An Unexpected Truth by S.A. Meade Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

MM Good Book Blog Tours

S.A. Meade - An Unexpected Truth RTBanner

Hi guys, we have S.A. Meade popping in today with the tour for her newest release An Unexpected Truth, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

S.A. Meade - An Unexpected Truth Cover

An Unexpected Truth

by

S.A. Meade

A trust destroyed is a trust that is hard to recover…

Brendan Matthews is happy training racehorses for a living. He thinks he’s hit the jackpot when a wealthy orthopedic surgeon, Adam Ahmadi, sends six yearlings his way. Not only are the horses a cut above the rest, their owner isn’t too shabby either.

But not everything is as it seems. Adam has many secrets, most of them dark and deadly. When Adam’s past returns with a vengeance, he disappears, leaving Brendan confused and hurt.

If Adam survives, will his past destroy their future?

Pride PublishingAmazon US | Amazon UK

View original post 1,699 more words

Runner by Parker Williams Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

MM Good Book Blog Tours

Parker Williams - Runner 960x350

Hi guys! We have Parker Williams stopping by today with his upcoming release Runner, we have a brilliant guest post, a great short excerpt and a brilliant giveaway, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

Parker Williams - Runner Cover

Runner

by

Parker Williams

Matt Bowers’s life ended at sixteen, when a vicious betrayal by someone who he should have been able to trust left him a shell of himself, fighting OCD and PTSD, living in constant fear and always running. When he buys a remote tract of land, he thinks he’s found the perfect place to hide from the world and attempt to establish some peace. For ten years he believes he’s found a measure of comfort, until the day a stranger begins to run on Matt’s road.

He returns every day, an unwelcome intrusion into Matt’s carefully structured life. Matt appeals to the local sheriff, who cannot…

View original post 724 more words

The Betas: René by A.C. Katt Release Blast, Excerpt & Giveaway!

MM Good Book Blog Tours

A.C. Katt - The Betas Rene RB-Banner

Hi guys! It’s with a mix of sadness and joy that we bring A.C. Katt’s newest release The Betas: Rene to you today, A.C. Katt sadly passed away last month but she has left us with one last gift so that we can enjoy her Werewolves of Manhattan series one last time. We have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway so join us in celebrating A.C.’s last story for us and then click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

A.C. Katt - The Betas Rene Cover

The Betas: René

(Werewolves of Manhattan)
by

A.C. Katt

When attending a wedding, Frank Ferone is introduced to René DuBois, a violet eyed stranger. René has a secret to hide but can’t overlook that he’s met his mate. René starts to romance Frankie and soon Frankie falls in love. But how is he going to react when René tells Frankie he is loup garou. Werewolves? Really?

MLR PressAmazon US

View original post 998 more words

All That Shimmers by N.J. Nielsen

N.J. Nielsen - All That Shimmers CoverTitle: All That Shimmers

Series:  Wardens of the Guild 02

Author: N.J. Nielsen

Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal

Length: Novella (130 pages)

Publisher: Pride Publishing (May 30, 2017)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 4 ½ Hearts

Blurb: Sometimes all that shimmers…is the darker side of life

When the only world he’d ever known changed, Eric Meyers had to change along with it. Now he needs to figure out his next steps, especially when it comes to Tagh. Things get even more confusing when he starts dreaming about a man he doesn’t even know.

Tagh’s recovery from battle wounds isn’t helped when he has to face Eric’s continuing doubts. If that’s not bad enough, he also has to deal with more of his kind turning up and what it all means. There are zoos out there filled with people, people who shouldn’t even be there—people who need rescuing.

Jory has been held captive in one of these hellholes for the last few years. His dreams of Eric, a man he’s never met, give him hope that help is on the way, but the waiting is hard. To save the others, Jory stands up to their jailers. The only problem is that he is just one against the many.

What fate brings together, let no person tear apart. But is the trio ready to face a future none of them had ever planned on? Between their enemies and their heavy responsibilities, Eric, Tagh and Jory have to work out more than their immense differences—they have to figure out if their very relationship is strong enough to survive whatever’s coming next. Because come it will…

Reader Advisory: This book involves characters who are kept imprisoned to be used as sexual slaves, discussion of rape and sexual assault, references to starvation and beatings and references to incest. 

Publisher’s Note: This book is best read in sequence, as part of a series.

ISBN: 978-1-78651-580-3

Product Link: https://www.pride-publishing.com/book/all-that-shimmers

Reviewer: Shorty 

Review: After the events in the previous book leave Tagh gravely injured and Eric stays by his side. He learns Tagh is his mate though he is confused by his feelings for the man. Amid that he is dreaming of a sexy man in dire need of help.

Wow this story was a great addition to the series as progress was made in determining who was with who and all the help involved in setting about taking down the zoo’s. I seriously found that part disturbing in that anyone would do that to someone.

The overall story comprised of romance, suspense, action and edge of your seat scenes that leave you wanting more. 

Kiss of Forever by Leah Blake

Leah Blake - Kiss of Forever CoverTitle: Kiss of Forever

Series:  Shadow Creek 03

Author: Leah Blake

Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal

Length: Novel (224pgs)

Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand, Inc. (July 3, 2017)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: Raul Carney, world-renowned alpha wolf and leader of Shadow Creek, suffered a mortal wound when human hunters attacked the sanctuary. Hit by a silver bullet laced with fae poisoning, he is in a desperate fight for his life as the threat of destruction hovers over the Creek. One person holds the key to his cure: Victor Cavanough, his forbidden mate.

Victor, elusive son of the vampire king, is intimate with heartache. He watches Raul from the shadows, shattering inside all because of a blood pact between his father and Raul two decades earlier. When Raul’s condition deteriorates, Victor casts aside the consequences of the pact in hopes of saving his mate.

Unfortunately, more than a pact stands between Victor and his hope to save Raul from death. Twenty years of deceit is about to unfold. Raul’s time runs short. Will Victor sacrifice everything to save his mate in one last hurtle to finally find eternal happiness?

ISBN: 978-1-64010-382-5

Product Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/book/kiss-of-forever

Reviewer: Shorty 

Review: This story absolutely crushed me at the lengths someone would go to make sure what they wanted or did not want happen came to pass. Raul and Victor are mates but due to a blood pact Raul signed twenty years before he can no claim Victor or risk killing him.

So much happens as secrets slowly are revealed. Victor is an anomaly with great powers for a vampire. I liked that he was different and powerful considering he is the mate of an alpha. My heart broke for Raul for all the suffering he endured to keep his mate safe from harm.

It did not shock me when the truth was revealed as I suspected what was going on in book two. I was disgusted with Victor’s father the vampire king. His continued disregard for anything he felt beneath him was tragic. 

Fantastic addition to the series. Highly recommended.

Bite of Darkness by Leah Blake

Leah Blake - Bite of Darkness CoverTitle: Bite of Darkness

Series: Shadow Creek 02 

Author: Leah Blake

Genre: Contemporary, Paranormal

Length: Novel (188pgs)

Publisher: Siren-Bookstrand, Inc. (June 19, 2017)

Heat Level: Explicit

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Blurb: Ashly Marrouch is given an important task: deliver a box with a secret, lifesaving antidote to the alpha of Shadow Creek. For Ashly, this is another night’s work for the vampire king he serves. What should have been a simple drop-and-go is anything but when Vuk Remmington opens the door and Ashly finds himself face-to-face with his imposing, frighteningly handsome werewolf mate.

Vuk is one of Shadow Creek’s fiercest guards and his alpha’s second-in-command. Naturally, he is suspicious of Ashly and the antidote he delivers. Fighting his hunger for the small, gorgeous, witty vampire proves impossible, and Vuk finds himself desperate to repair the damages his initial attitude has caused between them.

When Vuk and Ashly are ambushed by human hunters, one thing becomes clear: Vuk can’t live without Ashly, and Ashly will sacrifice himself to save his wolf.

Vuk demands to know the origins of the antidote. But the antidote is the least of Vuk’s worries when Ashly becomes the prime target for the hunters.

ISBN: 978-1-64010-381-8

Product Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/book/bite-of-darkness

Reviewer: Shorty 

Review: This series gets better and better with every book. Ashly is a vampire given an important task. Deliver a box to Alpha Raul and guard it with your life. He meets Vuk, Raul’s second in command, and the meeting is tense. 

To be honest Vuk is an ass to Ashly because Ashly refuses to give him the box or tell him what it is in it. It leads to Vuk not trusting anyone. Now while I understood Vuk’s protectiveness over his Alpha that did not excuse his behavior with his mate.

The action picks up as things start turning dangerous. Suspense, mystery, secrets, and some sexy times are all throughout. Fantastic addition to the series.

Highly recommended.

Risky Behavior by L.A. Witt & Cari Z.

Cari Z. & L.A. Witt - Risky Behavior CoverTitle: Risky Behavior

Series: Bad Behavior #1

Author: L.A. Witt & Cari Z.

Genre: Contemporary, Mystery

Publisher: Riptide Publishing (May 1, 2017)

Length: Novel (309 Pages)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 3.5 Hearts 

Blurb:  It’s day one of Darren Corliss’s career as a detective, and not only has he been assigned a notoriously difficult partner, but the guy might also be a pill-popping dirty cop. Internal Affairs needs proof, and Darren gets to be their eyes and ears whether he wants to or not.

Detective Andreas Ruffner doesn’t play by the rules, and he doesn’t play well with others. With bodies piling up and a list of suspects who are way above his pay grade, the last thing he needs is a wet-behind-the-ears kid for a partner. Or babysitter. Not even if that partner is easy on the eyes.

As Darren gains Andreas’s hard-won trust, they both realize there’s more than just mutual suspicion simmering beneath the surface. But their investigation is heating up as quickly as their relationship, and Darren has no choice but to go along with Andreas’s unorthodox—and borderline unethical—methods. As IA puts the squeeze on Darren to give up the man he’s falling for, he has to wonder—is Andreas the only cop left in this town who isn’t dirty?       

ISBN: 978-1-62649-564-7

Product Link: https://riptidepublishing.com/titles/risky-behavior

Reviewer: Lisa

Review:  Wow, talk about a hard day’s work.  Darren has finally made it to detective and already has run into a road block.  Internal affairs wants dirt on his new partner.  A partner that not only turns him the hell on but might also be a dirty cop.  

Andreas is one hell of a good cop and tough to boot.  He doesn’t put up with anyones shit, but he has a few secrets.  He doesn’t play very good with anyone and is always running his new partner’s off, well maybe not this one.  There was just something about the kid that might just change his attitude.  Drugs, death, dirty cops, dirty politician’s and who knows what else is coming out of the woodwork with our guys.

The good parts of this story outweighs the bad.  Although the author has used one piece in this story that is a deal breaker for me.  I cannot stand a story, especially a love story that involves HIV.  In many police forces it is definitely not allowed, and for these authors to have a detective with it, well no.  As in my police force’s there is a mandatory physical that they go through over time and if this cop was HIV, the force would have known.  His ass would have been either booted off the detective stage, and possibly the force.  Also the way Darren is with the news, I am sorry but that doesn’t work either.  I can see him staying with the guy but to be so flippy floopy with it, no.  It places the others in danger, so I am sorry but this just brought the story down quite a bit. 

 As for the good parts, well let’s just say it is action pact and hot.  I can’t say the guy on the cover was anything good and in fact was one of the worst covers I have come across.  Now that being said it seemed to work for this type of story.  The story itself has a dark tone to it and very little humor mixed in.  It was not an over the top feeling though, but you can still feel it.  The characters and the story were described to the tee and were pretty well developed.  

Over all I would say the story has great potential and if it was not for the HIV part, I would have said at least a full point more.  I enjoyed the story but am not really sure if it will keep my attention ready and willing for the next book.  Guess we will wait and see on that. 

Silent Voices by Thom Collins

Thom Collins - Silent Voices CoverTitle: Silent Voices

Author: Thom Collins

Genre: Mystery

Publisher: Pride Publishing (May 9, 2017)

Length: Short Story (62 Pages)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥ 3.5 Hearts 

Blurb: A desire for justice as strong as their passion for each other.

Concerned about the welfare of his young cousin, Josh Jackson, a restaurant owner, traces the boy to Winterstone Grange, a gated manor deep in the country. Miles from anywhere, the protected walls of this stately house conceal dark secrets. Josh’s search brings him into contact with Ed Brolin, a handsome journalist who has spent weeks investigating the secrets of the Grange and its owner. Ray Armstrong is a wealthy businessman with influential connections in parliament and the police. Ed knows exactly what goes on at the Grange but, without evidence, he hasn’t got a story.

Drawn together by instant attraction and a powerful hunger for justice, Josh and Ed are determined to expose the sordid secrets of the Grange despite the risks. Josh has never met a man like Ed before—so strong, determined and masculine. Falling in love is easy. But they’ll have to put their emotions aside if they’re going to give a voice to all the silent victims of Winterstone Grange.

ISBN: 978-1-78651-560-5

Product Link: https://www.pride-publishing.com/silent-voices

Reviewer:  Lisa

Review:  One would think that an eighteen year old disappearing for a night or two is normal, but for Josh it sends him out searching. With the help of an journalist, well what he finds will stay with your forever.

The title makes this story seem more then it is but not for the reasons one would think.  Victims need their story told, however the way the author did this book left a lot to be desired.  For one the blurb pretty much gave you the story.  Two it should have been expanded into a novel with a bit more back ground and action to it.  For me it was just a nibble at a story and then plop it was over and done with.  I hate to say it but if I had known that it was going to be like this, I would have not read it.  The story itself is just downright nasty to me, but not the topic.  The topic would have one in tears and pissed as hell, but the author made the story off a bit.  It was focused on Josh and Ed’s relationship a bit too much in my mind.  

Over all, this is one book that will not only not get read again, but will be deleted from my library.  That is not saying that it was not written well, but just read the book and you can guess my reaction.  I hate to say it, but this book was definitely not for me.  

Crossfire by Jon Keys (2nd Edition)

Jon Keys - CrossfireTitle: Crossfire, (2nd Edition)

Author: Jon Keys

Genre: Mystery, Suspense, Contemporary

Publisher: Pride Publishing (July 18, 2017)

Length: Novella (89 Pages)

Heat Level: Low

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts 

Blurb: Murder, kidnapping and a disappearance. Trooper Rick Anthis could use a break. But he hopes it isn’t too late in coming.

Rick Anthis, a forty-five-year-old veteran of the Colorado State Police and his husband, Gabriel Thorkelson, a deputy sheriff in a nearby county, enjoy the peace of their suburban Boulder home, but the neighborhood’s tranquility is shattered by three rapid-fire gunshots. The pair’s quick reaction allows Rick to witness the abduction of his eight-year-old buddy Jacob, by his father.

In their quest to find the boy, the clues are sparse and time is of the essence since Jacob is diabetic, a condition Gabriel is far too familiar with. A search of the father’s apartment yields nothing more than an old hiking map that narrows the search down to a few hundred square miles. Rick and his CSI team are on the hunt, but with every bit of progress they make, it seems they are thwarted, especially when Gabriel turns up missing. 

This is a second edition, previously published through a different publisher.

ISBN: 978-1-78651-594-0

Product Link: https://www.pride-publishing.com/book/crossfire

Reviewer: Lisa

Review: Fair warning that if you can’t handle domestic abuse, then this might be a bit touchy for you.  It actually is more than abuse but you can tell from the blurb.  

Rick and his husband Gabriel are both police officers, just in different sections.  Rick is a veteran from the Colorado State Police and his husband is a deputy sheriff.  They live in a beautiful location that is shattered when a young mother is murdered and her child is abducted.  Now it would be a normal case for our two sexy men, if that child was not only their neighbor but their little buddy.  Not to mention he and Gabe share the same condition, they are both diabetic’s, so they need to find him soon.

With that, there is another crime as well.  For such a short story it is action pact and very detailed.  I was surprised at how much was in this story and definitely would be looking out for more stories from this author.  It was one of the best I have come across and fell in love with our guys and that little boy.  Jacob rocked the story.  

I enjoyed reading it and would definitely recommend this story to all.

House of Cards by Garrett Leigh Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

MM Good Book Blog Tours

Garrett Leigh - House of Cards TourBanner

Hi guys! We have Garrett Leigh popping in today with her new release House of Cards, we have a great excerpt and a fantastic giveaway so check out the post and leave a comment to enter the giveaway! ❤ ~Pixie~

Garrett Leigh - House of Cards Cover

House of Cards

(Porthkennack 04)
by

Garrett Leigh

Calum Hardy’s life has unravelled. Reeling from the betrayal of a man he once loved, he boards a train heading south, with no real idea where he’s going except a world away from London.

Brix Lusmoore can hardly believe his eyes when he spots one of his oldest friends outside Truro station. He hasn’t seen Calum since he fled the capital himself four years ago, harbouring a life-changing secret. But despite the years of silence, their old bond remains, warm and true—and layered with simmering heat they’ve never forgotten.

Calum takes refuge with Brix and a job at his Porthkennack tattoo…

View original post 3,750 more words

Smitty’s Sheriff by Cardeno C. Blog Tour, Excerpt & Review!

MM Good Book Blog Tours

Cardeno C. - Smitty's Sheriff Blog Tour Banner

Hiya guys! We have Cardeno C. popping in today with the tour for her new release Smitty’s Sheriff, we have a great new excerpt and Prime’s reviews for all three Hope books so check out the post and enjoy! ❤ ~Pixie~

Cardeno C. - Smitty's Sheriff Cover

Smitty’s Sheriff

(Hope 03)
by

Cardeno C.

Todd is too flakey. Richard is too stubborn. Together, they’re perfect. A May-December couple get a second chance at love.

Retired soldier Richard Davis wants a stable life in a quiet town with a forever man. Becoming the sheriff of Hope, Arizona, accomplishes two of his three goals, but instead of finding a serious partner, he falls for too-young-to-be-committed and too-flakey-to-be-serious Todd Smitty. Richard won’t find the right man if he’s obsessed with the wrong one, so he walks away from Todd.

It’s lust at first sight when Todd meets his sister’s army friend. He sets his sights on the worldly…

View original post 2,934 more words

Changing Lines by R.J. Scott & V.L. Locey Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review & Giveaway!

MM Good Book Blog Tours

RJ Scott & VL Locey - Changing Lines RTbanner

Hi peeps, we have R.J. Scott & V.L. Locey stopping by today with the tour for their new release Changing Lines, we have a great excerpt, a fantastic giveaway and my review, so check out the post and click that giveaway link! ❤ ~Pixie~

R.J. Scott & V.L. Locey - Changing Lines Cover

Changing Lines

(Harrisburg Railers 01)
by

R.J. Scott & V.L. Locey

Can Tennant show Jared that age is just a number, and that love is all that matters? 

The Rowe Brothers are famous hockey hotshots, but as the youngest of the trio, Tennant has always had to play against his brothers’ reputations. To get out of their shadows, and against their advice, he accepts a trade to the Harrisburg Railers, where he runs into Jared Madsen. Mads is an old family friend and his brother’s one-time teammate. Mads is Tennant’s new coach. And Mads is the sexiest thing he’s ever laid eyes on.

Jared Madsen’s…

View original post 1,721 more words

Escaping Indigo by Eli Lang Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway!

MM Good Book Blog Tours

Eli Lang - Escaping Indigo TourBanner

Hiya guys! we have Eli Lang stopping by today with the tour for her new release Escaping Indigo, we have a great excerpt and a brilliant giveaway so check out the post and enjoy! ❤ ~Pixie~

Eli Lang - Escaping Indigo Cover

Escaping Indigo

(Escaping Indigo 01)
by

Eli Lang

Micah thought he’d always be in a band. All he ever wanted was to play drums and make great music, but when his best friend and bandmate passes away, Micah is left adrift. The thing that’s always lifted him up is now a reminder of everything he’s lost.

In an attempt to put his life back together, Micah takes a job as roadie for his favorite band, Escaping Indigo. He’s always admired the lead singer, Bellamy. On stage, Bellamy is confident, glittery, and radiant. But as the two grow closer, Micah realizes that in person, Bellamy is quiet, introspective, and a little uncertain. And that’s…

View original post 2,802 more words

Hunter by J.M. Dabney Book Blast & Giveaway!

MM Good Book Blog Tours

J.M. Dabney - Hunter BBBanner

Hi peeps! We have J.M. Dabney stopping by today with her latest Brawlers release Hunter, we have a brilliant giveaway so check out the post and enjoy! ❤ ~Pixie~

J.M. Dabney - Hunter Cover

Hunter

(Brawlers 04)
by

J.M. Dabney

WELCOME TO BRAWLERS BAR…

If there was a way to destroy his life, Hunter Black could do it. He was a catastrophe waiting to happen. Survival was his only priority and having to leave his old life behind meant a job of the legal variety. He’d found one as a bartender at Brawlers Bar and a safe place in a huge house with the rest of the bar crew who quickly became the family he’d never had. The one thing Hunter didn’t need was his old life tracking him down.

Deputy Wren Gramble hated his job and his weekend assignment of staking out a bar in the middle of nowhere waiting for drunks. Although…

View original post 412 more words

Caden’s Comet by Annabelle Jay Exclusive Excerpt!

MM Good Book Blog Tours

Hi guys! We have Annabelle Jay stopping by today with her upcoming release Caden’s Comet, we have a fantastic exclusive excerpt so check out the post and enjoy! ❤ ~Pixie~

Annabelle Jay - Caden's Comet Cover

Caden’s Comet

(The Sun Dragon 04)
by

Annabelle Jay

Long ago, in the days before King Roland, the four dragon kingdoms—Ice, Sun, Earth, and Bone—battled for dominion over the bountiful planet Earth. Prince Grian, a young dragon, hid aboard a Sun Dragon ship, traveled to Earth, and met Caden, an Earth Dragon who’d run away from his village. Despite falling in love, destiny’s plans for them turned cruel, and both perished in the war.

The Artists who created the universe could not let this tragic loss of true love go unpunished. They wiped out the race of Sun Dragons, exiled the Bone Dragons to Draman, and banished the Ice Dragons to the North Pole, safely away from the Earth Dragons…

View original post 1,367 more words

Honest Reviews for Readers and Writers

%d bloggers like this: