Will & Patrick’s Happy Ending by Leta Blake & Alice Griffiths Book Blast, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Leta Blake & Alice Griffiths - Will & Patrick's Happy Ending Banner

Hi peeps, we have Leta Blake and Alice Griffiths stopping by with their last installment of Wake Up MarriedWill & Patrick’s Happy Ending, we have a great excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and Lisa’s review, so enjoy the post and click that giveaway link❤ ~Pixie~

Leta Blake & Alice Griffiths - Will & Patrick's Happy Ending Cover s

Will & Patrick’s Happy Ending

(Wake Up Married 06)
by

Leta Blake & Alice Griffiths

Follow Will & Patrick in this final installment of the romantic-comedy serial, Wake Up Married, by best-selling author Leta Blake and newcomer Alice Griffiths!

Sure, Will and Patrick are in love now, but they weren’t when they got married in Vegas. For Patrick, that’s no problem, but Will can’t shake his doubts that a relationship started through coercion can ever become the real deal.

Since the Molinaro crime family has reversed their position on divorce, Will and Patrick have a chance to rectify their drunken mistake. But is divorce the solution? Find out in this final instalment of the much-beloved Wake up Married serial.

Episode 6 of 6 in the Wake Up Married serial.

Find the entire series on Amazon

Continue reading Will & Patrick’s Happy Ending by Leta Blake & Alice Griffiths Book Blast, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

On The Outside by Louise Lyons Book Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Louise Lyons - On The Outside 960x350

Hi guys, we have Louise Lyons popping in with her new release On The Outside, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway so enjoy the post and click that giveaway link❤ ~Pixie~

Louise Lyons - On The Outside Cover

On The Outside

by

Louise Lyons

When Craig Ferguson is released from prison after a year’s sentence for fighting, he returns home to his father and brother, and the family business. Throwing himself back into the life he left, with family, work, and women, Craig tries to forget his time on the inside, but there’s one thing he just can’t get out of his mind.

Cell mate, Rocky Kirk, still has six months of his sentence to go, and after a year together in a tiny cell, Craig misses him more than he cares to admit. He does his best to forget, but when Rocky is released, and arrives on Craig’s doorstep, homeless and hurt, everything that happened between them comes flooding back.

Craig’s family takes in Rocky, now known as Kirk, and gives him a home and a job, but he’s reluctant to join in with their partying, and never seems entirely comfortable in their home. A few months later Kirk announces he has to leave, and when Craig presses him for an explanation, Kirk blurts out that his unwanted feelings for his friend are hurting him too much to stay. His admission changes everything, but Craig’s uncertainty, and fears of his father discovering their secret, threatens to ruin anything that could develop between them.

Continue reading On The Outside by Louise Lyons Book Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Dawn and Dusk by Dirk Greyson Guest Post & Excerpt!

Dirk Greyson - Dusk and Dawn Banner s

Hi guys, we have Dirk Greyson stopping by with his upcoming release Dawn and Dusk, the third book in his Day & Knight, we have a short post off Dirk and a fantastic excerpt. So check out the post and enjoy!❤

Dirk Greyson - Dusk and Dawn Cover

Dawn and Dusk

(Day & Knight 03)
by

Dirk Greyson

For Scorpion agents Day and Knight, their relationship is slow to develop, and trust is hard to build. Then Day’s brother, Stephen, goes missing, and Day finds out more about him than he ever dreamed. Day’s first reaction to Stephen’s disappearance is to try to get out to him as fast as possible. 

Knight initially holds him back so they can attempt to find out what they’re walking into. But when Knight sees Day’s desperation, he steps in to help and tries to calm the man he’s growing to care about, even though the trail is cold and clues are scarce. 

When Day witnesses his brother being shot live on television, he loses the last of his control. Despite the lack of answers, Day is more determined than ever to find out what happened. Stephen is all the family he has left. 

Bone-deep fear and adversity threaten to tear Day and Knight apart, but facing unimaginable hardship together might finally cement the bond between them.

Release date: 6th May 2016

Continue reading Dawn and Dusk by Dirk Greyson Guest Post & Excerpt!

Borderline by Pop Cherry

51PHXZAeOeL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Title: Borderline

Series: Dark Moon Pack, #1

Author: Pop Cherry

Genre: Dystopian/ Paranormal

Length: 85 pages

Publisher: Lovelight Press (June 24, 2015)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥ 2.5 Hearts

Blurb: Even love can undo a breaker of men.

When a rogue wolf is dropped to the tiles of Saren Lash’s hall, the alpha Enforcer has no idea how quickly the shifter he intends to break and remold will turn the tables. Can the unyielding Enforcer resist the increasing press of the defiant rogue’s fire and beauty, or will he wind up remaking himself as he attempts to subdue the wild runner?

Nor has no intention of becoming a toy for Tek’s pack, no matter how glacial the Enforcer Lash may be. He’s always lived his life his own way and refuses to change that now. Can he withstand the Enforcer’s impact on his mind during the remaking process? And if he finds himself growing fond of the Enforcer, can he be sure the idea is actually his own?

Product Link(s): http://www.lovelightpress.com/book/borderline/

http://amzn.to/1TBs08l

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Pop Cherry is a new author for me so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I choose this book because I love the paranormal romance stories quite a bit. Although this takes it to a different level. This story had some potential but I am afraid that it was missing quite a bit. The writing was very choppy and just off to me. I also didn’t like the dark tone that it had.

Nor is running away from something and ends up getting caught by another pack. Lash is the enforcer and is charged with Nor’s punishment. Although I really don’t think the punishment was meant to be sex though. The problem is Lash wants something that is not freely given at first, so in my eyes that is close to rape, which brought the story down even lower, for me.

To top it off it has a cliff hanger, but after reading this I really don’t care if they end up together or not. Nor do I want to read the next story. It was a depressing story that felt rushed and written by a teenager. I actually felt like I was giving it a higher rating then it needed, because there was so much missing to make it even enjoyable.

The story was very confusing and it felt like we were in the middle of a story right as you start the story. There were no explanations on what Nor was running from to begin with. Rape is used to break others, and it is rape, there is not another word for it.

I am sorry but this book was definitely not for me.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Fire Inside by Dawn Douglas ~ Audiobook

FireInsideAUDLGTitle: Fire Inside

Series: N/A

Author: Dawn Douglas

Narrator: Randy Fuller

Genre:  Contemporary Romance

Length: 3 hours and 12 minutes

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (02-23-2015)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4 Hearts

Blurb: After ten years as an active duty Marine, Captain Eric Ramos is rejoining civilian life. His first job is chauffeuring, assisting, and generally keeping track of NBA young gun Tyler Haley. Tyler’s had a rough few months, and his team owner is convinced he needs some hand-holding if he’s going to keep delivering wins for the St. Louis Fire Foxes.

Instead of the arrogant, over-privileged athlete Eric expected, Tyler is a big, blond, lonely twenty-three-year-old who needs more than just an employee to keep him in line. While taking care of Tyler, Eric changes from employee to friend, to something more. And when Eric realizes that something is burning the kid up from the inside out, he’s determined to find a way to help him before Tyler’s carefully constructed façade turns to ash.

Product Link(s): http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=5061

http://amzn.to/1ZLuIKX

Reviewer: Tams

Review: Ebook review June 2014

Short, Sexy and Steamy! My three favorite colors!!

Retired Marine Eric Ramos is taking on civilian life as the personal assistant/bodyguard for a Professional Basketball player that hasn’t had the best of luck with his staff. After fighting for our country as a marine, suffering from PTSD and dealing with ‘Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell’ in the military… Eric is pretty sure he can handle one spoiled basketball player. Boy does he have his work cut out for him.

From the first meeting Eric is mesmerized with the tall, lithe basketball player with white blonde curly hair and sad eyes. Tyler Haley is very much like a child. Perhaps growing up in the system robbed him of something that he is now starving for, a life unlived.

Eric quickly learns how Tyler works, his little ticks and what sends him over the edge. Tyler suffers from panic attacks and he is oddly very shy and withdrawn. Over the first few weeks that Eric and Tyler work in close quarters, Tyler stars to let down his guard and get more comfortable with Ram (what Tyler calls Eric).

Little by little Eric begins to peel back the layers that Tyler hides under and they get under one another’s skin. But just when Eric thinks that he’s figured out how to care for Tyler and keep him safe and happy, the damn bursts. The one promise Eric made to himself, that he wouldn’t fall for his client, is about to become a very easy promise to break.

I loved everything about this little story! Eric is this large and in charge semper fi ex-marine that storms into Tyler’s life and makes Tyler feel something he never thought he could feel, safe and comfortable. Tyler is a conundrum. Very strong and confident on the court but so childlike and insecure at heart.

When you learn Tyler’s story, what he went through growing up, it will break your heart. And for him to have someone there to love and protect him in that most vulnerable moment when he finally tells someone the truth, feels comfortable enough with someone to tell them the truth, it’s a thing of beauty.

Must read for fans of the genre. If you love a short story that has a lot of charisma and charm, along with passion and slow burning love, you will love this book!

Audiobook review March 2016

The story was narrated by Randy Fuller and while I thought he fully captured Ramos with the tone he chose for him, his voice is very mature so the tone for Tyler sounded too old for him.

This is one of the audio books that wasn’t quite as good for me as the written version. It was an enjoyable listen, the tones, inflections and nuances were all there and in the appropriate fashion, and I just couldn’t get used to the tone for Tyler.

I’d still say you would probably enjoy listening, definitely would enjoy reading.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Rules of Engagement by L.A. Witt ~ Audiobook

RulesofEngagementAUDLGTitle: Rules of Engagement

Series: Rules of Engagement Book, #1

Author: L.A. Witt

Narrator: Nick J. Russo

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Length: 8 hours and 33 minutes

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC (Audio version 3/2/16)

Heat Level: Explicit

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥5 Hearts

Blurb: Dustin Walker has no idea that avoiding the search for Mrs. rawinnerlRight could send him into the arms and bed of Mr. Right Now. According to Dustin’s mother, he should be out looking for his next wife so he won’t be the divorced black sheep of the family. Instead, he passes his free time at a local bar and pool hall, where he meets someone who’s everything his ex-wife wasn’t: funny, caring, faithful…and male.

Is Brandon Stewart just Dustin’s way of getting over a bitter divorce? Can Dustin really care for him, or is it simply that Brandon is the complete opposite of his ex-wife? Dustin keeps their affair as quiet as possible, because if it continues, he knows he’ll eventually have to come out to his homophobic family or walk out on the man he’s trying not to love.

©2009 L. A. Witt (P) 2016 Dreamspinner Press

Product Link(s): https://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=7610

http://www.audible.com/pd/Fiction/Rules-of-Engagement-Audiobook

http://amzn.to/1roRMnf

Reviewer: Gigi

Review: Rules of Engagement is a lusty story that’s about 75% sexual encounter, and if you’re looking for that, the lovemaking is hot, heavy and beautifully written and narrated!

Just when I thought that’s what this sexual self-discovery, coming out story was about. It took a turn for the serious, realistic and contemplative at the 10 yard line. Rules of Engagement dives into some soul-searching moments of questioning one’s sexual orientation, relationships with family, friends and a new lover who is making you question all you thought you knew about yourself.

My heart broke for Brandon, and I wanted to shake Dustin or kick his ass! There were plenty of ups and downs, with a passionate ending that left me hungry for more! Good thing I just happen to know there’s a sequel…

The narrator was very good, and has a wonderful sultry voice.

If you need a steamy afternoon delight, Rules of Engagement delivers some very hot content!

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Will and Patrick’s Happy Ending by Leta Blake and Alice Griffiths

51dZdxhlkLL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Title: Will and Patrick’s Happy Ending

Series: Wake Up Married, #6

Author: Leta Blake & Alice Griffiths

Genre:  Contemporary Romance

Length: 127 pages

Publisher: Leta Blake Books (April 15, 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4 Hearts

Blurb: Follow Will & Patrick in this final installment of the romantic-comedy serial, Wake Up Married, by best-selling author Leta Blake and newcomer Alice Griffiths!

Sure, Will and Patrick are in love now, but they weren’t when they got married in Vegas. For Patrick, that’s no problem, but Will can’t shake his doubts that a relationship started through coercion can ever become the real deal.

Since the Molinaro crime family has reversed their position on divorce, Will and Patrick have a chance to rectify their drunken mistake. But is divorce the solution? Find out in this final installment of the much-beloved Wake up Married serial.

ISBN: 978-1-62622-752-1

Product Link: http://amzn.to/1roR35x

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Each book in the Wake Up Marrie collection features Will and Patrick. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order.

When I first started reading Will and Patrick’s story I thought it was really cute and funny as hell. However, after the fifth book I was ready to just drop the whole series. It just got old to me focusing on the two same men. I would have rather it been made two long stories than six novellas. Although I am glad that they got their happily ever after.

Will is still an idiot to me though. He has finally realized that his husband is for him. Now his family is behind them. Although, I still don’t much care for their strange attitudes. Owen is an even bigger idiot than Will and I wanted to throw him out the window. Whereas Ryan, who makes another appearance is the perfect character to truly hate.

Patrick is still my favorite, but even he was getting on my nerves a bit. Even though I felt bad for the way he was treated. Nona has finally found a way for these two to divorce, but now they have changed their minds. Will is taking the advice of Owen and is thinking divorce is the answer. Just as Patrick is telling him those three little words that should make one happy, Will is breaking his heart.

I am glad to say that these two do get their happily ever after. I just wished it hadn’t taken six books to find it. The story is well written and there is quite a bit of humor in it that makes it even better to me. It doesn’t hurt that the sex is hot and very wild. I loved the guys and I am glad that they finally end up with their true hearts standing out there.

But I am damn glad this series is over.

I would definitely recommend it though, especially if you love two sexy men and some crazy family members.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Imperfect Harmony by Jay Northcote

5132SaGzAVL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_Title: Imperfect Harmony

Series: N/A

Author: Jay Northcote

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Length: 189 pages

Publisher: Jaybird Press (April 15th 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥3 Hearts

Blurb: Imperfect harmony can still be beautiful…

John Fletcher, a former musician, is stuck in limbo after losing his long-term partner two years ago. He’s shut himself off from everything that reminds him of what he’s lost. When his neighbour persuades him to join the local community choir, John rediscovers his love of music and finds a reason to start living again.

Rhys Callington, the talented and charismatic choir leader, captures John’s attention from the first moment they meet. He appears to be the polar opposite of John: young, vibrant, and full of life. But Rhys has darkness in his own past that is holding him back from following his dreams.

Despite the nineteen-year age gap, the two men grow close and a fragile relationship blossoms. Ghosts of the past and insecurities about the future threaten their newfound happiness.

If they’re going to harmonize in life and love as they do in their music, they’ll need to start following the same score.

ISBN:  9781530744534 (print edition)

KindleUnlimitedLogo_zps76c2ac1dProduct Link: http://amzn.to/1XZbX5r

Reviewer: Aerin

Review: I am such a big fan of Jay Northcote, as soon as I hear she has a new book coming out, and I immediately start drooling. I loved almost every single one of her books and I’m so sad to say this isn’t going to be one of them.

Imperfect Harmony isn’t a bad book, far from it, but there were several things that kept me from being engaged in it. I didn’t lose myself in the story, wasn’t able to fully connect with either one of the MCs, but by far the worst thing is that as full of emotions as this book is, it didn’t make me feel anything.

John Fletcher is a 42-year-old man, a former musician who two years later is still grieving the death of his longtime partner, Brandon. John doesn’t know what to do with himself and aside from his job as a substitute teacher. He has no other life to speak of. His passion for music is all but gone and he no longer dares to play his beloved violin, because the very thing that used to bring him joy now only brings him sorrow and heartbreak.

John’s neighbor needs help and asks John to drive her to her choir practice, where John meets Rhys, a 23-year-old choir director. On the surface Rhys is everything John isn’t: confident, young, beautiful, tattooed and charming. Rhys takes an instant interest in John and despite John’s reluctance to get involved with Rhys, they become lovers.

John is insecure about a lot of things, at the top of the list being his body and his age. The 19 years age difference between them is a constant thorn in their relationship. Their interactions (especially the sexual ones) are awkward, but they feel real. The problem is that I never got to feel the chemistry between them, the attraction, or anything that convinced me that they have something worth pursuing.

As different as John and Rhys appear to be, they actually have lots of things in common, too many in my humble opinion. They’re both musicians, they both quit playing the music they loved so much, they both lost the other half of their souls (about 2 years ago in both cases)…. so not only do we have one grieving man, we have two of them at the same time.

I expected to feel the angst and the sorrow considering there’s so much of it, but this book never became angsty or dark. It was too fluffy, too light; I know some people will love this book for this reason, but I’m not one of them.

If a character is so tormented by the death of a lover that he can’t seem to move on and thinks about him even while he has sex with his current boyfriend, I want to feel the pain. So this book deals with so much loss but I didn’t feel sadness or pain, there are second chances but I didn’t feel happiness and joy. I was mostly along for the ride, observing the characters and reading about their feelings but unable to connect with any of it.

This book had such a geriatric feeling and that’s probably because the only young characters are Rhys, his teenage brother (that we only see twice for brief moments) and John. There are old neighbors, old choir members, and old people in the nursing home where John and Rhys perform every Saturday….. I know I should admire the guys for their selflessness but this many old people don’t belong in my books.

This book needed some LIFE, so young enthusiasm and joy, because the guys spend too much time crying and they have no fun to speak of (unless you consider serenading people in a nursing home as fun). Even the epilogue, that HEA I was waiting for was disappointing. A party at the house they share together, how lovely! Too bad all the guests are elderly people. I know I sound like a snobbish bitch, and I promise I love my elderly relatives, but that doesn’t mean I want so many of them in my books.

Imperfect Harmony is a nicely written book, a nice story about second chances, which misses the spice that would make it fabulous.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Portia’s Two Cents: Well, for me the geriatric characters brought an air of authenticity to this book.  I’ve sang in community choirs my whole adult life, and am usually one of a handful of not yet senile members.😉 As for the lack of spice…what did you expect from good church going men?

Fire of the Heart by Havan Fellows and Lee Brazil

61yjGAZSmZL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Title: Fire of the Heart

Series: Hearts of Parkerberg 03

Author: Lee Brazil & Haven Fellows

Genre:  Contemporary Romance/ Holidays

Length: 197 pages

Publisher: Appleton Publishing Avenue (February 2nd, 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb: Craig Gilchrist is the oldest of five siblings, the captain of the Parkerburg Fire Department, and all around buddy his friends run to when they have a problem. Unfortunately, he’s keeping a secret not only from the whole town, but his family as well. Living in the shadows works for him until one fateful night when a hot stranger walks across a smoky barroom, forcing Craig to make a move that could rock the foundation of his existence…and fill the void in his heart he doesn’t realize he has.

Melrose escaped the end of a bad relationship to start over in Parkerburg. With the support of his cousin and a job waiting tables at a great restaurant, he thinks his life is finally going pretty smoothly. That’s when his path crosses that of Craig Gilchrist, local fire captain. The big, beefy firefighter is definitely not his type. So why does he suddenly star in all of Melrose’s fantasies?

With Melrose at his side, Craig finally has the motivation to step out of the shadows and let Parkerburg see the real him…until trouble arises and the truth comes to light that perhaps he doesn’t know the real Melrose.

Lies and fears play havoc with their newly acquired relationship. Luckily, once ignited, the hearts of Parkerburg don’t burn out so easily.

The Hearts of Parkerburg stories can be read as standalones, each with a HEA…but trust me, you’ll want to read about all the sweet happenings in this quaint little town.

Christmas in His Heart – Dermot & Xander’s story

Heart on the Run – Chaz & Sprocket’s story

Fire of the Heart – Craig & Melrose’s story

ISBN: 9781941841426

Product Link(s): https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-fireoftheheart-1975222-149.html

http://amzn.to/1WYLLtn

Reviewer: Cat

Review: Fire of the Heart is book 3 in this series. You do not have to read this in order as the town is the connection that makes this a series. There is mention of the previous characters but not enough to throw off the flow of this story.

Craig is the Fire Chief with a secret. No one knows he is gay except his ex-girlfriend Shawna, the owner of Craft Time. As soon as he sees the cute new guy in town he knows he is in trouble.

Melrose is sweet, and he is keeping his past a secret, not wanting people to know he was abused…by a smaller man.  When Bas shows up and hits him in the face, he tells the police a white lie that escalates.

Fire of the Heart is a sweet little romance with healing and coming out. It is a fast and fun read if you’re looking for something to lighten your day and lift your spirits.  I am curious as to who the next story will be about since there are so many characters.

I did find the story a bit skippy in places, and it was a bit jarring when it went from Melrose to Craig, but I loved the storyline, characters, and plots.

If you like hunky firefighters, cute waiters, a sweet romance with some hot man-sex, this is for you:

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

 

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 15,517 other followers

%d bloggers like this: