Taken Back by Cali MacKay & Julie Farrell Blog Tour, Guest Post & Giveaway!

Cali MacKay & Jullie Farrell - Taken Back promo-tour-bannerCali MacKay & Julie Farrell - Taken Back Banner

Hi guys, we have Cali MacKay & Julie Farrell with their first MM release Taken Back stopping by today with their prom tour, we have some great teasers and a fantastic giveaway, so check out the post and click that giveaway link❤ ~Pixie~

Cali MacKay & Julie Farrell - Taken Back Cover L

Taken Back

(Taken 01)
by

Cali MacKay & Julie Farrell

Sometimes you need to go back to your past, in order to move on to your future.

Jax Hunter has spent the last ten years trying to forget his first love Nathan Steele—and the brutal betrayal that derailed everything he’d worked so hard for. Jax has finally gotten his life back together, when Nathan returns to deliver another blow – his company is set to bulldoze the bar he’s built from nothing.

Ever since that summer in high school, Nathan has been denying his feelings for Jax—the only person he’s ever loved. Nathan knows Jax might never forgive him, but when Nathan’s uncle is murdered and Nathan might be next on the hit-list, Jax is the only one he can turn to.

Jax still doesn’t trust Nathan—not with his bar, and for damn sure, not with his heart. But the more time they spend together, the harder it is to resist the undeniable passion between them. Can they overcome their past hurts and learn to trust each other again? Or will another betrayal tear them apart forever?

Continue reading Taken Back by Cali MacKay & Julie Farrell Blog Tour, Guest Post & Giveaway!

The Mystery of Nevermore by C.S. Poe

C.S. Poe - The Mystery of Nevermore CoverTitle: The Mystery of Nevermore

Series: Snow & Winter 01

Author: C.S. Poe

Genre: Mystery, Suspense

Length: Novel (216pgs)

ISBN: 978-1-63477-070-5

Publisher: DSP Publications (30th August 2016)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 4 ½ Hearts

Reviewer: Pixie

Blurb: It’s Christmas, and all antique dealer Sebastian Snow wants is for his business to make money and to save his floundering relationship with closeted CSU detective Neil Millett. When Snow’s Antique Emporium is broken into and a heart is found under the floorboards, Sebastian can’t let the mystery rest.

He soon finds himself caught up in murder investigations that echo the macabre stories of Edgar Allan Poe. To make matters worse, Sebastian’s sleuthing is causing his relationship with Neil to crumble, while at the same time he’s falling hard for the lead detective on the case, Calvin Winter. Sebastian and Calvin must work together to unravel the mystery behind the killings, despite the mounting danger and sexual tension, before Sebastian becomes the next victim.  

In the end, Sebastian only wants to get out of this mess alive and live happily ever after with Calvin.

Purchase Link: https://www.dsppublications.com/books/the-mystery-of-nevermore-by-cs-poe-281-b

Review: Sebastian finds himself in the middle of a murder investigation when his antique shop is broken into and a heart is left under the floorboards, his closeted cop boyfriend Neil is furious when Sebastian reveals their relationship to the detective investigating the case. As Sebastian investigates the murders himself after connecting them to Edgar Allan Poe stories his relationship with Neil crumbles and Sebastian finds himself attracted to the detective, Calvin Winter.

This is a great story that has mystery and suspense that is beautifully interwoven, and it has a dash of new romance that is low key but outstanding. Sebastian Snow has a low key life; he loves his antiques store, is frustrated with his relationship and has a bit of a sassy mouth on him. When he stumbles on a murder investigation he can’t help himself but become involved and it proves to be the straw that breaks his relationship into tiny pieces.

Calvin Winter is also a closeted cop; he keeps to himself a lot and just wants to do his job. With Sebastian turning up a lot in his murder investigation he doesn’t know if he should lock him up or kiss him.

The Mystery of Nevermore is a great mystery & suspense story that leaves us guessing the why and the who until Sebastian slowly puts the pieces together and revealing the story to us. We do get ideas about who the culprit might be but the why is something that we learn later, it’s really well written and we put everything together as Sebastian does so we become invested in the story.

Sebastian is a lovely character who we can take to heart, he’s in a crappy relationship with Neil and with the way that Neil treats Sebastian we quickly hope that Sebastian will kick him to the kerb, the thing is though when it did happen I kind of felt sorry for Neil. Calvin is kind of standoffish so getting to know him is near impossible, it isn’t till near the end that you actually feel like he’d be a good fit for Sebastian.

I was really happy with the way this story was written, the mystery, suspense and Sebastian were front and centre with Sebastian’s relationship woes being in the background but both balanced really well, with the murders and investigation showcased but occasionally stepping back and allowing the relationship demise/ budding new romance to step forward and take the spotlight. It was fantastically crafted.

I recommend this to those who love mysteries and suspense’s, who love great characters, who adore strong storylines with a dash of new romance and a touch of danger.

The Haunting of Angus MacGregor by L.J. Harris Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

L.J. Harris - The Haunting of Angus Macgregor -fb s

Hi guys, we have L.J. Harris stopping by to with the mini tour for her new release The Haunting of Angus MacGregor, we have a fantastic guest post, a great excerpt, a brilliant giveaway and my review, so check out the post and click that giveaway link❤ ~Pixie~

L.J. Harris - The Haunting of Angus Macgregor cover ebook s

The Haunting of Angus MacGregor

by

L.J. Harris

Angus Macgregor has endured a lot in life. Mother passing when he was a small child, he also nursed an ill father to his last breath. But when he loses his one remaining relative, an uncle he’s never met, his existence is turned on its head forever. Bequeathed Clan Gregor Castle in the Scottish Highlands, Angus leaves Australia behind to take on the family business. It’s there he finds more waiting for him than he ever dreamed possible.

Daniel Ramsey is a man with secrets, none more dangerous than the fact that he can see what others can’t. When he meets one particularly handsome Australian, the attraction is immediate. Hesitant to let down his guard, his hand is forced when a former guest of the castle comes calling and attempts to stake a claim on the very man Daniel wants.

Continue reading The Haunting of Angus MacGregor by L.J. Harris Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Depth of Return by M. Raiya Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

M. Raiya - Depth of Return Banner

Hi peeps, we have M. Raiya popping in today with her upcoming release Depth of Return, we have a great guest post & excerpt and there’s a fantastic comment giveaway, so check out the post and leave a comment to enter the giveaway!❤ ~Pixie~

M. Raiya - Depth of Return Cover s

Depth of Return

(Another Healing 02)
by

M. Raiya

Betrayed and left for dead by his lover, North has retreated to a secluded island to nurture his coven of witches and their demon partners. His group uses the magic of starlight to bring as much peace to the world as they can. It’s enough. North has no desire to look for love again.

When an accident on a carpentry job reveals that he is a demon, Alan Holsen is sent to North for training. Alan possesses a rare healing ability—one he might be able to use to close the old wounds in North’s heart. While North teaches Alan magic, Alan teaches North to love again, and they both struggle with the leftover resonance of their haunted pasts.

Just when they dare to relax, North’s old enemy returns—and sets his sights on Alan. To save him, North must enlist the aid of neighboring covens, and he learns he isn’t as alone as he thought. But in the end, only North’s love for Alan and the power of the stars have any chance of saving them.

Release date: 5th September 2016
Coming soon to Amazon US | Amazon UK

Continue reading Depth of Return by M. Raiya Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Tournament of Shadows by S.A. Meade Retro Review Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

S.A. Meade - Tournament of Shadows GraphicOne s

Hi guys, we have S.A. Meade popping in today with the tour for one of her old releases Tournament of Shadows, we have a great excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and Kit’s review, so check out the post and click that giveaway link❤ ~Pixie~

S.A. Meade - Tournament of Shadows Cover s

Tournament of Shadows

by

S.A. Meade

In a shadowy game where defeat can mean death, a deal with the enemy can change things forever.

In 1842, Captain Gabriel O’Riordan of the 8th King’s Royal Irish Hussars is sent on a

mission to Bukhara. His task—to try to free two of his compatriots from the clutches of a mentally unstable Emir. On his way, he encounters Valentin Yakolev, an officer in the Russian Army, who is also on a mission—to persuade the Emir that an alliance with Russia would be in his best interest. Gabriel, disguised as a holy man, is not happy to be the object of Yakolev’s intense scrutiny. After all, he’s working for the opposing team in the Great Game being played between their two nations. When Gabriel realises that his mission is little more than a forlorn hope, a game he has no chance of winning, he’s desperate enough to turn to Valentin for help and offers him anything in return. What he doesn’t expect is to have his plans to return to Calcutta scuppered by events. 

Instead, he and Valentin flee north, fighting off bandits, their desire for each other and the hardship of desert travel. Their travails bring them closer together until a secret from Valentin’s past tears them apart. 

Can they set the past behind them and move on together?

Continue reading Tournament of Shadows by S.A. Meade Retro Review Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Naughty Cupid by Deanna Wadsworth Blog Tour, Interview, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Deanna Wadsworth - Naughty Cupid 2-960x350Deanna Wadsworth - Naughty Cupid FBbanner_DSP

Hi guys, we have Deanna Wadsworth stopping by with her newest release Naughty Cupid, we have a short interview with Deanna, a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway, so enjoy the post and click that giveaway link❤ ~Pixie~

Deanna Wadsworth - Naughty Cupid Cover

Naughty Cupid

by

Deanna Wadsworth

The name’s Lio, and you may have read the beginning of my story in A Cupid’s Wager. Well, hold on to you hats, because there’s more to tell about your favorite cupid working in the Gay Division of the Inter-Dimensional Association of Cupids.

Remember Ethan? That Aztec god of the winds who busted me shooting a closeted human with a gay lust arrow? Yeah, I haven’t been able to forget him either. Even though I have a rule against getting it on with other supernaturals—especially ones working for the Straight Division—my magic is drawn to Ethan and all his tattoos and piercings in a way I cannot control.

But after that night of mind-numbing sex, now I gotta face my evil ex-boyfriend and a suspension by the IDAC for “misplacing” arrows. They took my quiver, and I have to figure out how to get my arrow privileges back before they’re taken forever.

Ethan seems to think he can help me, but I don’t know how anybody can make this cupid believe in love again.

Continue reading Naughty Cupid by Deanna Wadsworth Blog Tour, Interview, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Is This Desire? by R. Paone Release Blitz & Excerpt!

R. Paone - Is This Desire RDB Banner s

Hiya guys we have R. Paone popping in to celebrate the re-release of Is This Desire?, we have a great new cover and a great excerpt, so check out the post and enjoy!❤ ~Pixie~

R. Paone - Is This Desire cover s

Is This Desire?

(If Only 02)
by

R. Paone

“Please don’t try to hold me in your arms.”

“Is This Desire?” documents the continuing story of a flourishing love as it grows at an increasing speed. As Robert faces Mitch’s demons, Mitch himself must reclaim his independence and sanity if they are ever to be together.

The moment had passed, the passion burned out, and the high of a first love was left lingering.

How quickly can one fall in love?

How quickly can one fall out of love?

Devastated by the realization of Mitch’s misgivings, Robert has cast himself aside unable to process his current reality. Exposed to a love that was debilitating but also rewarding, he must now face the consequences of secrets, addiction, and desire if he is to continue forward with his heart while disregarding his doubts.

Now, it was happening again.

Sooner or later, Mitch reappears in Robert’s life unable to break away from what he feels deep within as he questions the connection between them both. It is a consuming bond that could break at any moment by the forces meaning to keep them apart no matter what.

What else was Mitch hiding from him and was an attempt at reintroducing those feelings again the safest bet against Robert’s sanity?

He said, “Never stop.”

I said, “Never will.”

Continue reading Is This Desire? by R. Paone Release Blitz & Excerpt!

Basil by Stormy Glenn & Bellann Summer

Stormy Glenn & Bellann Summer - Basil Cover sTitle: Basil

Series: Battle Bunnies #5

Author: Stormy Glenn & Bellann Summer

Genre: Erotic Romance, Paranormal

Length: Novella (138 Pages)

Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand, Inc. (August 23, 2016)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: They know a thousand ways to kill…and zero ways to love.

Basil is the last unmated Battle Bunny, but there’s a reason. The tiger stalking him is his mate, and Basil has known it for years. He also knows that Theo sold them to the pet store where their nightmare began. As strong as the mate draw is, Basil doesn’t know if he can trust the handsome tiger.

Theodore Staffer’s life has been a nightmare since the day Basil was born. He knew from the very beginning that Basil was his mate. After his father ordered the bunnies put to death, Theo took them away, unknowingly selling them to someone who would betray them all. Since then, Theo’s life has been one nightmare after another as he tries to stay strong and find a way to be with his mate once more.

When the two men come together, they set off a series of events that leads to an epic fight that even the Battle Bunnies may not survive. Secrets will be revealed that rock the very foundation of their world. Betrayal comes from all directions, and only by staying true to themselves and the bonds they have with their mates can they hope to survive.

ISBN: 978-1-68295-492-8

Product Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/book/basil

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Each book in the Battle Bunnies collection features a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order.

I have read many stories over the years both contemporary and paranormal, but I must say that I think paranormal stories will always be my favorite. And with favorite stories, you have favorite authors that will entertain you and keep you begging for more. I came across both of these authors when they started publishing their stories and they have made a way onto my list of favorite authors. So when I found out that they were going to write together, let’s just say I was stoked.

The worlds in this story and the previous are unique and very detailed. They keep your attention throughout the whole book. There is a serious tone to it, but let’s face it when you add a duck to a bunny family things get to be very interesting. I also love the fact that they can get pregnant. There are a different group of paranormals in these books that will have you in heaven the whole time.

Basil is the last of his brothers to find love. He found love some time ago, but his mate had betrayed him. He had sold his brothers and himself to a pet store, who in turn sold them to the lab so long ago. Now they had gotten free and rescued many others from the same pain that they went through. However Basil would soon find out that his mate had been hiding a big secret from them all.

Theo was a tiger shifter and was stalking his little mate. He knew that time was running out. He had done what he had done, hoping to save his mate and his mate family. However he had found out that he had been wrong. His father was true evil and had wanted the bunnies to be put to death, which was why he sold them to save them. He now fought to save them all. It was going to be one fight they would never forget.

This is an action pact and danger filled story where love finds away. I can honestly say that if you have not read the other books then the beginning gets a bit hard to follow with the different people talk in this story. However you will find that it works perfect in the end.

I enjoyed reading this story and look forward to reading many more stories written by these two authors. I do hope that this will not be the last we hear from these sexy men. 

Bittersweet Dance by T.A. Chase & Jackie Nacht

T.A. Chase & Jackie Nacht - Bittersweet Dance Cover STitle: Bittersweet Dance

Series: The Mark of the Jersey Devil #2

Author: T.A. Chase & Jackie Nacht

Genre: Erotic Romance, Paranormal, Fantasy

Length: Novella (119 Pages)

Publisher: MLR Press (July 14, 2016)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: A revengeful ghost threatens Ryder’s life, but Oleg threatens his heart. 

Ryder Hope moves to Chicago and is enjoying his new job there. Until he runs into a local legend. Unfortunately, this legend, known as Resurrection Mary, seems to have something important to tell him and she’ll do whatever she has to do to get his attention. 

Oleg Sarafov and the rest of the Jersey Paranormal Investigation team are in Chicago on another case when they get a call from a terrified Ryder begging for help. After rushing over, Oleg finds himself face-to-face with the most handsome man he’s ever met. 

Before any kind of relationship can start between them, they have to find out what this spirit wants, why she’s becoming increasingly violent in her attempts before Ryder is injured or worse. 

ISBN: MLR-1-02016-0584

Product Link: http://www.mlrbooks.com/ShowBook.php?book=TACJNABD

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Each book in The Mark of the Jersey Devil collection features a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order.

I have read many stories over the years both contemporary and paranormal, but I must say that I think paranormal stories will always be my favorite. And with favorite stories, you have favorite authors that will entertain you and keep you begging for more. I came across both of these authors when they started publishing their stories and they have made a way onto my list of favorite authors. So when I found out that they were going to write together, let’s just say I was stoked.

The worlds in this story and the previous are unique and very detailed. They keep your attention throughout the whole book. I love the whole mystery and ghosts that come along with these stories. I love how the guys just seem to work perfectly together and even the long lost brother helps them. Although Tad has me a bit worried, and why didn’t Ryder mention what he saw concerning Tad. 

Ryder lost his job and thanks to a best friend, he ends up moving to Chicago and works with his buddy. However on a night out he comes across a beautiful woman in white, who might lead him on a different chase then he had expected. He has been approached by Resurrection Mary. However Mary might have been taken over, because now she is downright pissy and needs Ryder’s help.

Paval has given them another job to look at, so Oleg and his friends head out to look at the site of Resurrection Mary. Then he gets a very scared call from a man who needs their help. It would seem Mary has attached herself to Ryder and that is really Oleg’s place. Oleg needs to find out what is really going on with the ghost to keep his new love safe. 

This is an action pact and danger filled story where love finds away. I enjoyed reading this story and look forward to reading many more stories written by these two authors.

I can’t wait to read the next story in this amazing series. This is one book I would recommend.

Mad, Bad & Dangerous to Blow by Dolly Watt

Dolly Watt - Mad, Bad, Dangerous to Blow CoverTitle: Mad, Bad & Dangerous to Blow

Series: N/A

Author: Dolly Watt

Genre: Gay Erotic Romance 

Length: Short Story (43 Pages)

Publisher: Pride Publishing (April 5, 2016)

Heat Level: Explicit

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥ 2.5 Hearts

Blurb: Byron scholar, Dexter Wildblood, is in hot pursuit of Adam Blow, but Adam fears that surrendering to their mutual passion is too dangerous to risk.

When university administrator Adam Blow steals the departmental photograph of Professor Dexter Wildblood, Byron scholar and new member of staff, he gets far more than he bargained for. Not only is Wildblood hot for Adam, he doesn’t care who knows or sees. But Adam, worried about jeopardizing his job, is far more cautious and wants to keep Wildblood at bay.

But Wildblood, reckless and dissolute, isn’t easily dissuaded and Adam finds him impossible to resist. Can they work out their differences and surrender to passion? Or will Adam play it safe in the face of danger?

ISBN: 978-1-78651-398-4

Product Link: https://www.pride-publishing.com/book/mad-bad-and-dangerous-to-blow

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Adam has a crush on a certain professor, so much so that he had stolen the man’s picture. Too bad his boss noticed it gone, sent to get another picture from the man leads him into some steamy sex. Wildblood never noticed him, until he walked into his class and now won’t leave him alone.

Now we have a very short and cute, steamy and some hot sex in this story. It was funny as hell but I just didn’t connect with it. Other than the guy liked the guy, stole his picture, gets notice and hot sex, there really doesn’t seem to be a major plot. It came off more like porn then a true story, which was a very big flop for me. It had potential but didn’t come out.

I am afraid that this was one story that was not for me. 

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 16,108 other followers

%d bloggers like this: