Claimed by a Cougar by Lynn Hagen

lh-bv-claimedbyacougar3150219_0153Title: Claimed By a Cougar
Series: Brac Village, #20
Author: Lynn Hagen
Genre: Paranormal/ Shapeshifter
Length: Novella (95 Pages)
Publisher: Siren Publishing (March 2, 2015)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥5Hearts
Blurb: Kevin Martin was sent to Pride Pack Valley after discovering that he had abilities he couldn’t control. For five long years he’s trained under Logan. For five long years he’s felt isolated and alone. But all that changes when he meets paramedic, Denver Macias, a cougar shifter who’s determined to make Kevin his.

Denver knew Kevin was his mate from the moment he laid eyes on the gorgeous man. But to his dismay, Kevin keeps pushing him away. Denver can only take so much rejection. He begins to think that maybe he and Kevin aren’t meant to be together. That is, until trouble strikes. Kevin is attacked and nearly loses his head—literally.

It’s up to Denver to keep Kevin safe, but in keeping his mate safe, Denver shows Kevin that there is more to life than isolation. He shows Kevin how good it can be when he allows a cougar to love him.

ISBN: 978-1-63258-990-3

Product Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/claimed-by-a-cougar

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Each book in Brac Village collection features a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order. Although I would also recommend reading Brac Pack series first. You will meet the characters with those books first. That and it is a fun filled ride with them. There is nothing better than a good paranormal romance with two gorgeous men involved. I love the way Lynn can put together a book that not only fascinates you but draws you in. I had a blast reading this and look forward to reading more by Lynn.

There is something about the way that Lynn tells a story that will not only draw you in and keep your attention the whole time, but it will more than likely have you laughing your ass off. The characters are beautifully written with big hearts, however if you cross them, they have no problem putting you down. They will protect their mates with their entire lives. I had a blast reading this story. This story is perfect for when you are trying to take a break.

I am never let down when I get my hands on one of these books, in fact I become a stalker just sitting there waiting for one of Lynn’s books to come out. She is probably one of my top five favorite authors.

Kevin had found out awhile back that he was one hell of a dangerous paranormal. He can get into people’s minds, change their ideas and even break them. He was sent away to learn how to control his powers. When he notices a gorgeous shifter, he is scared to death. He keeps running away when things don’t go his way, but he learns that Denver will come get him.

Denver knows that his little mate is scared, but it is not what he thought. He had assumed it was because of his shifter but it was in fact Kevin thought he should be afraid that Kevin could control his mind. Now that boy needs a good spanking. Then there is another Styre Mente trying to take his mates powers. I guess it is time to show that jerk whose boss and protect a mate.

I absolutely love this book almost as much as I have loved the others in this series. I can’t wait to read the next story. When Lynn puts out a book I am usually there to eat them up. They do have a bit of a serious tone to them but there is a lot of humor in them that I love. It caught my attention from the moment I started reading and kept it all the way to the end. It also gave me everything I could want in a book.

I would definitely recommend reading this book. Trust me it will keep you laughing, crying, loving and having fun.

bracvillagebanner

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Searching for Lola by Lacey Denair

ld-rrp-searchingforlola3150218_0306Title: Searching For Lola
Series: Red Rock Pack, #2
Author: Lacey Denair
Genre: Paranormal/ Shapeshifter
Length: Novella (123 Pages)
Publisher: Siren Publishing (February 28, 2015)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4Hearts
Blurb: When Sheriff Angel discovers his pickup missing, he’s livid. Searching for his truck, he runs across his mate, Peri, one stubborn little sea otter.

What do they have in common? Not much…

Figuring Peri’s a street rat and a thief, Angel learns differently when he follows the guy around. First, he’s being forced to steal by a ruthless human. Second, he takes in street kids, giving them a safe place to live. Peri thinks of them as his family. They fight yet again when Peri won’t help. So Angel “volunteers” him to find his truck. Though still arguing, they can’t keep their hands off each other, but Peri won’t commit. When Angel learns Peri has a terrible past that hinders his attempts to get his mate to love him, he doesn’t know what to do.

Between fightin’, lookin’ and lovin’, will the mates ever come together? Or will they kill each other while searching for Lola?

ISBN: 978-1-63259-010-7

Product Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/searching-for-lola

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Each book in Red Rock Pack collection features a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order. There is nothing better than a good paranormal romance with two gorgeous men involved. I love the way Lacey can put together a book that not only fascinates you but draws you in. I had a blast reading this and look forward to reading more by Lacey.

There is something about the way that this author tells a story that will not only draw you in and keep your attention the whole time, but it will more than likely have you laughing your ass off. The characters are beautifully written with big hearts, however if you cross them, they have no problem putting you down. They will protect their mates with their entire lives. I had a blast reading this story. This story is perfect for when you are trying to take a break.

Now to be completely honest this book was a tad bit harder to truly get into. It had a lot of description in it that just made it a bit more confusing. It is like being muddled down with too much description. Now I did love the fact that there was a secondary character in that kind of mingled it up a bit. Angel is not only the sheriff but the beta of his pack. He has one major love in his life, his beautiful truck he named Lola. Now who in their right mind would steal his truck? He knows he might not ever find it but he was going to give it his hard try.

Peri was an Alpha in his own right. He had been living on the streets for a very long time. He didn’t trust full-grown Alphas, but the children he adored. When he had been younger, he had been taken in and taught how to steal. The problem was a member of the pack had taken a liking to him. A very cruel and sadistic man was searching to get him back. To top it off he has a shifter who says he is his mate and wants him. Things get a bit dicey there for them but as long as he gets to take his children with him it would be good.

It is a good story but way too much description put in. It muddled the story to me. That just drove me crazy. I was glad to have read this story but I could have done without all of the mixing. It didn’t put me off the story though. I did have a blast with it. I can’t wait to read the next story. When Lacey puts out a book I am usually there to eat them up. They do have a bit of a serious tone to them but there is a lot of humor in them that I love. It caught my attention from the moment I started reading and kept it all the way to the end. It also gave me everything I could want in a book.

I would definitely recommend reading this book. Trust me it will keep you laughing, crying, loving and having fun.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Oliver by Catherine Lievens

4738oliver510web-430x645Title: Oliver
Series: Whitedell Pride, #6
Author: Catherine Lievens
Genre: Paranormal/ Shapeshifter
Length: Novella (120 Pages)
Publisher: Extasy Books (March 1, 2015)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts
Blurb: What matters is not what you are, but who you are.

Oliver is human, or at least he was until the Glass Research Company kidnapped him and experimented on him. Now he has a bear sharing his mind, but he’s not able to shift, and he’s confused. Is he a shifter, or a human? What’s worse, he’s getting sicker every day, and no one seems to know how to help him. He can’t even bond with his mate because he doesn’t want Sebastian to hurt if something happens to him.

Sebastian wants his mate to be cured, and the only way to do that is to go to New York and kidnap one of the company’s scientists. With the help of his pride brothers, he manages to do just that, but having Oliver cured doesn’t mean all their problems are over.

Oliver will have to deal with learning how to shift and trying to convince Sebastian that he’s fine and that he can be claimed, but once he manages to do that, other problems arise.

Will the two lovers finally have the time to just be together, or will the pressure push them apart?

ISBN: 978-1-4874-0255-6

Product Link: http://www.extasybooks.com/Oliver/?author_id=1021

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Each book in Whitedell Pride collection features a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order. There is nothing better than a good paranormal romance with two gorgeous men involved.

I love the way Catherine can put together a book that not only fascinates you but draws you in. I had a blast reading this and look forward to reading more by Catherine Lievens.

Oliver was human until some scientist got their hands on him. They were trying to create shifters and now he was stuck with a bear inside of him. He didn’t know how to shift and wasn’t sure what to do. He was getting weaker every day but was afraid for his mate. Sebastian took good care of him, but Oliver didn’t want to mate with Sebastian if he was going to die. He never wanted to hurt his mate. He knew his mate planned on locating one of the men responsible for it. He loved his mate and would do what it took to protect him.

Sebastian would do all he could do to not only protect his mate but to keep him alive. Once Oliver was helped, he was afraid to hurt him. Talk about having a communication problem. These two are so perfect for each other that I have a blast with them. I love all the characters that are in this book and look forward to reading their stories also. Catherine has always managed to give an amazing paranormal romance that has a few twists to it and the characters are the type that you would want around you.

There is something about the way that she tells a story that will not only draw you in and keep your attention the whole time, but it will more than likely have you laughing your ass off. The characters are beautifully written with big hearts, however if you cross them, they have no problem putting you down. They will protect their mates with their entire lives. I had a blast reading this story. This story is perfect for when you are trying to take a break.

I absolutely love this book almost as much as I have loved the others in this series. I can’t wait to read the next story. When Catherine Lieven’s puts out a book I am usually there to eat them up. They do have a serious tone to them but there is a bit of humor in them that I love. It caught my attention from the moment I started reading and kept it all the way to the end. It also gave me everything I could want in a book.

I would definitely recommend reading this book. Trust me it will keep you laughing, crying, loving and having fun.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Blind Stud by Havan Fellows

17c4003ff8a67a1452738e178728032737e1dd43Title: Blind Stud

Series: King of Hearts 01/Pulp friction 2015 02

Author: Havan Fellows

Genre:Paranormal

Length: Novella (13K words)

ISBN: 9781311408891

Publisher: Appleton Publishing Avenue (Mar 01, 2015)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Reviewer: Cat

Blurb: In a world where supernatural creatures openly exist, who can blame them for coalescing in one of the most fascinating and erotic places on earth? Welcome to New Orleans.

Laurant likes sex…

Maybe that’s an understatement, pleasures of the flesh are more than enjoyment, and they’re a necessity. He’d starve without them. Problem is, he isn’t attracted to women, and in his family, if you get your sex from men, and you’re the wrong type of demon. The (unfortunate) life of an incubus isn’t all orgies and orgasms.

That life is about to get a lot more interesting, though, when he catches sight of a lost and alone human who definitely needs his help…doesn’t hurt that he’s hot as the NOLA summer with just as many mysteries about him.

A stranger to himself…

What are you supposed to do when you blink your eyes and realize you have no idea who or where you are? Pretty sure the answer isn’t trust a sex demon with your life…all things considered that may be the lesser of two evils…

About Pulp Friction 2015
Lee Brazil ~ Havan Fellows ~ Parker Williams ~ Laura Harner

The Pulp Friction 2015 Altered States Collection.
Four authors.
Four Series.
Twenty books.
One supernatural finale.

Spend a year with the creatures that go bump in the night…fighting for their rights to exist and protecting the innocents of The Big Easy. A diverse group of friends trying to find their place in a world they never had to “fit” into before.
Although each series can stand alone, we believe reading the books in the order they are released will increase your enjoyment.

Round One:
Drawing Dead (Jack of Spades: 1)
Blind Stud (King of Hearts: 1)
The Devil’s Bedpost (Four of Clubs: 1)
Diamonds and Dust (Ace of Diamonds: 1)
Purchase Link: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-blindstudkingofhearts1-1754376-148.html

Review: For those that don’t know what Pulp Fiction is. It is 4 authors that each write a series that the characters interact from book to book. You can read each series alone, but it really works best to read all the series in order for full effect.

Blind Stud is a great series opener. It begins with a mystery man lost and not sure even who he is. Laurant comes along saving him from a rude man, finding himself very intrigued by the mystery man. We find out a lot about incubi and their part in the paranormal world that is integrating with the human world.

I love the fact that once again we are served with a very intriguing mystery man. I also like Laurant a lot. If you have never read any Haven Fellows this is a great book to begin with. It really showcases her style of humor, mystery, intriguing characters and hot-man-sex.

If you like incubi, mystery men, a little mystery, poker, and of course, hot man-sex this is for you!

Losing Control by Riley Hart

91ewCK2EbgL._SL1500_Title: Losing Control
Series: Broken Pieces, #3
Author: Riley Hart
Genre: BDSM
Length: Novel (227 pages)
Publisher: Riley Hart (February 25th, 2015)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4 Hearts
Blurb: On the surface, Ben seems to have it all: money, influence, good looks. He smiles and jokes in all the right places, but it’s all a façade. Inside he’s a wreck, and it’s only getting worse. With his Congressman father using Ben’s recent kidnapping for his own political agenda, and Ben still struggling to get over the only guy he’s ever loved, he feels like he’s losing his grip on reality and he’s quickly spiraling out of control.

Then he meets Dante, an enigma of a man with as much self-hatred as Ben has. In Dante, Ben finds what he didn’t know he needed: Dante’s control, his power, is the only thing that clears the fog in Ben’s brain. For the first time in his life, Ben has a lover who just might need Ben as much as Ben needs him. When they’re together, the demons from their pasts don’t lurk so heavily on their shoulders.

But Dante can’t fix him. Not when a memory from Ben’s past is haunting him in ways he doesn’t understand, waiting for him to put together the missing pieces in his head…and what he discovers just might have the power to break him for good.

Warning: light BDSM themes and mentions of abuse.

Product Link: http://www.amazon.com/Losing-Control-Broken-Pieces-Book-ebook/dp/B00U1SPG1Y

Reviewer: KathyMac

Review: Ben finally gets his story in Losing Control, by Riley Hart. This is the 3rd book in the series and I would strongly encourage you to read them in order. However, I do believe this could be read as a standalone and get along just fine.

Now…about the story.
I had no idea Ben was so troubled. I knew he cared for Tristan which was evident in Full Circle, but I didn’t know how deep-rooted his feelings were. Also, he is struggling and I mean REALLY struggling with the aftermath of his “quote…unquote” kidnapping that turned into a bloody mess with Javier and Mateo from book 2.

Losing Control picks up a few months after the ordeal with Javier but Ben hasn’t moved forward. In fact, he has retreated into himself quite a bit. He took leave of absence from his job. He has no friends other than Tristan who is busy building his own life with his two men. Ben doesn’t want to be reminded that Tristan will never be his like he wanted. Tristan never loved Ben the way Ben loved him and he is having a really hard time grasping life with that knowledge.

It had always been Tristan and that knowledge continued to screw with him. After all this time he should be over the man. Should have been a long time ago. The weakness ate away at his insides but he still couldn’t stop it. Couldn’t stop letting Tristan wreck him.

After the kidnapping, Ben told his family about his sexuality. He hates his father, his mother is a poor excuse who drowns her own sorrows in a bottle and the bloodbath with Javier has taken Ben back into his mind to think about his sister. A sister who committed suicide and for whatever reasons that Ben can’t remember he blames himself for her death as well. He was only a small child but he remembers the blood, her pleas for help and it is destroying Ben.

The only way Ben is able to drown these visions and voices in his head is the have sex. Sex with strangers, sex in clubs where he becomes a Dom and gives pain to whomever is willing. All of these things that used to work for Ben, that offered even a small bit of peace, are no longer working. He is losing his mind and everything around him is closing in.

Dante has his own pain and hardships. He immediately recognizes the same signs in Ben one night in the club. He knows what it feels like to hate yourself and he sees all the same signs in Ben. They are like a kindred spirit in this regard and both are suffering from loss and devastation. Dante knows he can help Ben, give him something to cling to for his sanity, however, it will be Dante’s way or no way. He’s not looking for love or a relationship. He doesn’t want to save anyone. He will take away Ben’s control, his wants and desires, and only give to him what he feels necessary. If Ben is willing and will adhere to his demands maybe they can help each other.

This story was a lot different from anything Riley has written so far, in my opinion. She really exposes the emotions of Ben that are raw and bleeding. He is a sinking ship and a few times I wondered if he could even find his way back. Dante isn’t any better. He is pretty much closed mouth unless it is to control Ben. One thing Dante does and he deserves recognition for it, he always tells Ben how much he wants him and how sexy he is. I really like when the characters open up and express their feelings and desires.

This story was like a punch in the gut. There was so much pain and anguish, flashbacks from troubled childhoods, devastation even though they were by Ben’s own hands and his own way of thinking. Ben is deteriorating right in front of everyone, yet no one sees him but Dante. He’s not eating, he’s not sleeping, and he can’t get an erection which really throws him into a tailspin. He is digging his own grave with his actions and you can’t help but wonder if the call will be coming that says can you identify his body in the morgue.

This is not a romance story even though there is a HEA. There won’t be long talks in the bed arm in arm wasting the day away with each other. As a matter of fact they can’t seem to get out of the bed fast enough and out the door as soon as the sex is over. With that said, there is love in this story. You will see how much Ben loved his sister and why it is destroying him now. You will see Dante pour out his soul as he tells about the one he couldn’t save.

The one he loved but couldn’t pull from the darkness. It becomes even clearer why he is so standoffish with Ben. There will be no big declarations of I LOVE YOU’s but as I said there is a happy ever after so they find peace with themselves and each other.
One thing is really bothering me though. Since book 2, Ben and Tristan, Mateo and Josiah have come to a better understanding.

They are friends as much as they can be and Ben respects Tristan, the decisions he’s made and the men he loves. In book 2… (Why I suggested you read them in order) Mateo does what he has to in order to save them all. He takes out the bad guy because it had to happen.

I understood that, felt a huge relief when that was over. I don’t however understand his motives in this story. I’m trying hard not to give away any spoilers so I’m sure this makes absolutely no sense to anyone who hasn’t read the story yet. Mateo does what he feels is necessary and they let him. This isn’t vigilante justice, IDK maybe it’s just me. Maybe I didn’t understand it right.

Anyhoooooo….Riley is a great storyteller. She is one of my favorite authors and an auto-buy for me. Even though this book was different, I kinda like that. Not knowing what to expect or how the story will play out always ups the anticipation. There was a lot of angst in this story, a lot of things we didn’t really know what was going on until much later in the book. The execution of the plot I felt was handled seamlessly.

She takes us back to Ben’s childhood, back to his college days and his days with Tristan. As the story unfolds and more facts are brought to light you have to give the author a lot of credit and respect for her originality and creativity. The twists and turns, at times, seem endless and before you know it you are at the end.

Everything has a place and time and by the end you see it all, you smile and feel elated for all of them and where they are in their life, now. They all are at peace, they all have the love they have searched a long time for and it is truly a happy and loving place.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Behind the Velvet Curtain by Matt Converse

81C8qVGqRfL._SL1500_Title: Behind the Velvet Curtain
Series: N/A
Author: Matt Converse
Genre: Gay Erotic Horror
Length: Novella (65 pages)
Publisher: SeX Files, a Comet Press imprint (March 2nd 2015)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥ 3 Hearts
Blurb: Matt Jaxx is a sexy stripper who develops a fast following, but one of them turns scary stalker.

Along the way he way he meets Justin and its lust at first sight, both doing things they’d only fantasized about. Right when he seems to have it all, his stalker reappears, revealing his twisted agenda. It’s a fast, fun, sexy, scary tale.

ASIN: B00TBPESD0

Purchase Link(s): http://sexfiles.cometpress.us/books/behind.html / http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00TBPESD0

Reviewer: Leigh

Review: This is story of Michael, aka Matt Jaxx. Michael was a normal twenty-eight year old man working in a bank. After going to a strip club he is asked to give stripping a try. It starts off as just a part-time job, but soon becomes his profession.

This is told completely from Michael’s point of view. There are some very hilarious moments like when he gives his outlooks on life and stripping. His own personal self-esteem is great. He knows he is not all that and is very honest about himself.

The relationship between Michael and Justin is not completely explored, just really a few sexual scenes. Really it seemed to happen a lot in the background. This story was mostly about Michael and his life.

The stalker, aka the Creeper was really a weird part of the story. You never learn who he is or why he became obsessed with Matt Jaxx. Although, it was pretty funny how he got dealt with in the end.

Not really sure how I feel completely about the book. I think if there was more scenes and detail with Justin I would have enjoyed it more. I feel it was lacking a bit in that department. I also wanted to know more about the Creeper and who he was and why he did it.

So it was good, enjoyable, and well written, but I really wanted more detail.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Closet Confession by Kindle Alexander Cover Reveal & Giveaway!

Kindle Alexander - Night Shift Banner

Hi peeps, we have Kindle Alexander popping in to show off the cover to her upcoming release Closet Confession in the anthology Night Shift. Kindle is also holding a great giveaway were there’s two calendar’s up for grabs (watch the video *swoon*), so enjoy the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~ 

Kindle Alexander - Closet Confession 426x639 (2)

Closet Confession

(Part of the Night Shift: Dirty Things Happen in the Dark Anthology)
by

Kindle Alexander

Dr. Derek Babineaux is intelligent, dedicated, and one of the best ER physicians in the fast-paced world of critical care at Tulane Medical in New Orleans. Always on top of his game, he’s thrown off balance when the newest staff member finally unleashes his hidden desires.

Justin Delacroix’s job at the inner city’s busiest hospital might be just what he needs to ease back into civilian life after a long stint in the military. High-preforming shifts make working as a trauma nurse at TMC the perfect way to utilize his skills and quick reaction times. There’s only one problem, his attraction for one sexy ER doctor is off the charts, but he has his reasons for not returning Dr. Baby’s night shift advances. Or maybe he doesn’t.

Release Date 17th March
Pre-order Links:

Continue reading Closet Confession by Kindle Alexander Cover Reveal & Giveaway!

Served Hot by Annabeth Albert

SMServed Hot.ebookTitle: Served Hot

Series: Portland Heat 01

Author: Annabeth Albert

Genre: Contemporary

Length: Novella (112pgs)

ISBN: 978-1-60183-392-1

Publisher: Kensington Books (Lyrical Press) (3rd March 2015)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Reviewer: Cat

Blurb: In Portland, Oregon, the only thing hotter than the coffee shops, restaurants, and bakeries are the hard-working men who serve it up—hot, fresh, and ready to go—with no reservations…

Robby is a self-employed barista with a busy coffee cart, a warm smile, and a major crush on one of his customers. David is a handsome finance director who works nearby, eats lunch by himself, and expects nothing but “the usual”—small vanilla latte—from the cute guy in the cart. But when David shows up for his first Portland Pride festival, Robby works up the nerve to take their slow-brewing relationship to the next level. David, however, is newly out and single, still grieving the loss of his longtime lover, and unsure if he’s ready to date again. Yet with every fresh latte, sweet exchange—and near hook-up—David and Robby go from simmering to steaming to piping hot. The question is: Will someone get burned?

First in the new Portland Heat series!

Purchase Link: http://www.kensingtonbooks.com/book.aspx/31047?category=313085&page=2

Review: A good cup of coffee isn’t the only reason David comes all the way to the food court when he could get one closer to work. Deep inside he wants to get to know the sexy coffee vendor, but a tragic past holds him back. Robby has taken the leap to buy his own coffee business. He makes a living but not much more, but he is doing what he likes. His prompt noon customer that shows up almost every week day like clockwork is another reason he loves his job. He too has a past that could keep him from pursuing the sexy businessman.

I really liked this story. The characters are interesting and the storyline is angsty yet sweet. I will admit I nearly cried a few times over David’s story then I was ready to shake the crap out of him and say get over it too. I loved Robby and his patience with David.

If you like good coffee, businessmen, interracial relationships, sweet stories, full of angst, and some sensual hot man-sex this is for you!

After the Fire by Felice Stevens Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Felice Stevens - After the Fire TourBanner

Hi peeps, we have Felice Stevens stopping by today with her newest release After the Fire, we have a great excerpt, a brilliant giveaway and Zane’s review for you to enjoy, so enjoy the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~ 

Felice Stevens - After the Fire _AftertheFire_coverin

After the Fire

(Through Hell and Back 02)
by

Felice Stevens

A single bullet destroyed the dreams of Dr. Jordan Peterson. With the man he loved dead, Jordan descends into an endless spiral of pain that nearly costs him his friends, his career and his life. When Jordan meets the aloof Lucas Conover, the investment banker’s mysterious past and unexpected kindness shocks Jordan back to a life he thought was lost forever.

Betrayal and abandonment by the foster brother he’d worshiped as a child taught Lucas Conover never to trust or believe in anyone. Living a solitary life did little to free him of the nightmare of his past; it reinforces his belief he wasn’t meant to fall in love. Working closely with Dr. Jordan Peterson forces him to meet another person whose suffering equals his own and Lucas can’t shake the unexpected the first man to ever get under his skin.

Mutual respect and rising desire bring Jordan and Luke closer than they ever imagined, and each man must come to terms with their past as they struggle to create a future together. And learning to trust in themselves and love again after tragedy and a lifetime of pain, may be the only thing that saves them in

Continue reading After the Fire by Felice Stevens Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Served Hot by Annabeth Albert Book Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Annabeth Albert - Served Hot 600x600Banner

Hi guys, we have Annabeth Albert stopping by with her brand new release Served Hot, we have a tasty teaser, a bit of an excerpt and a fantastic giveaway. Enjoy the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~

SMServed Hot.ebook

Served Hot

(Portland Heat 01)
by

Annabeth Albert

In Portland, Oregon, the only thing hotter than the coffee shops, restaurants, and bakeries are the hard-working men who serve it up—hot, fresh, and ready to go—with no reservations…

Robby is a self-employed barista with a busy coffee cart, a warm smile, and a major crush on one of his customers. David is a handsome finance director who works nearby, eats lunch by himself, and expects nothing but “the usual”—small vanilla latte—from the cute guy in the cart. But when David shows up for his first Portland Pride festival, Robby works up the nerve to take their slow-brewing relationship to the next level. David, however, is newly out and single, still grieving the loss of his longtime lover, and unsure if he’s ready to date again. Yet with every fresh latte, sweet exchange—and near hook-up—David and Robby go from simmering to steaming to piping hot. The question is: Will someone get burned?

First in the new Portland Heat series!

Continue reading Served Hot by Annabeth Albert Book Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,010 other followers

%d bloggers like this: