Contemporary

Length: Novella (112 Pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (January 18, 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥ 3 Hearts

Blurb: Theatre headliner Trevor Rowland is at the peak of his career when disaster strikes. In one fell swoop, he loses his eyesight, his fame, and his boyfriend, who absconds with most of his money. Trevor must take on a flatmate, hardworking East Ender Jack Burrows, to afford the rent. Anger and bitterness have taken up residence in his heart—but Jack shines light into the shadowy corners with his relentlessly sunny disposition.

Jack introduces Trevor to a local drag club and convinces him he can enjoy the stage again. Trevor’s defences slowly come down as Jack becomes much more than a barely tolerated roommate.

But will Trevor’s fragile trust be destroyed when it appears he’s been manipulated yet again by a man he’s come to care for? Will he reclaim his life or crawl back into a shell of defeat? Trevor must learn to trust not only a man, but himself, once more.

ISBN: 978-1-63533-237-7

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/the-mighty-have-fallen-by-bonnie-dee-8056-b

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Trevor had lost everything including his eyesight.  Most of it was because of his creepy ex but he lost his eyesight from a blood clot in his head.  He was a bitter man who had to take in a roommate just to afford a place to live. He had been at the peak of his acting career and was on the lines of depression and anger.  However Jack just might be the best roommate ever.

Jack is a manager and cashier who looks at life around him with a good sign.  He is falling for his roommate but he has to get thru his shell first.  So when he takes him to a local drag club well let’s say things might be looking up.

Most of this story was so bizarre and the words were confusing.  Whether it was the slang or what, it was just way too hard to get into.  My mind kept leaving the story which for me is not a good thing.  The way Jack spoke in this story made him come off as an idiot, even though you could tell he wasn’t one.  The story just came off dull and lifeless to me.  I hate to admit that I skimmed over most of the story just to get to the end.  There was nothing that grabbed my attention and kept it. 

This story had potential but I am afraid that it failed for me. 

Permanent Ink by Jaime Samms (2nd Edition)

Jaime Samms - Permanent Ink CoverTitle: Permanent Ink, (2nd Edition)

Author: Jaime Samms

Genre: Contemporary

Length: Short Story (63 Pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (January 18, 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 3.5 Hearts

Blurb: Beauty is only skin deep, but some marks—and what they represent—are impossible to escape.

Eric resents his comfortable college life and the restrictions his family’s expectations put on him. Dwayne, his best friend Angel’s cousin, is a pierced and tattooed ex-con trying to rebuild his life. Eric sees only the tattoos and the way Dwayne’s upbringing have dictated his future. It takes a surprising revelation from Angel to force Eric to see past Dwayne’s defenses to the generous heart beneath and to realize it’s time for him to break free of his own instilled beliefs. The men can’t keep apart, and they gradually learn that everything they thought they knew about each other might be wrong. 

Opposites attract as two men from very different backgrounds move from enemies to lovers in a story of understanding, compassion, and redemption.

This story was previously published through Pink Petal Books in  2011.

ISBN: 978-1-63477-779-7

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/permanent-ink-by-jaime-samms-8045-b

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Eric has been friends with Angel for quite some time.  Dwayne is Angel’s cousin who has had a harsh life.  He went to prison for something he did not do to protect someone he loved.  Eric however just sees his tattoos and the fact that Dwayne is an ex-con.  Angel helps him to learn that there is more to see in Dwayne.

At first I wasn’t really too sure about this story.  It is about a young man changing his life around even though he was not guilty in the first place.  Another to learn that what you see is not always the truth.  It is a very good story and very touching in its way.  My only problem was that it was just hard to actually get into, which is strange since it was a short story.  It was fully developed which was amazing because most short stories seem to be missing something to make them rock.  This one really didn’t feel that way. 

I really liked the characters although I felt like smacking Eric upside the head through it all.  The ending was what rocked it for me. 

Overall the story was very good, it just wasn’t really my kind of story.

Cemeteries by Moonlight by Hunter Frost

Hunter Frost - Cemeteries by Moonlight CoverTitle: Cemeteries by Moonlight

Series:  States of Love 13: Louisiana

Author: Hunter Frost

Genre: Mystery, Suspense

Length: Novella (108 pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (January 18, 2017)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: When a serious bout of writer’s block threatens to delay mystery author Drew Daniels’s newest book, his aunt offers her New Orleans apartment in the heart of the French Quarter as a writing retreat. She neglects to mention that it’s occupied by the enigmatic and sexy Finn Murphy, a cemetery tour guide with a penchant for Victorian attire and a Cajun accent. 

A body discovered in an open crypt forces reclusive Drew to deal with Finn’s eccentric group of friends and his underlying attraction to the hot Cajun—despite warnings about Finn’s violent past. Drew might write this stuff, but he’s never had to solve a real-life murder. With a deadline looming and a killer on the loose, this retreat is proving to be anything but helpful for Drew’s novel. Drew can only hope he won’t end up a tragic tale for the Ghostly Legends & Lore, Inc. haunted tour. 

States of Love: Stories of romance that span every corner of the United States.

ISBN-13:  978-1-63533-243-8

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/cemeteries-by-moonlight-by-hunter-frost-8046-b

Reviewer: Shorty 

Review: Drew travels to historical New Orleans to stay at his aunts place in the hopes of curing his writers block. What he does not expect is for a sexy man, Finn, to already be occupying the space.  Drew finds himself thrust into a real life murder mystery and a slew of suspects to boot. 

I loved Finn’s telling of the history of New Orleans. With its breath-taking beauty yet deadly past it certainly had me intrigued from the start. We get an introduction into the characters in this setting as the investigation to the murder starts. The investigation itself seemed to go as expected. Though this is a novella it was beautifully written with the right amount of history, spookiness and romance that made it an excellent story.

There was nothing about this book I did not like. Highly recommended.

Camouflage by Jon Keys

Jon Keys - Camouflage CoverTitle: Camouflage

Author: Jon Keys

Genre: Western, Contemporary

Length: Novel (200 Pages)

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (January 20, 2017)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb:  Nash Gallo and Luke Meyers seem like complete opposites on the surface. Nash is a city boy from Atlanta, while Luke is a rancher from rural Oklahoma. Nash is covered in tattoos and piercings, while Luke is self-conscious about his muscular, hairy body. Luke doesn’t have much sexual experience with other men, while Nash has plenty to go around.

But both men are lonely, and neither of them has ever been in love.

They also both have secrets. For Luke, it’s his shame over an affair with a local closeted and married man, something Nash accepts. Will Luke be as tolerant of what Nash is hiding—his job as a prostitute back in Georgia?

A week-long vacation on Luke’s ranch and the idyllic landscapes surrounding it gives both men the chance to relax and explore the attraction growing between them. But can the budding relationship survive secrets and small-town prejudices? As they search for the place where their lives might intersect, Nash and Luke risk far worse than broken hearts.  

ISBN: 978-1-63533-233-9

Product Link: https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/books/camouflage-by-jon-keys-8066-b

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: This is listed as a western but is definitely a romance.  When I first picked this book it was the title that caught me.  I had not even looked at the cover, so I was thinking man in a uniform, but boy was I wrong.  Then I found out that it was listed as western and almost put the book back down.  Can you imagine how wrong that would have been, because this story was more then what I expected in many ways.

Nash is a hooker in Atlanta who has had a very hard life.  Kicked out by his father, he did the only thing he could do to survive.  However as he got older, he knew that it was going to get him killed.  Especially after ending up in the hospital.  He had been chatting with a sexy cowboy in Oklahoma and damn if the man didn’t invite him on down.

Luke is a rancher and pretty much vanilla.  He has loved talking to Nash on the computer and couldn’t wait to meet him.  He had not expected a man with a lot of tattoos but damn the man was hot.  Luke had no real experience with sex, but Nash rocks his world.  Then he finds out what Nash truly did.  If you want to know what happens, read the book.

It was an entertaining story that caught my attention from the moment I started reading and kept it all the way to the end.  I was kind of shocked since I have not had the pleasure to read any stories by this author before but let’s just say I had a blast with it.  Now I am not sure if I would read a true western but this one definitely was hot and very yummy.  There is even danger involved and some surprises for our guys. 

It was a fun book and I would definitely recommend it.

Blood Stained Tea by Amy Tasukada Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Amy - Blood Stained Tea Banner

Hi guys, we have Amy Tasukada stopping by today with the tour for her newest release Blood Stained Tea, we have a great excerpt, a brilliant giveaway and my review, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

Amy - Blood Stained Tea Cover

Blood Stained Tea

(The Yakuza Path 01)
by

Amy Tasukada

Nao hides from his violent past in the Japanese mob by opening a teahouse in Japan’s cultural center, Kyoto. His past comes flooding back when he discovers a gravely injured man with a tattooed chest, a bloody knife, and a Korean business card. 

Saehyun would’ve died if not for Nao’s help. He knows nothing of his savior’s connection with the local mafia, but Saehyun has his own secrets. He commands the Korean mafia, the mortal enemy of Nao’s former syndicate. 

As Nao and Saehyun grow closer, so does the strength of the Korean mob. A shocking murder pulls Nao back into a past he’d all but abandoned. War is looming, and Nao must choose between protecting Saehyun or avenging the honor of his old mafia family.. 

The Yakuza Path: Blood Stained Tea is the first book in a series of Japanese mafia thrillers. If you like complex characters, blood-soaked violence, and twists you won’t see coming, then you’ll love Amy Tasukada’s gritty crime masterpiece.

Continue reading Blood Stained Tea by Amy Tasukada Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Too Close by R. Phoenix Blog Tour, Guest Post & Giveaway!

R. Phoenix - Too Close BT Banner

Hi peeps, we have R. Phoenix stopping by today with the tour for her new release Too Close, we have a fantastic guest post from R. and a brilliant giveaway so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

R. Phoenix - Too Close Cover

Too Close

by

R. Phoenix

Skylar Orion’s life has been complicated ever since his mother abandoned him and his sister Evie. Making ends meet seemed impossible until Tate Chandler took them in — his knight in shining armor who promised to make life about more than just surviving. But Tate is not the man he seemed to be, and even his whispered I love yous and generous gifts do little to soothe the pain he causes. Knowing he can’t give his sister all that she deserves without Tate, Skylar stays with him, relying on bad puns and a worse sense of humor to keep up the charade.

He will do anything for his sister, even if that means acting the responsible adult and going back to his old high school to meet Dexter Weston, the hot math teacher who can make even algebra interesting. Sparks fly between the two of them, but with his dependence on Tate, Skylar isn’t free to follow his heart. He wants what is best for Evie, but can he pass up the chance to find love that heals instead of harms? 

Warning: This book contains scenes of domestic abuse and violence that some may find triggering to read.

Continue reading Too Close by R. Phoenix Blog Tour, Guest Post & Giveaway!

Broken Halo by Michaela Grey Guest Post & Excerpt!

Michaela Grey - Broken Halo Banner

Hi guys, we have Michaela Grey stopping by today with her upcoming release Broken Halo, we have quick guest post from Michaela about Broken Halo and a great excerpt, so check out the post and enjoy! ❤ ~Pixie~

Michaela Grey - Broken Halo Cover

Broken Halo

by

Michaela Grey

Micah Ellis is an affluent businessman, comfortable in his life and work, as long as nothing happens to shake up his routine. Which is exactly what one Devon Mallory does, with his bright blue eyes and dirty skin and the forceful personality that’s everything Micah desperately needs but is too afraid to ask for.

Micah and Devon enter into a Dom/sub relationship and navigate the world of BDSM and Micah’s crippling insecurities as they gradually fall in love. But Micah’s past is coming back to haunt him, and they must face it together—and that means learning acceptance and discovering that they both deserve love their way and on their own merits.

Release date: 30th January 2017

Continue reading Broken Halo by Michaela Grey Guest Post & Excerpt!

Stepping Out by Joe Cosentino Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Joe Cosentino - Stepping Out RB Banner

Hi peeps, we have Joe Cosentino popping in today with his new release Stepping Out, the third book in the Cozzi Cove series. We have a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

Joe Cosentino - Stepping Out Cover

Stepping Out

(Stepping Out 03)
by

Joe Cosentino

It’s time for another summer of sun, sand, suntan lotion, sandals, and Speedos on Cozzi Cove at the New Jersey Shore. Cal Cozzi’s seven bungalows are once again open for love.

This summer, sexy Cal welcomes back his brother and sister, who are confronted with people from their pasts. Connor, the maid packed with muscle and mayhem, becomes the subject of a handsome young psychologist’s study on human sexuality. Tommy, the strapping, bald and tattooed local bartender, is captivated with guest Cory Magnum, a police officer with a secret. Another guest, Bill, a disbelieving pastor, is inspired by a vision of two sexy male angels on the cove. And Cal and Michael reach a plateau in their relationship.

What secrets, humor, tragedies, mysteries, and passions lie waiting to unfold in this magical place called Cozzi Cove?

Continue reading Stepping Out by Joe Cosentino Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Finding Your Feet by Cass Lennox Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Cass Lennox - Finding Your Feet Tour Banner

Hiya guys! We have Cass Lennox popping in today with her new release Finding Your Feet, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway so check out the post and leave a comment to enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~

Cass Lennox - Finding Your Feet Cover

Finding Your Feet

(Toronto Connections 02)
by

Cass Lennox

While on holiday in Toronto, Evie Whitmore planned to sightsee and meet other asexuals, not audition for a dance competition. Now she’s representing Toronto’s newest queer dance studio, despite never having danced before. Not only does she have to spend hours learning her routine, she has to do it with one of the grumpiest men she’s ever met. Tyler turns out to be more than a dedicated dancer, though—he might be the kind of man who can sweep her off her feet, literally and figuratively.

Tyler Davis has spent the last year recovering from an emotionally abusive relationship. So he doesn’t need to be pushed into a rushed routine for a dumb competition. Ticking major representation boxes for being trans and biracial isn’t why he went into dance. But Evie turns out to be a dream student. In fact, she helps him remember just how good partnering can be, in all senses of the word. Teaching her the routine, however, raises ghosts for him, ones he’s not sure he can handle.

Plans change, and people change with them. Learning a few steps is one thing; learning to trust again is another entirely.

Continue reading Finding Your Feet by Cass Lennox Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Wolf Whistle by A.C. Katt Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway!

A.C. Katt - Wolf Whistle RB Banner

Hi guys, we have A.C. Katt popping in today with her new release Wolf Whistle, we have a great excerpt and a fabulous giveaway, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

A.C. Katt - Wolf Whistle Cover

Wolf Whistle

(Werewolves of Manhatten 07)
by

A.C. Katt

Can a whistleblower find a new future with a wolf while being chased by a corrupt cop and the Serbian mob?

Richard Kerrigan is on the verge of losing hope. Fired from his job for blowing the whistle on a defect that would harm service members if used as designed, he is now blacklisted in the Chicago area. A local Serbian mobster wants Richard and won’t take no for an answer.

Garou Industries, the loup garou privately owned company, has been searching for Richard to offer him a position in the company as they value having someone with his integrity on staff. Richard relocates to Manhattan to begin his new job and stays with Julien Bellaire, his mentor, who is also Richard’s Mate.

Before they can settle in, the Serbian mobster turns up dead and a corrupt cop who secretly works for the Serbians comes to New York with trumped up charges to pin the murder on Richard. With over eighty witnesses to Richard being on an airplane at the time of the murder, the cop abandons trying to frame Richard and instead plots to murder him. The loup garou request assistance from the Italian mob to protect Richard which comes with some interesting consequences.

Continue reading Wolf Whistle by A.C. Katt Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

%d bloggers like this: