Nice ‘n’ Rosy by Shea Balik

sb-cf-nicenrosy3150318_0323Title: Nice ‘n’ Rosy
Series: Cedar Falls, #3
Author: Shea Balik
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Novella (147 pages)
ISBN: 978-1-63258-996-5
Publisher: Siren Publishing, Inc. (March 28th 2015)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts
Reviewer: Leigh
Blurb: Jesse Grant was a proud, flamboyant gay man who wasn’t afraid to wear makeup and heels. Not about to change for anyone, not even if that meant he’d been in more than a few fights over the years.

Parker Flemming wasn’t sure what to think of Jesse when he walks toward him. Dressed in Daisy Dukes, pink tank top, with matching flip-flops, Jesse looked like a dream come true. Too bad Parker had to give up his dream of finding a man like Jesse to settle down with since moving back in with his homophobic mother after his father died.

Jesse had always been a “love them and leave them” kind of guy, until he meets Parker, who has his heart racing with just one look. Confused when Parker runs the other way, Jesse isn’t deterred.

After all, isn’t the chase half the fun?

Purchase Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/nice-n-rosy

Review: This book is part of a series and should be read in order.

Jesse has been attracted to Parker since he first saw him building a wood display case for his friend’s business. Jesse becomes obsessed with Parker and pursues him with everything he had. Even as Parker tried to push him away.

Parker wants Jesse too. However he has serious issues to deal with his family, mainly his mother. He knows that if he chooses his want for Jesse he will be banned from seeing his younger siblings. Something he cannot do as his mother is a raving lunatic who uses religion as her why to tear her children down. He does what he has to through and hides who he really is in order to protect them.

I love how Jesse is who is he is and doesn’t let anyone tell him he can’t be. However he really tended to piss me off in this story. Granted Parker was giving mixed signals, but not once did Jesse stop to question Parker about why he kept pushing Jesse away. Even when Parker did tell him, he still made it about himself instead of being a little supportive. Jesse wanted Parker to love him more than his own family and choose him over them. It really made me like Jesse a lot less for a while.

Parker I truly loved and felt so sorry for him and the spot he was in. He had to go back into the closet in order to give his sisters and brother a buffer from their mother. And even then he could not protect them completely. He wanted Jesse so much, but he also knew the damage their mother was doing to the kids and felt he had no choice. He even felt guilty for what he was doing to Jesse, but he stood firm until he could find a solution to get the kids away from his mother.

So this book left me a feeling a little in between liking it and loving it. I gave it a four because the writing was great and I really did feel for and love Parker so much. Jesse pulled it together in the end, but it really took something horrible to happen to pull his head out of his ass. I think it could have been much better if Jesse has made things less about him and actually looked at things from Parker’s point of view.

That all being said. It was a solid book with a lot of angst and damn hot and sexy happy ending. Once these two were finally together they burned up the sheets together.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Osaki by Remmy Duchene

osaki_exlarge_PNG-210x336Title: Osaki
Series: Shivers book #2
Author: Remmy Duchene
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Length: Novel (53,817 words)
Publisher: Totally Bound (April 17th 2015) Available for early download
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4 Hearts
Blurb: Once a samurai, always a Shiver…

Kofi Olabasu needs a vacation. He’s spent so much time looking out for his brother and working that he’s completely neglected himself. To make matters worse, feelings for a man are driving him crazy. The moment Kofi feels Osaki, he knows something is about to change. Confused about his attraction to Osaki, he agrees to take a vacation and accepts Osaki’s offer of being Kofi’s tour guide in Japan. However, nothing is as it seems. Soon every dark corner is filled with danger and those who wish to do him harm.

Osaki has a lot on his plate and love is the last thing he has time for. Not only does he have to get used to his new powers as a Shiver and all the training it involves, but he also finds himself being drawn to a human—though Kofi makes it clear he’s into women—and Osaki must respect the man’s wishes.

All Osaki really has to do is focus on training and being the best tour guide possible for Kofi. But nothing ever goes as planned and soon rogue Shivers are popping out of the woodwork, hell-bent on destroying Osaki for his inheritance. It soon becomes quite clear that they want him dead, and they’re not afraid to use Kofi as leverage—or as collateral damage.

Publisher’s Note: This book is best read in sequence as part of a series.

ISBN: 9781784304980

Product Link: https://www.totallybound.com/osaki

Reviewer: Tams

Review: Kofi Olabasu is exceedingly happy that his brother Carter has found someone to spend his life with after years of heartbreak. But when he watches Carter and his husband Ciro, the half demi god half shiver immortal, his own heart aches for someone to feel that much love with.

While Kofi all but shouts from the rooftops he is straight, and has only ever been attracted to women, there is something about Ciro’s friend and fellow shiver, Osaki, that makes Kofi want things from another man that he should not want.

Osaki died hundreds of years ago in battle, a proud Samurai warrior to the end. But that was not the end of his story. An immortal was drawn to the strength of Osaki’s soul and made him an immortal as well, a shiver, Ciro. While Osaki continues to train and hone his skills as a shiver, he doesn’t think that he will ever find true happiness again, he doesn’t think he has time for love.

But the brother of his friend Ciro’s husband, Kofi, awakens things in Osaki he thought long since broken. The trouble starts when Osaki begins to fall in love with a mortal man, a straight mortal man, knowing the feelings will never be reciprocated. In a strange turn of events though, Kofi begins to open himself up to the possibility of a relationship with Osaki, just about the time a very real threat from Osaki’s past shows up to end the shivers second life, even if he has to cut down Osaki’s heart to do it.

In the first book of this wildly imaginative series, Duchene introduced readers to the world of the Shivers. A realm of immortality in a unique take on the gods of Greece, demi gods and demons. Now with this second story, Duchene weaves ancient Asian culture and the story of a Samurai warrior reborn into the mix. At times I had a little trouble keeping up with all the different characters, which carry the names of their Immortal counterparts well, but overall I’m completely engrossed with these characters and the worlds they live in.

I think my favorite aspect of this story was the way Kofi and Osaki navigated the mine fields that were their emotions throughout this book. While Kofi was a little late to the party, I could tell at the end of the last book that there was a spark there. And Duchene played out the anticipation of their coupling perfectly with casual glances that became heated glares. Then those friendly touches in passing that began to linger as time passed, eventually becoming a frenzied need to hold on to each other. It was a slow burning process to go from friends to lovers for these two, but it played out well with the flow of the underlying story.

If you like stories that you can immerse yourself in with complex worlds, storylines and characters that engage your imagination, as well as your brain, then the Shivers series is a good bet for passing the time. There is passion, romance, multi-cultural scenery and a whole lot of action stuffed into the pages of this book.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

You in My Arms by A.C. Katt

81sxSGjviRL._SL1425_Title: You in My Arms
Series: The Sunset Club, #1
Author: A.C. Katt
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Novella (166 pages)
ISBN: MLR-1-02015-0387
Publisher: MLR Press, LLC (March 19th 2015)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts
Reviewer: Leigh
Blurb: Jason’s priorities are non-negotiable: take care of his sister; keep a roof over their heads; go back to school eventually. Can one club owner make it easier to uphold his priorities and maybe add him to the list?

Jason Monroe had to leave school to be the guardian of his sister Kitty when his dad and stepmom die in a car crash. He’s working two jobs to keep them afloat, but their boat is leaking much like the roof of their old house. Jason doesn’t have time for love that is until Zach Montgomery, the owner of the Sunset Club, the premier gay club on the Jersey Shore comes calling.

Purchase Link: http://www.mlrbooks.com/ShowBook.php?book=ACK_YIMA

Review: Jason has been taking care of his baby sister Kitty since his parents died. He left school and now works two jobs just to try to make ends meet. With the help of friends he has been able to. On his twenty-second birthday his straight friends all take him to the Sunset Club a gay club. There he meets the owner Zach. Zach has wants to get into Jason pants for a one-night stand. However once he learns the life Jason leads he offers him a job at his club and friendship instead.

Jason is so damn sweet and hard-working. He did not have the best childhood once his real mother died of cancer. Then his father and stepmother died and he now had to take care of his little sister. He loves his sister but he still had to give up his dream of college and work hard to take care of her. It left him with little time to have a relationship. When Zach comes into his life he gets a friendship that grows into so much more.

Zach is normally a love them and leave them type. He prefers one night stands and no repeats. But with Jason he doesn’t have the heart to hurt him like that. What he does is offer him a job that helps him make more money than Jason ever has. Zach also gets drawn into the little family and becomes a part of it. As time goes on he starts to love both Jason and Kitty.

This was a very sweet and heartwarming story. Jason and Zach find something neither was looking for and it makes them stronger together. Their change in relationship from friends to lovers takes time and was a slow burning. Once they finally admit to each other how they feel, the sex between them was both loving and sexy. But at the heart of it all is the forming family they are making.

I enjoyed the pacing and the slow burn of the friends to lovers’ romance. The secondary characters are just as interesting as the Zach and Jason. The way Jason’s friends rally around him when he is needs it is truly amazing. I hope to see more of them in later books in this series. There are even a couple of cameos from some well-known members of Indiscreet.

Overall, this is something a little different from A.C. Katt. It does not have the heavier sexual content of some of her other series. It seemed very much more a character driven ride than sexual. I really enjoyed it and hope to read more in this series.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

For Rent or For Real by Terry O’Reilly

91rLrWf8t+L._SL1500_Title: For Rent or For Real
Series: N/A
Author: Terry O’Reilly
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Novel (184 pages)
Publisher: JMS Books (23 Nov 2014)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4Hearts
Blurb: College student Ted Davis is desperate for money. Without a source of income he’ll be forced to quit school and return home to his homophobic stepfather who cut him off when he was caught fooling around with his best friend.

While working as a waiter, Ted meets suave, handsome Trace Morrison, who offers Ted a job as an escort. Ted is reluctant at first, as he doesn’t believe himself to be gay. However, when Trace seduces him, Ted realizes his stepfather’s assessment of him was correct.

Ted quickly discovers that working as an escort is not as glamorous or satisfying as it appears on the surface. He becomes disillusioned with his life as a rent boy and seeks to find a way out of his situation — to escape the world of shallow, impersonal sex to find a relationship that has real depth and meaning.

Will Ted be trapped in this life of sex for hire until he’s too old to attract the attention of the parade of rich and needy clients that rent his body to fulfill their fantasies? Or will his own fantasies of a real, loving and monogamous relationship be realized when someone from Ted’s past re-enters the picture?

ISBN: 9781611527001

Product Link: http://www.jms-books.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=86&products_id=1342

Reviewer: Prime

Review: This is an enjoyable, drama filled coming of age story which centres on young man, Ted, who is discovering and exploring his sexuality. He gets caught fooling around by his homophobic step father, who kicks Ted out onto the streets, though not before Ted is forced by his stepfather to attend one of those camps which apparently cure gay men. It is through here that Ted’s journey of self discovery takes off as we are introduced to more and more characters until Ted finds “the one”.

Like many young men in these sorts of stories, Ted becomes an escort after an encounter leads to a job offer better than the job as a waiter which would never cover his bills to make it through college. This part of the story becomes a bit “so, so”, it’s similar to many other stories in the same area. However, I did like the addition of the characters/subplot which served to be the source of Ted’s disillusionment. Quickly, it’s clear that he is no longer innocent, but rather jaded.

There are also another two characters who are also potential suitors for Ted. Both of them have the feel of innocence compared to Ted because of his work as an escort. The threads of plot that feature these guys are good, both guys are very different and their own stories are contrasting. It is also about this point where you may find yourself thinking: “Who is he going to finally find love with?”

This is a charmingly jaded coming of age story. Overall, the book is well-paced and the story comes together nicely at the end.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Hawaiian Wedding by J.M. Snyder

918K+LCN+oL._SL1500_Title: Hawaiian Wedding
Series: Remy and Lane, #2
Author: J.M. Snyder
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Novel (161 pages)
Publisher: JMS Books (14 Dec 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4Hearts
Blurb: City planner Remy McIntosh and architect Lane Anders are back from the best-selling novel, “Just the Three of Us,” to plan their Christmas wedding! When Remy married Kate, he’d only done so because it was the right thing to do, as she was pregnant with Braden. This time around, he’s marrying for love, and he wants everything to be just right.

At the time of their engagement, Virginia didn’t allow same-sex couples to marry, so Lane suggests they splurge and plan the perfect wedding in Hawaii. Because the island is so far away, Remy hires someone local to plan everything for them. He hates giving up so much control, but the wedding planner is someone Lane knew in high school, so she can’t be all bad, can she?

Unfortunately, things go wrong right from the start. Remy hopes to spend a week alone at Christmas with his lover in Hawaii before their families arrive for the wedding. But his son is erroneously booked on the same flight as Remy and Lane, and they have to spend their romantic tropical holiday entertaining a nine-year-old boy. Then the wedding planner disappears for the weekend to participate in a surfing competition.

When Remy decides to obtain a marriage license on his own, he discovers he needs proof of his divorce, which he doesn’t have with him, and Kate’s stuck in Virginia in a freak snowstorm that may ground her plane until after the wedding is scheduled to take place.

As things continue to spiral out of his control, Remy doesn’t know whether to laugh at his troubles or cry with frustration. Will he and Lane get to say “I do” on an Hawaiian island beach? Or should they just throw in the towel and elope back in the courthouse in Virginia?

ISBN: 9781611526110

Product Link: http://www.jms-books.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=85&products_id=1329

Reviewer: Prime

Review: I’ll be upfront here – this is book 2 in the series Remy and Lane. However, I did not realize this straight away and when I did, well, I was just about finished. Therefore, I can tell you that it can be read as a standalone book.

It is about couple Remy and Lane, who have decided to take the plunge together. If anyone has planned a wedding or helped someone, everything will be familiar here. Needing to find a state that allows same-sex marriage, they finally decide on Hawaii. More than anything Remy is looking forward to some proper alone time with his partner and have a long needed holiday.

It is funny and light-hearted, and mostly because I found myself laughing at Remy’s reaction to the “wedding planner” Lane found to handle things for them in Hawaii. The rag-tag cast of minor characters really add to the depth and humor to the book and to what could have been a very boring story about planning a wedding, particularly Remy’s son and his ex-wife, as well as Lane’s “friend” and his sister. A few of minor characters were a little annoying, but meh, I’ll survive.

A couple of things annoyed me though. One, Lane’s friend who organized the wedding, she popped out of nowhere in his life, I personally found it odd. Secondly, all this drama leading up to the wedding and we not only don’t see the wedding, which means we didn’t get a hot wedding night ending which I kind of hoped for!

All in all a very entertaining book. As I said earlier, this will be recognizable to anyone who has planned or helped plan a wedding. I found it funny rather than anything else and the humor often took the edge off of irritated/mad characters.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Hot Blooded by Lizzie Lynn Lee

24930361Title: Hot Blooded
Series: Sexy Snax
Author: Lizzie Lynn Lee
Genre: Contemporary/BDSM
Length: Novella (64 pages)
Publisher: Totally Bound (16 Oct 2014)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥3Hearts
Blurb: Maybe what a Dom needs is a submissive who is as hot-blooded as the Dom himself…

Adam longs for a Dominant. And not just any Dominant, he has his eyes on Jacques ‘Jake’ d’Allemagne, a man as sexy as sin who has made Adam’s blood boil ever since he first laid eyes on him. As the owner of a fabled club in the French Quarter, Jake is a hot catch. Many compete for his affection and a night in his bed.

When Adam finds out Jake’s lover has been cheating on him behind his back, Adam sets his mind to seduce him. Maybe what a Dom needs is a submissive who can love him unconditionally.

A sub that is as hot-blooded as the Dom himself…

Reader Advisory: This book contains scenes of kidnap, M/M/M ménage and the use of Shibari bondage.

ISBN: 978-1-78430-243-6

Product Link: https://www.totallybound.com/hot-blooded

Reviewer: Prime

Review: I really had wanted to like this story more than I actually did. In general, I did like the plot and the characters for the most part. This has all the elements that usually draws me in and keeps me captive, no matter the length of the book, but it also has a number of elements that irks me as well.

The story itself is about a natural sub, Adam, who longs for the care and affection of one Dom in particular, Jake. Jake is not only tall, dark and handsome, but he also owns a popular gay club in the French Quarter of New Orleans.

So back to the elements that concerned me. One, there is blatant cheating involved with the main characters (a redeeming point: the other man actually makes a good villain for the story). Secondly there was also a scene with Adam who has a threesome with dubious consent on his part. Thirdly, I found it difficult at first to like Jake or find him relatable, though towards the end it felt like he grew some back bone (which was odd because I hadn’t seen him as a coward at first either, which left me confused).

As I said at the beginning, the general plot is good. This is more for the people who like their BDSM rough (there is little to no sweetness in this book), some rather cold characters with a touch of immorality, it will be far more enjoyable for you.

For others, this is a hot short that is good to pass some time.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Claiming His Mate by Lissa Ford

91gSgcEAedL._SL1500_Title: Claiming His Mate
Series: A Rogue Alpha Story 01
Author: Lissa Ford
Genre: Paranormal
Length: Short (39 pages)
Publisher: Lissa Ford (February 1, 2015)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥5Hearts
Blurb: Hunted for a crime he didn’t commit, alpha shifter Logan Dix tries to keep loneliness at bay until he can prove his innocence. His retreat high in the Rocky Mountains has left him utterly alone, and for too long. When fate intervenes by sending a shifter after him, Dix’s hunger to bond to a mate drives him to do something stupid.

Kristof Two-Feather should have known better than to volunteer to bring home a killer. But the Pack needs justice, and he needs to avenge his friend’s murder. Logan Dix is a dangerous Rogue Alpha and an accused murderer. Despite his training in black ops, Kristof hopes he can keep from becoming the hunted.

But the mountain is unforgiving, as is a rogue shifter rumored to be a former Delta Force soldier. It will take all of Kristof’s cunning to survive the ordeal he’s found himself in…and to keep his body and soul from becoming bonded to a fugitive from justice.

Product Link: http://www.amazon.com/Claiming-His-Mate-Rogue-Alpha-ebook/dp/B00T270R28

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: Rogue Alpha Logan Dix is waiting for the group he works for to give the o.k. that everything has been worked out when Kristof Two-Feather finally finds him. Kristof has been lied to about Logan and the death of Haley. After Logan captures him the truth comes out as they grow closer.

I enjoyed this story very much. It was intense at times and I really felt how lonely Logan was. The fight scenes were brutal and the intimate scenes were hot. Well written.

Fantastic read.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Don’t Touch by Lisa Oliver

81N7ksDGGOL._SL1500_Title: Don’t Touch
Series: Bound and Bonded, #1
Author: Lisa Oliver
Genre: BDSM/Paranormal/ Werewolves/Shapeshifters
Length: Novella (97 Pages)
Publisher: Lisa Oliver (September 25, 2014)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥5Hearts
Blurb: Submissive wolf shifter Levi has met his mate, the one he wants to call Master. The problem is the Master concerned wants him for nothing more than a regular Saturday night scene and thanks to the rules the man has put in place there is nothing Levi can do about it.

Thanks to the war Steel is a damaged wolf. He knows Levi is his mate and wants nothing more than to claim him. But to do that means spilling more secrets than Steel has ever been willing to share with anyone. Does he have it in him to tell Levi what is going on, or should he release him to another Master at the club?

Two men who want each other – rules and secrets standing in their way.

ISBN: 978-1-31162-530-4

Purchase Link: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/479811

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Each book in Bound and Bonded collection features a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order. From this book you will start to learn who each character is and how they mix with all the others. There is nothing better than a good paranormal romance with two gorgeous men involved. I love the way Lisa can put together a book that not only fascinates you but draws you in. I had a blast reading this and look forward to reading more by Lisa.

There is something about the way that Lisa tells a story that will not only draw you in and keep your attention the whole time, but it will more than likely have you laughing your ass off. The characters are beautifully written with big hearts, however if you cross them, they have no problem putting you down. They will protect their mates with their entire lives. I had a blast reading this story.This story is perfect for when you are trying to take a break.

Steel and Levi were mates, but they were not mated. Steel needed his ass kicked for leaving his mate and sub to take care of himself after a scene. It was in the rules Steel made when they first started. Steel wouldn’t even claim his mate. That is, until he is pushed by another wolf.

Levi knew Steel was his mate, but he wouldn’t bond with him. He didn’t understand why the man did not want him. He would do a scene with him, but as soon as it was finished he would take off leaving Levi’s friends to take care of him. He always left without a word. It wasn’t until Sven and his buddy grabbed hold of Levi.

Then he bonded them without permission and had many questions to answer for. His ass was in trouble for sure. The BDSM scenes in this series are not only hot but very tantalizing and sexy. This book will give you some hot sex, sexy wolves, feisty mates and a bit of trouble.

I absolutely love this book almost as much as I have loved the others in this series. I can’t wait to read the next story. When Lisa puts out a book I am usually there to eat them up. They do have a bit of a serious tone to them but there is a lot of humor in them that I love. It caught my attention from the moment I started reading and kept it all the way to the end. It also gave me everything I could want in a book.

I would definitely recommend reading this book. Trust me it will keep you laughing, crying, loving and having fun.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

A Vampire for Halloween by E.M. Leya

815esscNk3L._SL1500_Title: A Vampire for Halloween
Series: N/A
Author: E.M. Leya
Genre: Paranormal
Length: Short (42 pages)
Publisher: E.L. Publishing; 1 edition (September 22, 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥3.75Hearts
Blurb: Halloween… Time for parties and costumes. For Evan it is a night of heartbreak when he finds his boyfriend in bed with somebody else. On his way home, his costume forces him to make an unwelcome detour which lands him, unannounced, right in Simon’s home in the middle of nowhere.

Simon isn’t really prepared for any kind of visitors when he wakes up, especially not one covered in the sweet scent of blood. As the weather forces them to spend the night at Simon’s cabin, it turns into a time for revelations, with Evan learning that vampires are real, and Simon realizing that his heart isn’t dead just yet.

Product Link: http://www.amazon.com/Vampire-For-Halloween-E-M-Leya-ebook/dp/B00NU9GF02

Reviewer: Shorty

Review: After Evan finds his boyfriend cheating on him he decides to leave during a snowstorm. He wrecks his car and makes it to a house in the woods to assess his injuries. Simon the owner of the house finds him and helps him recuperate and eventually tells him what he is: a vampire.

Cute story about two lonely men just wanting that special someone to be with only them. I thought it was interesting the way Simon almost begged Evan not to be scared and to stay with him once he learned what Simon was. Simon and Evan seemed made for each other the way they understood the other.

Great read.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Moby’s Dick by A.J. Llewellyn and D.J. Manly

25014843Title: Moby’s Dick, 2nd edition
Series: N/A
Author: AJ Llewellyn and DJ Manly
Genre: Contemporary
Length: Novella (95 pages)
Publisher: Torquere Press (February 25th, 2015)
Heat Level: Explicit
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥3.5Hearts
Blurb: Burke Matthews and his team of experts of The Brigadoon have hauled everything from Russian nuclear submarines to stranded catamarans. After two weeks in the sunny port of Panino, Italy, trying to win the bid to salvage a distressed cruise ship half-sunk off the coast, Burke worries about the trapped fuel in the ship’s hull.

Burke knows with each passing day, hope of finding survivors diminishes, but chances of a leak increase. There’s another problem. The Bella Donna crashed in the middle of a marine reserve — an environmental disaster waiting to happen.

Allowed to drill, finally, he is astonished to hear knocking from an engine room. He breaks down the door to find a sick, but very handsome French Canadian waiter. Gabriel Bergeron is one of the sexiest guys Burke’s ever seen… and he soon learns, one seriously hung dude…

ISBN: 978-1-61040-879-0

Product Link: http://www.torquerebooks.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=4361

Reviewer: Prime

Review: In general, this is one pretty damn good book. There are a couple of points that niggle at me which bring this down in my eyes (which is annoying because this is totally my kind of book), but I explain that in a sec.

This is about Burke, who runs a salvage company who have been contacted to salvage the wreck of a sunken cruise line off the coast of Italy. It is through this work that Burke meets and saves Gabriel. Gabriel is a strong man but he is also incredibly sweet. I liked this part of the story, it worked well and I really got into the plot. Some of the descriptions concerning the salvage operation are bordering onto the side of graphic, but it really added to the story.

Okay, so the parts that irritate and niggle at me: okay, I’m all for insta-love, which is precisely what happens here. But my issue is that I would have found it a bit more believable on Burke’s side if he hadn’t recently jumped into bed with two other men (on separate occasions). The second one is also linked to the fact that I found myself a little unsatisfied by the subplot concerning Burke’s ex and how it was ultimately dealt with.

However, this was a light-hearted and funny read between steamy sex scenes. And the chemistry between Burke and Gabriel was great.

* I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review through https://mmgoodbookreviews.wordpress.com *

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 11,195 other followers

%d bloggers like this: