The Homecoming by J. Scott Coatsworth Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

J. Scott Coatsworth - The Homecoming Banner 1

Hi guys we have J. Scott Coatsworth popping in today with his soon to be released paranormal/science fiction story The Homecoming, J. Scott chats about his inspiration for The Homecoming, we have a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway! So enjoy the post and leave a comment to enter the giveaway. <3 ~Pixie~

J. Scott Coatsworth - The Homecoming  Cover m

The Homecoming

by

J. Scott Coatsworth

When his own world is destroyed, Aldiss and his crew barely manage to escape, leaving friends and lovers behind. What was meant to be an exploratory trip back to the home world turns into a mad dash for survival.

When they awaken from stasis on Earth, which was abandoned by humanity five centuries before, they must quickly learn about their new home. While exploring the region around the ship, Aldiss meets Hari, a shape-changer, whose people harbor secrets that might cost the crew their lives.

Release date:
29th July 2015

Continue reading The Homecoming by J. Scott Coatsworth Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Synchronous Seductions Trilogy by Havan Fellows Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Havan Fellows - Synchronous Seductions 960x350

Hi peeps, we have Havan Fellows stopping by with her newest release Synchronous Seductions a trilogy of 3 short sexy stories! We have a great excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and Cat’s review. So enjoy the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~  

Havan Fellows - Synchronous Seductions Cover

Synchronous Seductions

(Trilogy)
by

Havan Fellows

Seven years ago one of them made a mistake.

That mistake will change six lives forever.

Today.

Ryder made a mistake Harlan can’t forgive. Will Ryder cross a line no man should cross to obtain a second chance?

Ritchie won’t admit he’s heartbroken. Emery won’t accept less than all of Ritchie’s affection. How will arrogant Emery win snarky Ritchie for his own?

Fuzzy is an unsatisfied ladies’ man. Geoff’s a bear-loving man who satisfies. Problem? Convincing a straight man that satisfaction might be just around the bend.

Warning: This book is chocked full of domineering men who don’t like to take no for an answer. If arrogant alpha men make your heart beat faster and other places tingle, this is the book for you.

Continue reading Synchronous Seductions Trilogy by Havan Fellows Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Beyond the Surface by Felice Stevens Cover Reveal, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Felice Stevens - Beyond The Surface 960x350

Hi guys, we have Felice Stevens stopping by to show off the cover to her upcoming release Beyond the Surface, she also brings along a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway! So check out that fantastic cover, read the excerpt and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~

Felice Stevens - Beyond The Surface -500x750

Beyond the Surface

(The Breakfast Club 01)
by

Felice Stevens

On 9/11 firefighter Nick Fletcher’s world changed forever. He’s unable to rid himself of survivor’s guilt

made worse by the secret he hides from his family and co-workers. Nick’s life is centered around helping burn victims until he is reunited with the man he’d once loved but pushed away. Now he has a second chance at a love he thought lost forever.

For fashion designer Julian Cornell appearances mean everything. His love affairs are strictly casual

and the only thing he cares about is making his clothing line a success. A chance encounter with the man he loved long ago has Julian thinking for the first time in years there may be more to life than being seen at the best parties and what designer labels to wear.

When Julian’s world takes an unexpected turn it’s Nick who helps him regain perspective on what matters most in life. Julian in turn helps Nick accept who he is and understand he isn’t responsible for tragedies he couldn’t prevent. Lost love found can be even sweeter the second time around and after all the years apart both men learn to look beyond the surface to find the men they are inside.

Release date
17th August 2015

Continue reading Beyond the Surface by Felice Stevens Cover Reveal, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Evolution by Lissa Kasey, 2nd edition

o-evolutionTitle: Evolution (2nd Edition)
Series: Evolution 01
Author: Lissa Kasey
Genre: Fantasy/ Paranormal/ Young Adult
Length: Novel (250 pages)
Publisher: DSP Publications (28th July 2015)
Heat Level: Low
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 3 ½ – 4 Hearts

Blurb: Gene Sage has only ever wanted to sing, but his band, Evolution, is pushing him toward the big time. He finds it hard to focus on making musical history when he’s dreaming of graveyards and seeing ghosts. And while all he can think of is hiding who he is from a world unforgiving of anyone different, he discovers he’s also the ultimate snack for vampires and demons. When Gene literally runs into—over—his idol, Kerstrande Petterson, rock god, vampire in hiding, and music cynic, his life falls over the edge into chaos.

Jaded by the world and nearly a decade in the music business, Kerstrande thinks Gene wants to use him to make Evolution immortal in more than one way, but he can’t seem to brush aside the young singer’s enthusiasm.

Getting involved with Kerstrande drags Gene into otherworldly power struggles. Between the ghosts stalking them, the media painting supernaturals as villains, and a vampire out of control in the city, the only way for Gene and Kerstrande to survive is for Gene to embrace his powers—and his destiny.

1st Edition published by Harmony Ink Press, May 2013.

ISBN: 978-1-63476-061-4

Purchase Link: https://www.dsppublications.com/books/evolution-by-lissa-kasey-116-b

Reviewer: Pixie

Review: This is the 2nd edition and has some minor editing, 1st edition was published under the author name Sam Kadence. Genesis (Gene) only wants to sing with his band Evolution. He doesn’t care about fame and fortune just the music.

When Gene hits a man with his car, he is shocked to discover it is retired rock star, Kerstrande (KC) and his life is about to get even more out of control. Seeing ghosts and people’s auras, and dreaming of graveyards is the norm for Gene, but being the chew toy for vampires isn’t. Being attracted to Kerstrande, Gene refuses to let Kerstrande push him away, and Gene is dragged into the paranormal world that he has always ignored.

Kerstrande thinks Gene only wants him for the riches and power that he possesses, but his own pull towards the young man won’t let him walk away. Having to confront old friends to keep Gene safe and fighting his own past demons, Kerstrande has to accept Gene means more to him than he wanted him to.

This is quite a good fantasy novel. Gene is different from most people… he can see and speak to ghosts. He can also see the auras of people and read their moods and Gene is about to discover that he is even more different from he thought. KC is a retired rock star; he’s also a vampire in hiding and one with a dark past. When KC and Gene collide, it is the beginning of a reluctant relationship laced with bitterness and resentment before blooming into more.

The storyline is one where you learn as you go. We slowly discover the paranormal beings. We piece together what is happening with Gene and what he is becoming and watch as Gene and KC struggle to find balance in their relationship. I must admit I began to like Gene a hell of a lot more when he started to stand up for himself, instead of letting people walk all over him.

Some of his so-called friends were just manipulative, but some of them were real gems like Cris. KC has been used and manipulated in the past so he is very wary of Gene, pushing him away with his nasty attitude. Gene won’t give up, though, until he has cracked KC’s shell.

I will admit that while I liked this story I found it to be a bit creepy as well. Gene is seventeen and by his own admission has been sexually active for a couple of years, and what I found creepy was that although some of the men he slept with looked the same age as him they were actually much older. What I liked about this book was the paranormal aspect and the strange relationship between Gene and KC.

The paranormals are known to humans and there are laws in place and there’s even a group called Preservation Group who wants to wipe out the paranormals. The vampires have their good and bad, there’s an incubus and maybe a demon. It is all really vague and mysterious and you keep hoping something more will be revealed. I will also add a warning here that there is a near rape scene and some scenes of apparent orgies.

This 2nd edition also has a sneak peek excerpt from Evolution: Genesis (13th October) so we get to see a little of what’s coming next.

I will recommend this story to those that love paranormal, young adult, danger, discovery, a strange relationship and an ending that leaves you wondering what’s coming next.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Breaking by Barbara Elsborg

breakingTitle: Breaking
Series: Fall or Break, #2
Author: Barbara Elsborg
Genre: Action-Adventure/BDSM
Length: Novel (321 pages)
Publisher: Samhain Publishing (July 28th 2015)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥ 3 Hearts

Blurb: Archer Hart is on the move before the man he’s just killed is found. When a bullet whizzes past his ear, he realizes hunter is now hunted. So much for his retirement plans. Someone wants him dead and all he can do is keep running.

Downed by a hit and run driver, barrister Conrad Black is certain the ‘accident’ was deliberate but he has no proof or support. In recovery, struggling to work out of partial paralysis, he has plenty of time to wonder who regrets not striking him harder. At this point, running anywhere is a distant dream.

The confidence, determination and stamina of two alphas males will mean little if neither is willing to bend—seize the love offered—and work together to understand why they’re suddenly both marked men.

Not easy for either when Archer has broken the law in the worst possible way and Conrad is the law.

ISBN: 978-1-61922-663-0

Product Link: https://www.samhainpublishing.com/book/5515/breaking

Reviewer: Aerin

Review: Breaking is book #2 in the Fall or Break series and it can be read as a standalone, as it doesn’t have much connection to book #1. In fact, I would’ve preferred not to have read book #1, because the person Conrad was in that book was very different from the Conrad we see in Breaking. I was a bit disappointed to be honest, because my expectations were not met. However, I’m going to rate the book as it was written, not according to my expectations.

I liked this book, but I didn’t love it, not even a little bit. I had a hard time connecting with the main characters. This book was very long, and I was looking forward to getting to know Archer, because he seemed like a very interesting character.

However, what I did manage to learn about him is not enough. He seems pretty shallow, but that’s probably because for the most part he was preoccupied more with fucking Conrad and using him, showing his dominance and making Conrad yield to him. I personally need a lot more from a character, because as it was, I didn’t really like Archer that much.

Conrad was such a dominant personality in book #1. I was looking forward to him finding someone to fit him perfectly. I didn’t feel like Archer was the match for Conrad. I got tired of seeing them fight for dominance, especially when Conrad was the one who gave in every single time. I felt like the chemistry between Conrad and Archer was all wrong.

Early on, as soon as they met, they figured out they’re both tops (but for the life of me I have no clue how they realized that so fast) and the sex became a means to submit the other. I didn’t feel any emotional connection between them, and by the time it happened towards the end, it was too late for me to feel it, but I did appreciate it.

I love a good, intense, emotional, dirty sex scene. However, there was so much sex in this book, it overshadowed the plot and the pacing of the story became all wrong. At one point I was cringing at the mere mention of sex; 80% of the book was about hard-ons, tented pants, and precum dripping everywhere, blow jobs, sex, more sex and sex yet again. I wanted to cry! Really, LESS IS MORE, especially in this case. Besides, I felt that their sexual relations were sometimes falling into the dubious consent category, which is not something I normally like.

The action that took place between the sex bouts was interesting at first, but it soon became ridiculous; I think this happened at about the 80% point in the book. Trying to solve the issues by themselves was a little laughable, especially when they could’ve used the help of the Secret Service, but that wasn’t the problem.

I hate it when smart characters are being told to not fucking move, stay right where you are but they decide not to listen anyways, only to end up screwing the whole thing over. I expected more from Conrad because he was a smart character who definitely knew better.

Another thing that I didn’t really like was the fact that Conrad and Archer both had suffered abuse in their youth. I would’ve had no problem accepting that as Archer’s story because it would’ve made more sense, but Conrad as well? I think that was overdone; Conrad and Archer don’t have a lot in common, so maybe that was something that was to make them more alike? If so, I my opinion, it didn’t work.

Like book #1, there was some humor in Breaking as well, but it was nowhere near as good as in the previous book. There were definitely times when the dialog made me smile, but it never once made me laugh like I did in Falling. What I loved most was Deefor the dog. He was so darn cute, there’s nothing better than a dog with a huge personality. And Deefor was the one who made me LIKE this book instead of just tolerate it.

Overall this was a good book, but the execution is somewhat lacking.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

The Best Parts by Stormy Glenn

thebestpartsTitle: The Best Parts
Series: Cade Creek, #7
Author: Stormy Glenn
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Novella (99 pages)
Publisher: Siren-BookStrand, Inc. (July 23rd 2015)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts
Blurb: Recovering from a car accident in the sleepy little town of Cade Creek should have been a dream come true, but for Noah Helmond, it has been nothing but a nightmare. Ostracized by everyone for things he couldn’t prevent, Noah is trying his level best to make amends. But even he has his limits and when the man he starts to fall for rips the truth out of him, Noah has to decide if it’s worth the risk to stay and fight for what they could have together or run.

Paul Rafferty loves being a firefighter. It fulfills his need to protect those that can’t protect themselves. When he meets Noah and learns who the man is, he’s prepared to think the worst. But there’s something compelling in Noah’s sad eyes that make Raff think that there is more to the story than what he has been told.

Getting Noah to admit that might be the hardest battle he’s ever fought.

When trouble comes looking for Noah, asking for help means revealing secrets Noah has kept hidden for years, ones that will not only tear his family apart but have a significant impact on more than one resident in Cade Creek, and that may be asking too much.

ISBN: 978-1-63259-588-1

Product Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/the-best-parts

Reviewer: Leigh

Review: This book is part of a series and should be read in order. Also this is a spin-off of the Blaecleah Brothers series and takes place in the same town with characters from that series showing up.

This book was a complete surprise to me. From prior books in the series Noah Helmond has come off as a very cold and heartless man. To learn his true story was really sad and chilling.

Noah has kept up a certain image for so many years getting to look behind it was seriously revealing. Noah is nothing like what he has been perceived as. He is really a man who just wants a normal happy life with someone he loves.

To see him slowly open up to Raff was so sweet. Raff won me over as soon as he started questioning the stories he has heard versus the reactions he is seeing from Noah. The fact that Raff did not give up and helped Noah was touching.

I really think out of all the books in this series this one is my second favorite. There is something about a man who has been abused all his life finding someone to love and care for him. Noah was alone all his life, but now with Raff he has someone to build a life with.

This was really a cute and sweet read surprisingly.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Don’t Stake My Life On It by Bailey Bradford

25832913Title: Don’t Stake my Life on It
Series: The Vamp for Me, #2
Author: Bailey Bradford
Genre: Paranormal / Vampire
Length: Novella (107 pages)
Publisher: Pride Publishing (August 25th, 2015) Available for Early Download Now
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts
Blurb: Stakes, kilts and holy water—Andrew Meyer is in for the time of his life!

Radney’s tired of being the coven oddball. He had his reasons for being the way he was, and he let those reasons rule his life for centuries. Another mistake—almost harming a human he’d been sent to keep an eye on—has sent Radney on a mission of self-improvement. He’s going to conquer his issues and be the best damned vamp ever!

Maybe.

Andrew Meyers has the term paper from hell to write. It needs to be original and intriguing. What could be more so than people with a vampire fetish?

But when that fetish turns out to be one he has, for a very sexy, kilt-wearing, neurotic vampire, the tables are turned. Andrew isn’t prepared to find out that vampires are real, but he learns it anyway. With help from his twin brother, Erin, he just might be able to find a happy ending—or an ecstatic beginning—for him and his hot as hell red-headed vamp. If he’s careful, and patient, he might even find the vamp for him.

ISBN: 978-1-78430-666-3

Product Link: https://www.pride-publishing.com/book/dont-stake-my-life-on-it

Reviewer: Leigh

Review: I really thought Radney was a dick when he was introduced in the first book of the series. But honestly he is just misunderstood. And I totally love him. He is trying to find a place for himself in his coven which is not easy for him. He holds himself back. I can’t really say I blame him after the way he was brought into the vampire life.

Really from start to finish this book had be mostly laughing my ass off or fanning myself. The one conversation between Andrew and Radney are hilarious at times. Especially when Radney gets flustered. He is not the sharpest tool in the shed, but he really is sweet and lovable.

Andrew is not usually the take charge type, but Radney changes all that. He refuses to forget about Radney and finds a way to remember and then track down the vampire.

Jeez, this two are burning, like really. They are so sexy together. Andrew turns into a real firecracker in bed, with a little topey thrown in. Radney who never really had a sex drive before meeting Andrew really gets swept up. Between the two of them they have started down the path of a happily ever after.

A story that can have me laughing and happy thought most of it is a winner in my book. And this one definitely delivered that. Now I want to know more about Erin, Andrews twin brother. He is a true snark master.

I look forward to the next book in this great little series.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Synchronous Seductions by Havan Fellows

7e9145d7dd7d71e0277696e30118366d7a1929bbTitle: Synchronous Seductions
Series: Synchronous Seductions
Author: Havan Fellows
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Length: Single Author Anthology (177 pages)
Publisher: July 20th, 2015
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts
Blurb: Seven years ago one of them made a mistake.
That mistake will change six lives forever.

Today.

Ryder made a mistake Harlan can’t forgive. Will Ryder cross a line no man should cross to obtain a second chance?

Ritchie won’t admit he’s heartbroken. Emery won’t accept less than all of Ritchie’s affection. How will arrogant Emery win snarky Ritchie for his own?

Fuzzy is an unsatisfied ladies’ man. Geoff’s a bear-loving man who satisfies. Problem? Convincing a straight man that satisfaction might be just around the bend.

Warning: This book is chocked full of domineering men who don’t like to take no for an answer. If arrogant alpha men make your heart beat faster and other places tingle, this is the book for you.

**The three stories in this book were individually published. They’re now ready and willing for you to enjoy them as one complete collection.

ISBN: 9781941841242

Product Link: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/561837

Reviewer: Cat

Review: This is a nice collection of 3 short stories. Each is very fun and sexy. I liked that all three books are now offered in one book.

Harlan’s Ride

Harlan hasn’t really ever gotten over Ryder. Yet when Ryder shows up for a second chance, Harlan is still hurt from Ryder leaving the first time even if it has been over 7 years.

This book is so funny and fairly sexy as well. I chuckled quite a bit at the antics between these two guys. I liked that Harlan didn’t take Ryder back at the beginning and made him work for it.

If you like fast-paced, action filled, sexy short stories this is for you.

Emery’s Ritches

Haven did an awesome job creating two very likeable, strong-willed, sexy men actually more than two but these are the main characters. I loved that the story was fast paced, and full of sarcastic humor.

Ritchie meets Emery in a coffee shop when he brings Harlan his best friend) that he is pining over) to see his boyfriend Ryder.

Ritchie and Ryder don’t get a long at all. But Emery comes off as arrogant and aggressive and rubs Ritchie the wrong way, even though Ritchie thinks he is really hot.

Ritchie has no idea that Emery knows who he is and is set on getting what he wants. Ryder works for him so he sets a barbecue and invites Ritchie through Harlan. Ritchie decides to have a quickie but Emery wants more and is sure Ritchie will too if he plays his cards right.

He sets some plans in motion. So Does Emery’s plans work? Does Ritchie and Emery find love or just lust? Does one of these strong- willed males give in to the other?

I will say I will never look at brownies with warm raspberry sauce the same again *blushes*

I recommend this book to everybody that loves a good, contemporary M/M romance. Strong-willed men, office sex, hot man-sex (yes lots of sex) a good love story and brownies with raspberry sauce… If you’re looking for a good feel-good book to relax with, try this one!

Geoff’s Teddy
Fuzzy was asked to go to dinner with his boss, Emery. When they got to a place 2 hours out-of-town his boss had him eat with Ritchie’s friend Geoff.

He was given the keys to his boss’s car but he was too tired to drive home, so Geoff invited him to stay at his place. Geoff really was disappointed that Teddy is straight. Teddy finds himself really enjoying Geoff’s company. Do things go further? Just how attracted to Geoff is Teddy?

You really need to read this to find out.

Geoff’s Teddy is such a fun, fast read. I giggled through the entire book. It is also very hot. I loved the contrast between the two men and the gay for you aspects of the story.

I recommend this book to everyone that likes a sweet, charming, funny, romance, especially if you like bears and little men, gay for you and some hot-mansex.

This story will put a smile on your face and joy in your heart!

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Breeding Stations by Chris T. Kat Book Blast, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Chris T. Kat - Breeding Stations 960x350

Hi peeps, we have Chris T. Kat and her fantastic new book Breeding Stations visiting today, we have a great excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and Leigh’s review, so enjoy the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~

Chris T. Kat - Breeding Stations Cover

Breeding Stations

(Alliances 01)
by

Chris T. Kat

Spunky commander Berit Turner is known for two things: his huge libido and his lack of a filter—he says what he thinks. Berit sets his mind on being part of the mission to Ligador, to make sure the planet is habitable for humans. He’s ecstatic when his team is assigned to the task force. A delegation of Nadisc, a humanoid alien race, accompanies them, and passion ignites between Berit and their commanding officer, Tom. But Berit is determined that Tom is just another notch on his bedpost, as he doesn’t do relationships.

The excursion to Ligador goes wrong from the beginning, when they discover Ligador has been established as a breeding station by their worst enemy: the Tash’Ba. Dinosaur-like creatures become the team’s worst nightmare, and staying alive is going to take everything they’ve got… and then some.

Continue reading Breeding Stations by Chris T. Kat Book Blast, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Johnnie by Cardeno C. Audiobook Tour, Greg Tremblay Random Trivia, Review & Giveaway!

Cardeno C. - Johnnie Audio Banner copy

Hi guys, we have Cardeno C. stopping by today with the tour for new audiobook Johnnie, the first book in her Siphon series. We have a great snippet for you to listen to, we have the narrator, Greg Tremblay, tell us ten things about himself, there’s a fantastic giveaway and we have Tams review for you to check out. So enjoy the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~ 

Cardeno C. - Johnnie Audio Cover L

Johnnie

(Siphon 01)
by

Cardeno C.

Narrated by Greg Tremblay

A Premier lion shifter, Hugh Landry dedicates his life to leading the Berk pride with strength and confidence. Hundreds of people depend on Hugh for safety, success, and happiness. And at over a century old, with more power than can be contained in one body, Hugh relies on a Siphon lion shifter to carry his excess force.

When the Siphon endangers himself and therefore the pride, Hugh must pay attention to the man who has been his silent shadow for a decade. What he learns surprises him, but what he feels astounds him even more.

Two lions, each born to serve, rely on one another to survive. After years by each other’s side, they’ll finally realize the depth of their potential, the joy in their passion, and a connection their kind has never known.

Continue reading Johnnie by Cardeno C. Audiobook Tour, Greg Tremblay Random Trivia, Review & Giveaway!

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 14,158 other followers

%d bloggers like this: