Tall, Dark, and Deported by Bru Baker Blog Tour, Guest Post & Excerpt!

Bru Baker - Tall, Dark, and Deported Banner

Hi guys, we have Bru Baker popping in today with her upcoming release Tall, Dark, and Deported, we have a fantastic guest post and a great excerpt so check out the post and enjoy! ❤ ~Pixie~

Bru Baker - Tall, Dark, and Deported Cover

Tall, Dark, and Deported

(Dreamspun Desires 31)
by

Bru Baker

Crossing the border into love.

Snap decisions and misguided ideas bring Portuguese national Mateus Fontes and businessman Crawford Hargrave together at the Canadian border crossing.

Mateus is caught in a catch-22. With his almost-expired tourist visa, entrance to Canada is denied, but the US won’t let him back in either. Crawford thinks he’s solved things when he tells the border agent they’re engaged, and it works—except now they have to actually get married before either of them can get back into the United States. But Crawford has been burned by marriage once, and he’s determined not to make that mistake again.

Neither of them expects real feelings to bloom out of their fake marriage, but they do. And the two of them have to learn how to be honest with each other to make things work, which is especially hard when their entire marriage is based on lies.

Release date: 1st April 2017

Continue reading Tall, Dark, and Deported by Bru Baker Blog Tour, Guest Post & Excerpt!

Growing Pains by Cass Lennox Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Cass Lennox - Growing Pains Header Banner

Hi guys, we have Cass Lennox popping in today with her new release Growing Pains, we have a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway so check out the post and leave a comment to enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~

Cass Lennox - Growing Pains Cover

Growing Pains

(Toronto Connections 03)
by

Cass Lennox

Gigi Rosenberg is living his best life: performances in the big city, side gigs at a dance company, a successful drag act, and the boy of his childhood dreams who now adores him. Even if the boyfriend part isn’t the sparkly ride of passion he expected it to be, life is sweet. So when his sister’s wedding calls him back to his hometown, he sees an opportunity to show the hicks from his past how wrong they were about him. Only, his boyfriend isn’t quite on board.

Brock Stubbs left their hometown and his parents behind for a reason, and the prospect of facing them again is terrifying. He swore he’d never go back, but Gigi has made it clear refusal isn’t an option, and Brock will do nearly anything for him. There’s just one deal-breaker of a problem: Brock promised Gigi he was out to everyone, including his parents. He lied.

It’s magical to run into the sunset together, but staying the course takes work. For Gigi and Brock, going home feels like the finale of a long, disappointing year. Sometimes love isn’t all you need.

Continue reading Growing Pains by Cass Lennox Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

She Belongs to Them Both by Sedonia Guillone Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Sedonia Guillone - She Belongs to Them Both RB Banner

Hi guys, we have Sedonia Guillone stopping by today with her new MFM ménage release She Belongs to Them Both, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

Sedonia Guillone - She Belongs to Them Both Cover

She Belong’s To Them Both

by

Sedonia Guillone

Two werewolves are her chosen mates for life!

Since he was bitten three years ago on the plains of Tibet, Jie Sing has fought back the ravening beast inside him. His attempts are unsuccessful until the stars lead him to the woman destined to be his mate, half a world away in Boston’s Chinatown. Fighting a deadly rival to keep her, Jie finds that in Megan’s arms, their passion keeps the beast at bay. Then Jie receives an urgent call summoning him back to China. Jie’s ex-wife in Beijing has accused Jie of attacking her in the street and had him arrested. But that’s impossible, seeing as he’s in America with Meg! Who is this “twin”—and why does Meg need to make love to both of them?

Publisher’s note: This book was previously published at Ellora’s Cave Publishing under the title, Kiss of the Werewolves.

Continue reading She Belongs to Them Both by Sedonia Guillone Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

The Case of the Guilty Ghost by Amber Kell & R.J. Scott Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

R.J. Scott & Amber Kell - The Case Of The Guilty Ghost RT Banner

Hi guys, we have Amber Kell & R.J. Scott stopping by with the blog tour for their new release The Case of the Guilty Ghost,  we have a great excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and Lisa’s review, so check out the post and then click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

Amber Kell & RJ Scott - The Case Of The Guilty Ghost Cover

The Case of the Guilty Ghost

(End Street 06)
by

Amber Kell & R.J. Scott

Bob is lost in grief, Sam is fighting for his family, and there is no middle ground. Can their love survive?

Bob is grieving over his brother’s sacrifice. Guilt ridden and devastated, he buries himself in vampire mourning and pulls away from Sam. When Bob’s family demands Sam faces the consequences for his part in Ettore’s death, Sam is left to deal with them alone.

Ettore is in the Aset Ka waiting room, next in line for the ceremony where his soul will be torn from his body. But a shocking discovery makes him second guess his entire existence and the choices he has made.

A forgotten past binds Theodore ‘Teddy’ McCurray Constantine III to Ettore and when the curse tied to Ettore is broken by his death, Teddy’s past returns to him with a vengeance.

A royal family in denial, a demonic curse, and long forgotten love, leaves no time for Sam to take a breath. Is it too late to save the vampire kingdom?

Continue reading The Case of the Guilty Ghost by Amber Kell & R.J. Scott Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

No Regrets by Nicky James Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Nicky James - No Regrets BT Banner

Hi guys, we have Nicky James stopping by today with the tour for her new release No Regrets, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

Nicky James - No Regrets Cover

No Regrets

by

Nicky James

Life makes no promises, and sometimes, you draw the short straw.

Landon Johnston’s life came to a grinding halt seven months ago, when he was diagnosed with terminal cancer.

With the encouragement of his grandmother, Landon works his way out of his slump and tries to live life while he still can.

Deciding he doesn’t want to drag anyone else down his morbid path, Landon gives up all friendships and denies himself love. It’s better this way, because all he has to offer is eventual heartache and sadness.

While traveling the world, Landon meets Abel Matheson, a free-spirited, unedited, and nerve-grating man who was supposed to only be a one-night-stand.

Despite Landon’s insistence that he can’t form a relationship with his current diagnoses, Abel is persistent and will not be ignored.

Fighting against all his ingrained urges to run, Landon finds himself drawn down the road he swore he’d never take.

Intimacy grows and bonds form…

Only… Abel doesn’t know Landon is sick.

How can anyone love a man with no future?

Telling him might cause him to run, but staying silent means living a lie. A lie which will only reveal itself in time.

Note: This story is a HFN or bitter sweet HEA read. It contains potential triggers for people who may be affected by cancer and its effects.

Continue reading No Regrets by Nicky James Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

A Boy Worth Knowing by Jennifer Cosgrove Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Jennifer Cosgrove - A Boy Worth Knowing BT Banner

Hi guys. we have Jennifer Cosgrove stopping by today with the tour for her new release A Boy Worth Knowing, we have a fantastic guest post, a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

Jennifer Cosgrove - A Boy Worth Knowing Cover

A Boy Worth Knowing

by

Jennifer Cosgrove

Ghosts can’t seem to keep their opinions to themselves.

Seventeen-year-old Nate Shaw should know; he’s been talking to them since he was twelve. But they aren’t the only ones making his high school years a living hell. All Nate wants is to keep his secret and keep his head down until he can graduate. That is, until the new boy, James Powell, takes a seat next to him in homeroom. James not only notices him, he manages to work his way into Nate’s life. But James has issues of his own.

Between dead grandmothers and living aunts, Nate has to navigate the fact that he’s falling in love with his only friend, all while getting advice from the most unusual places.

Ghosts, bullies, first love: it’s a lot to deal with when you’re just trying to survive senior year.

Continue reading A Boy Worth Knowing by Jennifer Cosgrove Blog Tour, Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Lovers, Losers and You by Skylar M. Cates ~ Audiobook

Skylar M. Cates - Lovers, Losers and You Cover AudioTitle: Lovers, Losers and You

Series:  Sunshine and Happiness 2

Author: Skylar M Cates

Narrator: Hugh Bradley

Genre: Contemporary

Length: 8hrs, 7 mins

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC (12th September 2016)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: How can you lose one dream and still find another?

Owen King is a lonely history teacher who wants to be braver. So when Owen learns about the deceased brother he never met, he breaks free of his safety net and risks answers. Despite his loving, adopted family, Owen wonders if there are missing pieces inside of him. Visiting the seaside town of Ocean Vista, where his brother lived and died, will be no vacation.

Andrew Teagan wants to be a winner. After being dumped by his last boyfriend, Andrew is through letting others dictate his life. To prove that dreams are possible, he’s going after his ambitions full force. Having signed on for a cooking reality show, Andrew’s ready to make his small café into a sizzling success.

When Andrew aids Owen on the beach, what starts off as an act of kindness turns into a hot temptation. But can a sweet budding romance survive when the time comes for Owen to leave town? Both men must learn to trust each other if their love will conquer the miles between them.

Product Link: Audible US | Audible UK

Reviewer: Prime

Review: Lovers, Losers and You is the second book in Skylar M Cates Sunshine and Happiness. You don’t need to have prior knowledge or to have read/heard the first book, but if you have all power to you. If you haven’t, like me you probably want to go back as well as going forward to the third book. Which taking into mind that this is also the first book I’ve read by Cates, then I am quite happy to recommend this book and author – as well as being totally keen on seeing more.

The story itself is really one that tugs at the heart strings.

Owen King is lonely, mostly because the prestigious school where he teaches history – the very same school he attended as a child – means that he can’t have anything more than the random hook up with a strange man. He’s also the adopted son of a famous ex-baseball player and his sporty wife, but despite the unconditional love he has wanted to know about his biological family.

Unfortunately, he never knew about his brother until his brother’s untimely death. After constant communication with one of his brother’s friends, he finally makes the decision to go to Ocean Vista, where his brother had lived to find out more. It’s a difficult journey, for him and his adoptive parents, who have their hands full with his handicapped adopted sister. It’s complicated I know, but this is a superbly written book with a lot of depth to plot and characters.

In his quest to learn more about his brother and live in the house with the same friends his brother lived with, we meet Andrew. He’s also lonely in his own way and shoulders the burden of being the grown up for his younger half brother and sister, as well as his emotionally needy mother. But he also takes pride in the café which he owns and runs in Ocean Vista. He moved into the house where Owen’s brother had lived after another housemate had left to be with his boyfriend (the plot of book 1). Now he has entered a reality TV show contest in an attempt to make money to expand his café more. He wants to show his siblings that dreams are possible. It is he meets Owen he is the only one able to see him for himself, not as the replacement of a dead man.

I really love these two guys together. Andrew and Owen make a wonderful couple and it just so easy to not only relate to them but to also empathize with them. Not only that, there are so many details that come from all the minor characters in the house. This is a group of friends whose story are told through tragedy. One got his HEA, we are reading the current HEA and there is the couple of book 3 (Mark and Tomas).

Model Citizen by Lissa Kasey ~ Audiobook

Lissa Kasey - Model Citizen Cover AudioTitle: Model Citizen

Series:  Haven Investigations 01

Author: Lissa Kasey

Narrator: Mark Pohlable

Genre: Contemporary, Crime

Length: 7 hrs, 53 mins

Publisher: Dreamspinner Press LLC (26th July 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb: Oliver “Ollie” Petroskovic’s life as an international supermodel was heading in the right direction. He worked part-time for his brother at his detective agency – Petroskovic Haven Investigations – and had just bought his dream house. But all that changed when he found his brother dead, a victim of PTSD-induced suicide.

Almost a year later, Ollie is trying to keep his brother’s business afloat, but can’t get his PI license. Then his brother’s best friend, Kade Alme, shows up, fresh from the battlefield after a close brush with death. Kade is looking for a new life, in more ways than one, and with PI license in hand, he’s exactly what Ollie needs to keep PHI running.

When one of Ollie’s childhood friends gets in trouble, Ollie feels he has to help. Kade insists on investigating, if only to keep Ollie safe. Neither realizes the danger they’re in as someone tries to tear them apart before they can find solid ground together.

Product Link: Audible US |  Audible UK

Reviewer: Prime

Review: Model Behaviour by Lissa Kasey is a very engaging book to say the least, both emotionally and mentally. I have to say it also starts with one of the most saddest openings that I’ve heard/read in a long time – it’s not just a sad back story, it’s the knowing what will happen because you read the blurb but don’t want it to happen. This was my first Lissa Kasey book, so I was really quite pleased with discovering a new author.

Speaking of firsts, it was also the first time that I heard of anything from Mark Pohlable and I have to say that was equally as pleasing as finding a well written story. He really lent the main character, Ollie, a wonderful voice as he poured out his hopes and dreams, only to have everything shattered and his life completely changed. He is one of those artists that has a variety of voices stashed away and knows the perfect tone to use at the right time.

Ollie is a model (and made heaps of money the career) who has been raised by his older brother after the untimely death of their parents. The brothers share a beautiful bond but unfortunately love is not enough to combat the PTSD Ollie’s brother suffered after first making a life for himself in the army. Seriously, if you haven’t cried by the end of this first chapter then I don’t know what will!

A year after Ollie’s world collapses he is struggling to keep his and his brother’s dream afloat in the form of the PI business his brother ran and the home that Ollie had brought for the two of them to fix up. Ollie isn’t a PI yet, he’s got the hours but he needs another registered PI to sign off the hours of experience. But Ollie isn’t completely alone in the world. And another ring in has been added in the form of his brother’s old army buddy, Kade Alme. Ollie knew Kade when he was younger but it’s been a while since they have seen each other, mostly because Kade had been injured while on a tour around the time his friend had died and after that, well the time just wasn’t right.

Kade and Ollie do make a wonderful couple. However, I did find Ollie’s reticence to a relationship a little tedious at times when Kade was just there being a lovable and caring and all around wonderful guy. I will warn you, this story does end with a proper cliffhanger and if you can’t wait for the sequel, well you can always read the book.

Breaking Hell’s Rules by Lyssa Dering

lyssa-dering-breaking-hells-rules-cover-lTitle: Breaking Hell’s Rules 

Author: Lyssa Dering

Genre: Demons & Devils, Romance

Length: Short (52 pages)

Publisher: Lyssa Dering (October 10, 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 3.75 Hearts

Blurb: Freedom wasn’t supposed to be this dangerous…

When succubus Reth finally meets their soul quota and gains freedom from Hell, they decide to take up residence in New Orleans. Immediately they discard the body they’ve been wearing since 1952 and slip into something a little more virile, pleased to find they get a cozy apartment for their trouble. Too bad the apartment has a joint lease with their body’s ex-boyfriend Jude.

Jude is walking around with a black eye and a bad attitude, and when Reth tries to explain things, Jude doesn’t believe them. Plus, he refuses to move out. Reth doesn’t want to take Jude’s soul, and they really like this body. So they show him some succubus action minus the soul-grabbing, hoping to scare him off.

But they never expected for the mortal to take a liking to them. And they never could have predicted just how pure Jude’s soul would be. When Reth unwittingly commits a sin against Lucifer, they’ll need Jude’s help to avoid an eternity of suffering… For them both.

WARNING: Contains abuse themes (but not between the main characters) and graphic content.

ISBN: B01IWLJ554

Product Link: https://www.amazon.com/Breaking-Hells-Rules-Lyssa-Dering-ebook/dp/B01IWLJ554

Reviewer: Shorty 

Review: I was a little confused by the continued “they” reference throughout this book in regards to Reth. Who exactly was “they”? Reth is a succubus that finally meets his quota. He is rewarded with a body, that of Jude’s abusive boyfriend Tyler. What I did not get was why Reth was put into his body? Tyler was abusive so why should Jude trust whatever Reth says? 

Aside from those things it was a great short story. I loved how when Reth was in trouble it was Jude that helped. I appreciated the lengths Reth went to in order to prove he was not Tyler. The paranormal element was an added bonus. 

Good read.

Do Not Disturb by Chris Scully

Chris Scully - Do Not Disturb CoverTitle: Do Not Disturb

Author: Chris Scully

Genre: Gay Erotic Romance, Contemporary

Length: Novella (99pgs)

Publisher: Chris Scully

Heat level: Moderate

Heart Level: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb: Check-in for a night at the boutique Benton Hotel, where the motto is “we’re not satisfied until you are”, with this collection of three sweet and sexy short stories.

In Watch Me, a hotel clerk makes a surprising discovery about his colleague’s personal life, and an even more unexpected discovery about himself when he borrows a uniform, while a married man looking to spice things up finds a night of passion when he meets a stranger in a hotel pub in Wedded. Finally, in Wanted, a young man exploring his sexuality gets more than he bargained for from his hook-up.

ASIN: B01NCROTM5

Product Link: https://www.amazon.com/Do-Not-Disturb-Stories-Romance-ebook/dp/B01NCROTM5

Reviewer: Veronica

Review: First time reading from this author, and I gotta say. I love these three short stories. The Hotel setting description is beautiful and it makes you think that you are there watching everything. With these short stories, there isn’t much romance, but the sex scenes are hot and steamy.

In Watch Me, you have two hotel clerks, Win, works the late-night shift and is a CPA, and Lucas the flirt, works the shift before him and is always a popular with the staff and guest. Win is dealing with a stressful matter at home and doesn’t know how to handle the situation and it’s stressing him out.  Win’s jacket has a coffee stain on it and Lucas is nice enough to loan him his. He finds a note in the pocket which leads to a website and he’s shocked at what he sees. In this story, Win is attracted to Lucas but doesn’t want to do anything about it, he is a jealous twit and can’t get past all the rumors that he hears about Lucas.

In Wedded, there is Dave, who was told to be there for 8 o’clock, is sitting in the hotel’s bar having a drink. He’s been married for 25 years, but doesn’t want to think about that or his husband. He’ll suffer the consequences of this night tomorrow, he says. He takes off his married ring and feels that by taking it off, he doesn’t appreciate the years that he had while the ring was on. He loves his husband, but can’t discount that their married life lately has been boring, and he doesn’t know what to do. He sees this handsome man in the hotel’s bar, tall and broad shouldered. Dave is about to go on a clandestine meeting in one of the hotel’s room. I was hoping for and got the twist that this story took. I loved it.

In Wanted: Evan is under a table hiding from a shootout in the Mall, where he literally saw his life flash before his eyes. Months later, he wants to tick some things off his bucket list, the biggest one is having sweaty sex with a man, and he makes sure that his anxiety attacks won’t stop him. He puts up a notice on Craig’s list for a hook-up, but the person that he meets is a shock for him. Graham, was expecting to meet his sister, not knowing that his sister set him up on a blind date. I love the interaction between Evan and Graham. I loved the way they talked with each other.  They’re open and honest with each other. Graham tell his about his cancer, and having one of his testicles removed. Oh wow, I absolutely love the connection that these two have and was sorry that their story ended. This author did not disappoint and I would gladly recommend this story.

A Warlock’s Best Friend by Erin M. Leaf

Erin M. Leaf - A Warlock's Best Friend CoverTitle: A Warlock’s Best Friend

Series: The Warlock’s 01

Author: Erin M. Leaf

Genre: Paranormal, Erotic, Humor

Length: Short (55 pages)

Publisher: Evernight Publishing (October 29, 2016)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 4 Hearts

Blurb: Dakota thought moving to a new town for his new job would be easy. He gets to live with his best friend Leo, far from the machinations of his mother and the witches who want his genes. Unfortunately, his new boss keeps hitting on him. Is there nowhere a nice guy can hide from women who want his body?

Leo thinks pretending to be his best friend’s lover will be hilarious. He loves a good joke, and he’s delighted that Dakota finally lives close enough for them to hang out again like they did as kids. So what if they’re not gay? It’s all for a good cause: keep Dakota out of the clutches of a crazy woman.

Neither of them expects their charade to feel so real. How were they supposed to know that one kiss would lead to sex, or that true power comes from love?

ISBN: 978-1-77339-062-8

Product Link: http://www.evernightpublishing.com/a-warlocks-best-friend-by-erin-m-leaf/

Reviewer: Shorty 

Review: I enjoyed this short story about Dakota and his best friend Leo. Dakota gets hit on his boss every time he sees him. Tired of the way the man is making his friend feel Leo suggests they act like a couple in the hopes it will deter the man’s advances. 

It comes down to an intense kiss, sparks flying and a connection neither Dakota nor Leo saw coming. Sweet and cute this short story packs a punch.

Cerris by Catherine Lievens

Catherine Lievens - Cerris CoverTitle: Cerris

Series: Council Enforcers #4

Author: Catherine Lievens

Genre: Paranormal

Length:  Novella (122 Pages)

Publisher: eXtasy Books (February 24, 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: Things always happen for a reason, even the things you don’t want to happen.

Cerris is an orphan who’s been told he’s a monster all his life, and he’s come to believe it. He did his best to keep his werewolf half under control, but when he killed a hunter, Dominic asked the enforcers for help. Cerris is sent to work with their only werewolf, but as soon as he sees the man, he realizes they’re mates, and he runs.

Jackson doesn’t understand why Cerris runs, but he intends to find out. When he finally locates Cerris, Cerris’ friends intervene and explain what happened to him and why he doesn’t want to see Jackson—Jackson is a werewolf, and all werewolves are monsters.

Jackson knows he’ll have to work hard to convince Cerris of the contrary, and he hopes finding Cerris’ long-lost father will help. He also has to teach Cerris to control his wolf before something happens.

Will Cerris learn control, or will he become the monster he always thought he was?

ISBN: 978-4874-0996-8

Product Link: http://www.extasybooks.com/cerris/

Reviewer: Lisa

Review:  Each book in the Council Enforcer’s collection features a new romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order. This series is also connected to the Whitedell Pride and the Gillham Pack collection. There is nothing better than a good paranormal romance with two gorgeous men involved.

I have been reading romance and paranormal’s for over 30 years and can honestly say that I love a good paranormal romance more than any other kind of story.  It was not until 5 years ago that I started read m/m romance stories.  The action in them just seems to be more believable then when it is m/f.  So over the years you come to cherish and love certain authors more than many others.  It is the way they tell a story that will have you wishing you were right there with them.  And sometimes you wished you were the one falling in love.  This author has moved up the line to be one of my top favorite authors and from the way her stories are told, she will probably stay there. 

Her characters are quirky as hell, protective to the point of well you can guess that answer.  I still have my ultimate favorite ones but many start to work their way into my heart.  Her stories also are full of action, suspense and danger plus some hot sexy time for our guys.  They catch my attention the moment I start reading and keep it all the way to the very last word.  This story gave me everything I could ask for in a story and so much more.

Cerris was half nix and half werewolf, and the werewolf side was a monster.  He had been told that for so long that he believed it.  Not even when others tell him he is not one, he fears that side of him.  So the boss man sends him to a full blooded werewolf who just so happens to be his mate.  Now Jackson just has to keep him still long enough to, well you know.  If you really want all the juicy details, pick up this amazing book.

I love how it has that serious tone to it but there is a bit of humor in it that your attention is captivated throughout it all. I loved the cover and that was what caught my attention first. Although to be honest any book that Catherine writes is automatically bought by me. I just can’t seem to get enough of this series. There is something about the way that she tells you a story more than likely have you laughing your ass off at parts of it. 

This story is perfect for when you are trying to take a break or when you just need the sun to shine for you. It caught my attention from the moment I started reading and kept it all the way to the end. It also gave me everything I could want in a book. I can honestly tell you that this is going to be one of those types of series. One that I will have to read over and over. I love the way all the feelings they felt was involved in this story. It was the perfect story for me and I loved it. I can’t wait to read the next story. 

Shift by Shelley Grayson Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Shelley Grayson - Shift RB BannerShelley Grayson - Shift banner 1

Hi guys, we have Shelley Grayson stopping by today with her new release Shift, we have a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

Shelley Grayson - Shift Cover

Shift

(Wolves of Hunter’s Rock 01)
by

Shelley Grayson

Someone’s killing werewolves.

Lukas Vance finds a list of towns, and in each one he discovers a murdered 19-year-old who smells almost like pack even though he knows they can’t be related to him. He reaches the next town on the list before the killer, determined to get the intended victim out of this situation alive. When he catches the familiar pack scent and sees the guy it belongs to, Lukas wants to do so much more than protect him.

Chris Keenan doesn’t know why gorgeous, broody Lukas thinks he’s in danger. Lukas says he wants to keep him safe, and when Chris freaks out Lukas is the only one able to calm him down. Chris has been feeling off for a while, and whatever’s causing that seems to be related to the list of towns and the murderer who’s made him a target. Instead of going to the police, Chris puts his trust in Lukas. But even with Lukas protecting him, figuring out what’s wrong with him may be the last thing Chris ever does.

Shift is a 98,000-word novel for people who want some gay shifter romance inside their urban fantasy, ensemble cast adventure.

Continue reading Shift by Shelley Grayson Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Wolf Whistle by A.C. Katt

A.C. Katt - Wolf Whistle CoverTitle: Wolf Whistle

Series: Werewolves of Manhattan #7

Author: A.C. Katt

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Novel (196)

Publisher:  MLR Press (January 20, 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: Can a whistleblower find a new future with a wolf while being chased by a corrupt cop and the Serbian mob?

Richard Kerrigan is on the verge of losing hope. Fired from his job for blowing the whistle on a defect that would harm service members if used as designed, he is now blacklisted in the Chicago area. A local Serbian mobster wants Richard and won’t take no for an answer.

Garou Industries, the loup garou privately owned company, has been searching for Richard to offer him a position in the company as they value having someone with his integrity on staff. Richard relocates to Manhattan to begin his new job and stays with Julien Bellaire, his mentor, who is also Richard’s Mate.

Before they can settle in, the Serbian mobster turns up dead and a corrupt cop who secretly works for the Serbians comes to New York with trumped up charges to pin the murder on Julio. With over eighty witnesses to Julio being on an airplane at the time of the murder, the cop abandons trying to frame Richard and instead plots to murder him. The loup garou request assistance from the Italian mob to protect Richard which comes with some interesting consequences.  

ISBN: MLR-1-2017-0689

Product Link: https://www.mlrbooks.com/ShowBook.php?book=ACK_WOWH

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Each book in the Werewolves of Manhattan collection features a new romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order.  

I have been reading romance and paranormal’s for over 30 years and can honestly say that I love a good paranormal romance more than any other kind of story.  It was not until 5 years ago that I started read m/m romance stories.  There is just something about the worlds created in them that seem more attractive to me. So over the years you come to cherish and love certain authors more than many others.  It is the way they tell a story that will have you wishing you were right there with them.  And sometimes you wished you were the one falling in love 

Tis author’s characters are quirky as hell, protective to the point of well you can guess that answer.  I still have my ultimate favorite ones but many start to work their way into my heart.  Her stories also are full of action, suspense and danger plus some hot sexy time for our guys.  They catch my attention the moment I start reading and keep it all the way to the very last word.  This story gave me everything I could ask for in a story and so much more.

Richard has got to be one of the smartest men I have ever seen.  Things in his life have not always been easy.  His best friend had disappeared when he was a small child after his parents were killed.  He lost both his father and mother to illness.  Then when the company he worked for wouldn’t listen to the dangers of one of his designs, he was fired for blowing the whistle on the dangers.  Now he is working at a store and bartending to make ends meet, as well as paying on his student loans.  To top it off a mob guy from Serbia has his eye on him.  Things are not looking up.  That is until someone connected to his dear friend finds him.

Now here he is with a job at Garou Industires and living with a very sexy man.  Things might just be going good for him.  That is until the Serbian is killed and the cop is trying to frame him.  Let’s see how Julien and the other wolves protect him; well you are just going to have to read this book to find out more.

I love how it has that serious tone to it but there is a bit of humor in it that your attention is captivated throughout it all. I loved the cover and that was what caught my attention first.  I just can’t seem to get enough of this series. There is something about the way that A.C. Katt tells you a story more than likely have you laughing your ass off at parts of it. 

It caught my attention from the moment I started reading and kept it all the way to the end. It also gave me everything I could want in a book. I can honestly tell you that this is going to be one of those types of series. One that I will have to read over and over. I love the way all the feelings they felt was involved in this story. It was the perfect story for me and I loved it. I can’t wait to read the next story. 

Wise Wolf and His Colorful Coywolf by Susan Laine

Susan Laine - Wise Wolf and His Colorful Coywolf Cover Title: Wise Wolf and His Colorful Coywolf

Series: Pariah Pack #5

Author: Susan Laine

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Novella (119 Pages)

Publisher: Siren Publishing (March 7, 2017)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 3.5 Hearts

Blurb: Randy Walker has issues. He’s a lone coywolf in a group of wolves, he’s an Omega in a pack that already has one, and his past abuse complicates matters. He’s nineteen, but his mate is a century old. He’s uneducated, but his mate is a scholar. And he’s recently rediscovered his sense of smell, only now it seems to be malfunctioning.

Kade Colton is the Zeta of his pack, a historian, and a chronicler. Two months ago, he found his mate and started teaching him lessons. They bond over a shared passion of learning. Then, former members of the pack who left during a crisis return. This causes schisms in the ranks. One is the Tau, a spiritualist Kade despises. And in the adjacent national park, a rogue coywolf pack tempts Randy to join them and be with his own kind.

With so many obstacles in the way, can Randy and Kade have their happily ever after? 

ISBN: 978-1-64010-016-9

Product Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/book/wise-wolf-and-his-colorful-coywolf

Reviewer: Lisa

Review:  Each book in the Pariah Pack collection features a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters, I would recommend reading the series in sequential order.   

I felt that this one started in the middle of the story and not at the beginning.  You walk into it knowing who was who and where each one belongs also.  There were no surprise gasp or suspense to it.  Also what was different was this author added in some extra roles into a wolf pack, that you would not normally find anywhere else.  Now I am not saying that it is a bad thing, but a bit off to me.  

Kade is the Zeta and Randy is an omega.  The difference is Kade is a wolf and Randy is a coywolf, a mixture between coyote and wolf.  Kade is also a bit older then Randy and teaches the pack life to others, and is in fact teaching Randy the history since he missed out on so much with his last pack.  He is also his mate.

Randy is nineteen and seems to have a good head on his shoulders.  He doesn’t understand many of what has happened and has been abused before.  Then the packs deserters show up and one is looking to cause trouble.  Want to know more, read the book.

Now I wasn’t too sure about the all-female coywolves that showed up, and didn’t much care for it.  I can see how she could be of help, but really she was off to me.  Then the tau, well it really didn’t make any sense to me at all.  Why not just call him a medicine man, and let the reader get the full effect.  Added unusual words do not make a story better, just drove me nuts.  Also the pack dynamics drove me crazy as well.  The whole book felt off and a bit twisted to me.  I don’t know what was missing but I hate to admit that this story just didn’t rock my world at all.  

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

%d bloggers like this: