Delivered Fast by Annabeth Albert Book Blast, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Annabeth Albert - Delivered Fast 600x600Banner

Hi guys, Annabeth Albert pops in with her newest Portland Heat book Delivered Fast, we have a great excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and Cat’s review, so check out Delivered Fast and than click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~

Annabeth Albert - Delivered Fast 2

Delivered Fast

(Portland Heat 03)
by

Annabeth Albert

Portland, Oregon, aka Hotlandia, where the coffee shops, restaurants, and bakeries are ready to serve everything piping hot, fresh, and ready to go—like the hard-working, hard-bodied men behind the counters—with no reservations…

Sure, Chris O’Neal has problems. His restaurant is still co-owned by his ex. His flannel-and-tattoos style is making him accidentally trendy. He can’t remember the last time he went out and had fun. But he’s not lonely, he’s driven. And the hot bakery delivery boy is not his problem, no matter how sweet his buns. 

Chris is old enough to know Lance Degrassi’s sculpted good looks and clever double entendres spell nothing but trouble. Lance is still in college—he should be hitting the clubs and the books, chasing guys his own age, not pursuing some gruff motorcycle-riding workaholic. Especially when he’ll be leaving for grad school in a few months. But Lance keeps hanging around, lending a hand, charming Chris to distraction. Maybe some steaming hot no-strings indulgence won’t hurt. 

Then again, maybe it will…

Each book is connected by the city, and are all standalone

Continue reading Delivered Fast by Annabeth Albert Book Blast, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

The Right Time by Lane Hayes Cover Reveal, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Lane Hayes - The Right Time 600x600Banner

Hey peeps, we have Lane Hayes stopping by to show off her cover to her upcoming release The Right Time, there’s the shiny new cover to admire and pant over, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway, so enjoy the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~

Lane Hayes - The Right Time FINAL

The Right Time

(A Right & Wrong Story 03)
by

Lane Hayes

Workaholic Nate Erickson is a successful real estate developer who thrives on long hours and stress. When a Los Angeles project prompts him to relocate to Santa Monica, he welcomes the change of scenery. Nate has always considered romantic entanglements trouble, but his sexy next-door neighbor isn’t easy to ignore. Which makes no sense, because Nate is straight… or so he’s always thought.

Alex Reyes is a retired professional soccer player turned West Hollywood business owner with an insatiable lust for life. He loves his family, friends, and work. But there’s one life challenge left to accomplish: coming out publically. Respect for traditional Latino values has kept him in the closet, but Alex begins to think he and his new neighbor might help one another combat their fears. As Alex and Nate forge a strong friendship, they soon realize facing their personal demons will take more courage than either man bargained. The reward is immeasurable… if the timing is right.

Release Date 26th June 2015
Pre-order:

Continue reading The Right Time by Lane Hayes Cover Reveal, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Blowing Off Steam by Joy Lynn Fielding Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Joy Lynn Fielding - Blowing Off Steam 600x600Banner

Hiya guys, today we have Joy Lynn Fielding stopping by with her newest release Blowing Off Steam, we have a great excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and Lisa’s review. Check out the post and click that Rafflecopter link <3 ~Pixie~

Joy Lynn Fielding - Blowing Off Steam _72lg

Blowing Off Steam

by

Joy Lynn Fielding

Two guys, a train, and lots of steam.

Sam Chancellor has been in love with the steam engine Old Bess since he was six years old. Well, maybe not literally, but even when he’s lost everything else in his life, he’s always had her. But now her place in his heart has been unexpectedly challenged. Her new driver, Ryan Saunders, is the embodiment of all Sam’s fantasies.

Ryan has written off Sam as just another geeky trainspotter—until the moment Ryan sees him without his usual shapeless hoodie and realizes that, for a nerd, Sam’s pretty built.

When Ryan overlooks Sam’s awkwardness long enough to suggest a hook-up, Sam seizes the opportunity—and Ryan—with both very eager hands. Finding common ground in their shared love of Bess, their time together is better than Sam ever dared dream.

But there’s a reason Ryan never talks about his past. And when Ryan’s job is threatened, Sam’s well-meaning intervention puts both Ryan and Bess in deadly danger.

Warning: Contains train geekery, bed-hogging, a hero with no experience and another with plenty to spare, and a spider called Mabel.

Continue reading Blowing Off Steam by Joy Lynn Fielding Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

Song of the Navigator by Astrid Amara

song-of-the-navigatorTitle: Song of the Navigator

Series:  N/A
Author: Astrid Amara
Genre: Sci Fi/Fantasy
Length: Novel (224 pages)
Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd. (May 26th, 2015)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4Hearts
Blurb: Worst Possible Birthday: Being sold into slavery by none other than your lover.

Tover Duke’s rare ability to move anything instantly across light-years of space makes him a powerful, valuable asset to the Harmony Corporation, and a rock star among the people of the colonies. His life is luxurious. Safe. Routine.

He has his pick of casual hookups passing through Dadelus-Kaku Station. His one brush with danger of any kind—the only bright spot in his otherwise boring life—is Cruz Arcadio, a dark-haired, hard-bodied engineer whose physical prowess hints he’s something much more.

When a terrorist abducts Tover, hurling him into a world of torture, exploitation and betrayal, it’s with shattering disbelief that he realizes his kidnapper is none other than Cruz. As Tover struggles to find the courage to escape his bondage, he begins to understand the only way to free his body, his mind—and his heart—is to trust the one man who showed him that everything about his once-perfect life was a lie.

Warning: This story contains descriptions of extreme violence and assault. It also contains graphic sexual depictions. It also has a lot of birds. And pirate movies from the future. And romance.

ISBN: 9781619228627

Product Link: https://www.samhainpublishing.com/book/5444/song-of-the-navigator

Reviewer: Zane

Review: Kidnapped on your birthday? By your lover? Well, this started off with quite the bang! Sci-Fi is not a ‘go-to’ for me, so I was thrilled to find that the world building though complex wasn’t confusing. Astrid Amara has shown such attention to detail, building a future-fantasy world so layered, so rich that the words painted vivid pictures in my mind.

The characters were fleshed out just as deeply. Tover, the ‘rock star’ navigator, living the life of luxury, naïve and/or in denial of the injustices of the world around him. We are with Tover from his initial abduction throughout his torturous captivity, witnessing his rescue, escape and freedom.

Who are the allies? The enemies? Are they one and the same? Cruz, Tover’s some-time lover, the engineer, aide to the terrorists that kidnapped him? Terrorist himself? Is he this horrible traitor, or is he really just misunderstood? Not everything is what it seems.

There is a definite darkness to this story as indicated in the blurb. There is indeed violence and torture (no rape/noncom) which though not easy to read, was completely in line with the book and subject matter, including PTSD suffered by Tover. Shining through those tough times were moments of romance and heroism, of happiness and self-discovery.

Being a romantic sap, it was not lost on me that the place Tover truly found himself, the home of Cruz and his family, was called Carida, which sounds quite like ‘querida’, an endearment of love and caring in Spanish/Portuguese. The descriptive beauty, the events and dialogue that took place in Carida are some of my favorite in this book.

Ms. Amara has penned an epic journey of loss and love, where the hero does save the day (more than once) and love does win out. Though not the usual sweet and humorous read I have come to expect from this author, this latest release has only reaffirmed why Astrid Amara is an auto-buy for me, and why I can easily recommend this to one and all.

banner2-e1432211684681
* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

In the Fire by Eileen Griffin and Nikka Michaels

{A3657930-5395-4100-9D03-38A37BAAFCC4}Img100Title: In the Fire
Series: In the Kitchen #2
Author: Eileen Griffin and Nikka Michaels
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Novel (296 pages)
Publisher: Carina Press (3 Nov 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥5Hearts
Blurb: Because the way to a man’s heart…

Eight years ago, the world was their oyster. Until, that is, competing chefs Ethan Martin and James Lassiter’s hot and heavy relationship fizzled after Jamie left for an internship in Paris. Even though Jamie’s career has taken off since his return to the States, with his own television show and a lot of fame, his feelings for Ethan have never quite gone away.

Ethan’s culinary career has developed more slowly, but he’s almost saved enough to buy the restaurant where he works and re-open it as his dream spot, Bistro 30. If only he could get the sexy chef who loved him and left him out of his mind.

But when someone starts sabotaging the restaurant and a fire threatens to take away everything Ethan holds dear, his only option is to rely on Jamie for help. Back in close quarters, the two men will have to find a way to work through their past if they hope to save the restaurant and their future.

See how Ethan and Jamie’s romance began in In the Raw

ISBN: 9781426899225

Product Link: http://ebooks.carinapress.com/B7247C3A-0EFD-44BC-9856-A9004C56E9C8/10/134/en/ContentDetails.htm?ID=A3657930-5395-4100-9D03-38A37BAAFCC4

Reviewer: Prime

Review: This is book 2 in Eileen Griffin and Nikka Michaels’ In the Kitchen series. You really should read book 1 first, though I reckon you’ll be able to get away with skipping it if you really must. However, In the Fire is a fantastic addition to the series and like book 1, had been engrossed from the get go.

Once again we are following young chefs Ethan and Jamie and are set eight years after we left them at the airport in Seattle when Jamie was off to study in France. Of course, you will read to find out the events that have led to the guys being separated after a rather harsh break up, though really to me it was all a bit odd, but hey, I’ll suspend my disbelief for this.

So the guys are almost thirty years old. Jamie is a famous TV chef and often travels with his best friend he met in France and manager, Trevor. Ethan is head chef at a restaurant where he started some sort of apprenticeship at the end of the previous book. At this point he has gone as far as to being the manager and set to take over when the owner retires.

Once again we are revisiting the fact that both these guys suck at communicating with each other. Ethan is still a hot head and Jamie is still fiercely independent though both guys have been miserable without each other in the intervening years. I still absolutely adore Ethan, even though he is a grumpy, surly guy, he has a heart of gold. I just want to hug him!! ;)

We get a quick appearance from a few minor characters we met before. Ethan’s sister Claire isn’t as prominent as she was before, but she is still brilliant and I absolutely adore her. I would go as far to say that I would read an MF romance if only to see her get her HEA. There are also a couple a chefs from the first book, which appear more human now that Ethan and Jamie have graduated culinary school and these teachers are now their colleagues.

Two new characters we are introduced to are Trevor, Jamie’s BFF and Tyler, a young guy who had been kicked out of home and taken in by Ethan. Tyler is adorable, he’s been framed as Ethan’s unofficial little brother and has an amazing heart. I find Trevor’s character rather interesting because of how he was written. The authors could have made Trevor an outright villain in the story, but instead he is just another guy pining away for the unattainable and guilty of his own foolish mistakes.

I loved this just as much as I loved the first book, although I will go on record to say that this made me a bit emotional when I realised what had happened to the guys between the end of book 1 and the start of book 2. Just like book 1 there is a lot of fighting and miscommunication, but it is totally worth read every word!
Right… now for book 3… Trevor and Tyler’s story!

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Fire and Ice by Andrew Grey

FireAndIceLGTitle: Fire and Ice
Series: Carlisle Cops, #2
Author: Andrew Grey
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Length: Novel (200 pages)
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press (May 25th 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥5 Hearts
Blurb: Carter Schunk is a dedicated police officer with a difficult past and a big heart. When he’s called to a domestic disturbance, he finds a fatally injured woman, and a child, Alex, who is in desperate need of care. Child Services is called, and the last man on earth Carter wants to see walks through the door. Carter had a fling with Donald a year ago and found him as cold as ice since it ended.

Donald (Ice) Ickle has had a hard life he shares with no one, and he’s closed his heart to all. It’s partly to keep himself from getting hurt and partly the way he deals with a job he’s good at, because he does what needs to be done without getting emotionally involved. When he meets Carter again, he maintains his usual distance, but Carter gets under his skin, and against his better judgment, Donald lets Carter guilt him into taking Alex when there isn’t other foster care available. Carter even offers to help care for the boy.

Donald has a past he doesn’t want to discuss with anyone, least of all Carter, who has his own past he’d just as soon keep to himself. But it’s Alex’s secrets that could either pull them together or rip them apart—secrets the boy isn’t able to tell them and yet could be the key to happiness for all of them.

ISBN: 9781632164612

Product Link: http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=6398

Reviewer: Tams

Review: Carter Schunk is a good cop and a computer genius, so he winds up spending more time at his desk than on the streets, much to his dismay. When he finally gets some street time he answers a call for a domestic disturbance, but what he finds in the home deeply disturbs him. A waif of a little boy who has been neglected and abused told he was bad and forced to live in squalor. The traumatized toddler quickly takes a shine to Carter, who is kind and gentle with him. And then the Ice man walks through the door.

Donald Ickle works for social services. A dark past that he keeps to himself made Donald want to help children that wind up in foster care, like he did. He’s seen a lot in his line of work that would make anyone question their sanity, and he copes by hiding behind a tough exterior. Hence his nick name around the department, Ice.

Carter experienced that cold exterior firsthand about a year ago when the two of them met and shared a… rambunctious weekend together. Donald turned that icy personality on full blast for Carter once their weekend was up. But there is nowhere to run to now, Donald and Carter are forced into close quarters again for the sake of the little boy who has them both wrapped around his little finger.

Little Alex is the heart and soul of this story. That little man seriously stole the show! I cried like a baby when he told Carter his name was ‘piece of shit’. I wasn’t kidding when I said he was horribly abused, so be prepared for that. I give Grey some serious props for presenting it in the classiest way possible within the story though. And then there is this twist at the end that made me tear up a little again, I didn’t expect it, very surprising and brilliant.

And while this story may initially present itself as an insta-love story, you have to consider that Carter and Donald have actually known each other for a year, and neither has forgotten the intensely passionate weekend they spent together. Carter knows exactly what he wants, Donald. It will take a lot of convincing, love and attention to get Donald to accept he feels the same way though. He’s terrified to give his heart to another man who will duck and run when he learns the truth about Donald’s past. So Carter has to prove to Donald that he’s in it for the long haul.

Not to sound like a broken record, but I am continually amazed with Grey’s imagination. He constantly comes up with fresh new story ideas to keep his readers entertained and chomping at the bit for the next story. Fire and Ice is a little bit dark and very detailed, descriptive with the storyline.

The characters are so perfectly flawed, three-dimensional and just real, which gave them depth. I devoured this book in a matter of a few hours. It’s passionate, intense, sexy and endearing. I think this just became my new favorite Andrew Grey book, will definitely be reading this one over, and over again.

I think it goes without saying, but I will, fans of Grey are going to be blown away by this one. If you enjoy a good love story with a bit of grit and grime, a hard-fought happy ever after, romance and a sexy alpha male with a protective streak, you’re going to want to grab a copy of this one.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Two for the Price of One by Kimberly Hunter

19194565Title: Two for the Price of One
Author: Kimberly Hunter
Genre: MMF Ménage
Length: Novella (93 Pages)
Publisher: Kimberly Hunter (August 1st, 2013)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts
Blurb: Alexandria Eastland never thought to find herself divorced.

Two years later, she’s tired of mourning her loss and being alone. It’s time to move on, to live again. Only she has no idea that decision will change her life in more ways than one.

Jared Kingston and Kai Stone have everything they could possibly want in their relationship. Except a woman to share it with. When Jared and Kai meet Alexandria at the local fetish club, they know they have found their third.
Alexandria isn’t so sure.

Getting her heart broken by one man was hard enough, two would be devastating.

But Jared and Kai won’t give up; they know that Alexandria is the one.

Product Link: http://www.amazon.com/Two-Price-One-Kimberly-Hunter-ebook/dp/B00EAMJLXG

Reviewer: Gini

Review: We Meet Kai and Jared who are in a relationship, but feel that they are missing something from their life. They have been looking for the perfect women to bring in to their relationship and so far they are not working out for them. Alexandria is older women, divorce and has a college age son.

When her friends tell her they are taking her to a fetish club that is open only for that weekend, Alexandria meets with Kai and Jared.
Will they be able to get past the age differences? Alexandria get over her complex about her body shape.

Would recommended this book if you are looking for a great short ménage read

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Lynx in the Blood by S.A. Welsh, 2nd edition

23510266Title: Lynx in the Blood, 2nd Edition
Series: Pack Valley, #2
Author: SA Welsh
Genre: Paranormal
Length: Novel (212 pages)
Publisher: eXtasy Books Inc. (November 1st 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts
Blurb: Can Jay keep control of his own mind or will he let the powers that be take over and cost him the person he loves more than anything?
Jay and Kyle have been mated a week. A happy, love- and lust-filled week but now everything is starting to fall apart. Nightmares plague him. Are his dreams just fiction or his destiny, is he becoming what he was always meant to be?

With no time to figure it out, Jay and Kyle have to find and rescue kidnapped shifters and navigate their way through alpha politics, all while doing damage control for Jay’s newfound uncle. He has to face his abusive stepfather, survive attacks by hunters and keep his sanity while fighting to prevent his nightmares from becoming reality.

ISBN: 978-1-4874-0115-3

Product Link: http://www.extasybooks.com/Lynx-in-the-Blood/

Reviewer: Leigh

Review: This book is part of series and should be read in order.

Jay and Kyle have barely had any time to settle into their mating when Jay starts having horrible dreams. Dreams that leave remainders on Jay body when he wakes up. Luckily, Jay and Kyle get some answers from unlikely sources. They start to fill in the blanks about Jay and where he comes from.

Not that Jay is all that thrilled with what is learned. To him, it just makes him a bigger freak. Jay still struggles with the belief he is not good enough for Kyle. Even with Kyle reassuring him and proving it.

Kyle has his own issues to deal with. The fact that he, the big Alpha of the mating is not always strong enough to protect Jay. In fact Jay winds up saving himself and Kyle. But it also leads to Jay learning more about himself and his strengths.

I honestly love Jay. His sarcastic wit had me laughing a good deal through the book. From the things he says out loud to the thoughts in his head, there is never a dull moment. But there is also a seriousness to him and the sarcasm is a way for him to deal with all the changes he is going through.

This book had so many twists and turns throughout. The hits kept on coming. Not only about Jay, but also about the missing shifters and what is happening to them. There is a lot going on in the shifter world. So much more than just missing shifters and hunters.

The first book in the series was lighter and sweeter than this one. This book really starts getting to the meat of the series. There is more drama, angst, and just plan more. Jay and Kyle have their hands full with many different things going on.

The book ends on a cliffhanger and leaves a good opening for the next one.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Benjamin Pepperwhistle and the Fantabulous Circus of Wonders by Cornelia Grey

21449331Title: Benjamin Pepperwhistle and the Fantabulous Circus of Wonders
Series: Weight of a Gun
Author: Cornelia Grey
Genre: Historical Romance
Length: Novella (65 Pages)
Publisher: Storm Moon Press (March 13th, 2014)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 4 ½ Hearts
Blurb: Benjamin Pepperwhistle has one overriding desire: to handle the glorious machinery that is a gun. So when he decides to run away to join the circus, its only natural that he should seek out the legendary pistoleer, Cole Beauchamp, and beg to be his assistant. Life in the circus has definite ups and downs, but as Benjamin settles in to his role, he finds that some perks are even better than he’d anticipated.

ISBN: 978-1-62757-095-4

Product Link: http://www.stormmoonpress.com/books/Benjamin-Pepperwhistle-and-the-Fantabulous-Circus-of-Wonders.aspx

Reviewer: Zack

Review: Benjamin Pepperwhistle chases his dreams of working with world-famous pistoleer Cole Beauchamp and runs away to join him in the circus in this sharp, visceral novella. The smart writing harkens back to a time when the circus was the greatest show on earth, when feats of prowess and skill marveled crowds across the land.

Benjamin stars as the leading man in search of a home, a place, a tribe with those who are his people. He’s timid and shy, unsure of what he’ll find as he discovers more about himself than he ever thought he would. Cole Beauchamp stands his opposite: confident, strong, intelligent and brooding. Will the pair bond over the smoke and thunder call of the pistols?

Let me preface this by saying: I don’t like guns. I’m not wholly against them, I just don’t like them and they make me nervous. But boy howdy did this novella make me see guns in a different light. The entire story serves as a build of the tension felt by Benjamin – it’s sexual and electric as he handles the guns — cleaning them, loading them, shooting until every last bullet has been spent.

The story featured hardly any explicitly sexual scenes, yet every page I turned was filled with a thrumming tension built and then released and then built higher. I need a cold shower just thinking about it.

The writing is incredibly tight and strong, with even side characters feeling fleshed out and real. Grey draws on each of your senses as she leads you down a rabbit hole to a world that’s just this side of fantasy, a world you’ve always wondered about but never really seen. The circus as it was in its heyday has fascinated many authors and readers alike, and this novella makes a strong addition to the genre.

I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys good writing and sweltering sexual tension – though you may not want to read it at work! It may make it quite difficult to concentrate.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

The Psionics Guild by A.C. Ellas

4768thepsionicsguild510w-430x645Title: The Psionics Guild
Series: The Astrogator, #5
Author: A.C. Ellas
Genre: Adventure-Adventure/ BDSM/ Science Fiction {soft}
Length: Novella (50 pages)
Publisher: Extasy Books (May 22, 2015)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥3 Hearts
Blurb: So, you think you’re in love with an Astrogator.
Captain Nick Steele discovers that being married to an Astrogator isn’t as easy as he’d thought it would be. Not that Astrogator Cai was an issue, for they remained deeply, passionately in love with one another, but everyone else seems to have an issue with it, especially the administrators of the Psionics Guild.

To what lengths will the Guild go to separate Nick from their Astrogator? What price is Nick willing to pay to keep Cai? What will Cai give up to keep Nick?

ISBN: 978-1-4874-0327-0

Reviewer: Shorty

Product Link: http://www.extasybooks.com/The-Psionics-Guild/

Review: I thought it sad that everyone had an issue with Nick and Cai being together. I thought they fit very well and made for a cute couple. The Psionics Guild shocked me at what they tried to do to separate them.

Although this is one of the strangest series I have ever read it is entertaining if not confusing at times.

Good read.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,517 other followers

%d bloggers like this: