Pappy Don’t Preach by Rain Carrington

Colorado Wildflowers Blooming In SummerTitle: Pappy Don’t Preach

Series: Apishipa Creek, Book 3

Author: Rain Carrington

Genre: BDSM/Romantic Suspense

Length: Novel (92K)

Publisher: AAS Publishing (July 30th 2014)

Heat Level: Explicit

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5Hearts

Reviewer: Cat

Blurb: They say opposites attract but in the case of a preacher and a man of science, things get downright incendiary. Mark (Pappy) Rafferty is an ex priest recently moved to Apishipa Creek to start his own church in the beauty of the Rockies. Nathan Lee is the smooth talking Atheist doctor of the town’s clinic. They start jogging together every morning for safety but their hearts become in peril from one another.

Dayton Binx is a submissive actively searching for a Dom. Travis Walton feels a kinship to the younger man because of their similar backgrounds but soon passes the pain in the neck off to Pappy. Pappy, who believes nothing can come of the overwhelming attraction he feels for the doctor, takes the sub on and begins to fall in love with him. A slip of long-awaited passion between he and Nathan threatens to tear Pappy’s sub from him, but never underestimate a sub on a mission!

With more intrigue, suspense and hot action between sexy men, Apishipa Creek heats up once again as three men find an uncommon bond while two others are ripped apart because of stubborn pride. Can everyone live happily ever after or will those wishing revenge complete what they started and kill those who get in their way?(

Purchase Link:
Review: This is book three of the Apishipa Creek Series. You can read it as a standalone but would enjoy it better if you read them in order since all characters appear in previous books and you get more details on them.

This is Pappy’s story and introduces a new character Binx. I imagine when you see the word Pappy you think old grey haired man and wonder how that’s gonna work in an erotic romance. Pappy is actual Mark and is a preacher, hence Pappy. He is young, hot and sexy. Pappy was a priest but when he figured out he was gay, he left the church but found there is still need for a preacher, especially for gay believers so he has opened his own church in Apishipa creek in the last book. He has a crush on Nathan, also introduced in the last book, the new doctor in town. Nathan and Pappy only have one thing in common and that’s they are both Doms. They begin an early morning ritual of jogging together.

Travis has taken over manacle a BDSM club in the next town over that all the people in Apishipa Creek and the other surrounding areas frequent for the lifestyle. A new sub shows up and Lin the former owner tells Travis it’s his place to protect him and the boy is trouble. Travis has his hands full with Lonnie, and finally persuades Pappy to give him at least a trial chance.

Wow is this book full of good stuff!! We have hot new characters; get more stuff from all our old favourites such as, Rebel and Jack, and Travis and Lonnie, and Princess Lynn and Mike. There’s lots of suspense as Lonnie goes in search of Roarke and it cause a big friction in his and Travis’s relationship. There are so many twists it will make you whiplash, and man oh man is it hot and sexy.

Rain has a way with erotica that though there is so much sex (hard not to when writing about BDSM and D/s Lifestyles) every scene is sexy, stimulating and yet original and refreshing. There is whipping, bondage and a bit of knife-play and double penetration. But that even is well written, hot, and sexy. I think one of my favourite things is Binx and his bright ideas! I never thought it would happen but I actually fell in love with Binx and he is right up there on my favourite sub list with Rebel and Ethan. I love how this shows submissive as real people even though they like taking care of their Dom’s. Some even hold real jobs. I like a story where things seem more realistic and I’d love to live in Apishipa Creek!

There are new characters introduced and even an old friend for Honky Tonk makes a cameo. (I hope that means we can expect a bit of Carter, hunter and Ethan in an upcoming episode)
Once you start reading, you won’t want to put down until the end. I cried a bit, chewed my nails and held my breath a lot!!

If you like a great erotic story featuring BDSM, fetishes, D/s Lifestyles, suspense, drama, men in uniform, and of course some really hot mansex this is for you!

 

Claiming Their Lover by Eva Evans

CTL2__52772.1403140835.300.450Title: Claiming Their Lover
Series: Alien Experiment, Book 3
Author: Eva Evans
Genre: Ménage/ Sci-Fi
Length: Short Story (47 Pages)
ISBN: 978-1-77130-891-5
Publisher: Evernight Publishing (June 26th,, 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥3Hearts
Reviewer: Lisa

Blurb: Dean is ready to throw in the towel at work. It’s not the intense manual labor that bothers him, but the backward attitudes of the men at the lumber camp. When he’s scouting out a potential new road deep in the northern wilderness, he comes upon something that will change his life forever.

Dolph and Zyr are opposites in every way—except for the fact they’re both fated to the same human male. Finding their lover on Earth is only half the battle. Getting along with each other is their biggest obstacle.

The three men must learn to accept one another, physically and emotionally, to have the hope of a loving future together.
Purchase Link: http://www.evernightpublishing.com/claiming-their-lover-by-eva-evans/
Review: This is book three in this series. However, they can be read as a standalone story. It will give you the kink some of you know you want. Three sexy men wanting each other, or one would think. Dolph and Zyr are not even close to having anything in common with each other, other than the fact that they are mated to the same human male.

Dolph comes off gentle and very caring. His only quest is his mate, but he was afraid that Zyr would be harsh and very hard. It would take some time to get to know and understand the man. He wasn’t to sure how they would do it. Zyr had this idea of just grabbing his mate and taking him hard and fast. Mating without any further thought. This was saying a lot considering he never thought he would have a mate. Let alone a human and a northerner. Although Dean never knew about aliens and was not to sure what to think. He had been hiding who he truly was. He had always known he was gay but had to hide it from those around him.

This story gives you a great line to read but it goes way to fast for my liking. It is as if the oracle gives them a head start into who their mate is, and they find a ship to buy to go to Earth to get their mate. They meet him and then all of a sudden there is sex and that is it. Where is the angst, the anger, the fight that a human would give to anyone assuming that he is not only that easy but also that needy. Dean just goes with the flow and now he is mated. It is just to fast for my liking. It is missing all of that to make it a wonderful story.

I remember reading the first book and it had a similar thing in mind but there was a little something extra that this story was missing. I did love the fact that Dolph and Zyr don’t like each other, but then a little talk and they were fine. There should have been more to the whole story. I can’t wait to read the next story though. It does catch you attention from the start and will keep it all the way to the end.

Taming an Owl by Stephani Hecht

91vYaMtBF4L._SL1500_Title: Taming an Owl
Series: The Flushing Owl Shifter Book 2
Author: Stephani Hecht
Genre: Paranormal/ Shapeshifter
Length: Novella (49 Pages)
ISBN: 978-11-77111-923-8
Publisher: Extasy Books (June 15, 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥4.5Hearts
Reviewer: Lisa

Blurb: Sometimes your past has a way of catching up with you, even if you don’t know what said past may be.

When Gene was freed from prison, he was more than happy to join Austin’s Owl Parliament. After all, Gene’s childhood family had exiled him and turned their backs, leaving Gene nowhere to go. He was a nobody. A floater. Just a whisper in the wind.
Ever since Gene joined the Parliament, Leon finds he is drawn to the newcomer. But there are just a few problems, as Gene is smart-mouthed, snarky, cocky, never listens to orders, and has more attitude than a four-year-old who has been denied his candy.
Then an unexpected threat comes from Gene’s past and threatens his life. Will Leon be able to save him? If so, will he be able to overcome all his fears in order to claim Gene as his?
Purchase Link: http://www.extasybooks.com/stephani-hecht/taming-an-owl/
Review: This is book two and they should be read in order. This was an amazing story. Each book focuses on a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters. For me it helps me from not really knowing what the story is really about and helps me to understand where each one comes from. It also helps me to understand why they act the way they do.

Gene had been kicked out of all the Parliaments for as long as he remembered. He didn’t remember his time when he was a child until he was fifteen. He just figured it was because he was a loser who didn’t deserve a family.

Then he was captured by Stern and kept in a prison cage for close to five years. Where he was saved by the Parliament, he was in now. He didn’t understand why he they kept him instead of getting rid of him. Gene is a smart-mouth, snarky, cocky and never listened to his orders. He had an attitude that left a lot to be desired. He however did notice from the beginning that he lusted after Leon. Leon just didn’t want him like that. He assumed that Leon just thought he was a loser also.

However, it wasn’t like that. Leon was head of security for Austin and their Parliament. He did want Gene. So after Gene’s horrible first day at work, where Leon had to step in and stop his man from being touched by other men, Leon decided to show him just how much he was wanted. Leon was pretty sure Gene was his mate. Then an unexpected threat comes for Gene, Leon will do everything in his power to keep his mate safe. There are many surprises for Gene in this story that will keep him and the others on their toes.

I loved this story and cannot wait for the next story to come out. It has an exciting story line that will catch your eye. It has wonderful characters that just want to protect their family. It catches my attention from the moment I open the book and keeps it all the way to the end. I love paranormal’s and Stephani always gives them wonderful twists that are amazing.

I would recommend reading this story if you love sexy shifters, excitement, adventure and a touch of danger. It gives you all that and so much more.

Blood Pond by D.J. Manly

81HG0Pko4RL._SL1500_Title: Blood Pond, 2nd edition
Series: Blood Pond Book 1
Author: DJ Manly
Genre: Contemporary/ Suspense/ Thriller/ Psychic Phenomena
Length: Novel (152 pages)
Publisher: Amber Allure, Amber Quill Press (June 29, 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥5Hearts
Blurb: Ten years ago, August Greystone’s adolescent brother was brutally murdered and dumped in Blood Pond. And the one person he is sure can identify the killer is on the run…

Bruce Monkton can’t escape the horror of what he experienced the night his friend, Tommy Greystone, was slaughtered in front of his eyes. Although Bruce somehow survived the vicious attack, he is still fleeing from shadows, from the haunting memories and his own demons, so the last thing he wants is to come face-to-face with his greatest nightmare—the older brother of his dead boyhood crush, the man desperately seeking closure to his brother’s murder.

August has given up everything, including his career as a law enforcement officer, to locate Bruce because he’s sure the young man is the key to helping him find what he seeks. But can Bruce really aid August when it comes to locating the elusive killer, or will the answers to the mystery be buried forever at the bottom of Blood Pond?

NOTE: This story was previously published with the ISBN: 978-1-92046-817-0. This reissued version of the story has been revised and reedited.

Product Link: http://www.amberquill.com/store/p/1986-Blood-Pond.aspx
ISBN: 978-1-61124-621-6
Reviewer: Shorty
Review: A gripping tale that will keep you guessing to the very end. August Greystone has been searching for Bruce Monkston for three years. Bruce is the only survivor so far from all the murders of a serial killer and has been haunted by the night Tommy was killed in front of his eyes. August wants details about who killed his younger brother Tommy ten years earlier in a brutal murder so killer can be brought to justice before he can kill again.

After finally finding Bruce, August convinces him to come back to New Hampshire with him and help him figure out what happened that fateful night. As the story unfolds, we learn more the grisly details of the murders that have been committed ten years and more before. Then all of a sudden, there is another murder that is done the same way as the previous ones. What is revealed is more chilling than anyone could have imagined. Wonderfully written story full of murder, mystery, and an absolute need to find out what happened to several young boys between the ages of 14 and 16. Grisly details of the murders. A man who appears to be insane but really is not. A killer who has remained elusive until now. A brother who wants answers for what happened all those years ago.

All in all, it was a very good read. As I love murder mysteries, I found this book was a fantastic read. I can’t wait until the next one comes out.

Paradox: The Back Road To Wonderland by David R. Metheny

81w9wPIMWXL._SL1500_Title: Paradox: The Back Road To Wonderland
Series: Wonderland Book 1
Author: David R. Metheny
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Length: Short Story (43 Pages)
ISBN: 978-1-49476-523-3
Publisher: David R. Metheny (December 20, 2013)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥3Hearts
Reviewer: Lisa

Blurb: There is a world…
Hidden beneath us…

Where Once Upon a Time…

Becomes corrupted with excess and control…

And when Kayden Daniels is thrown from being a New York City millionaire

Into the world of Wonderland…

His destiny of becoming The Mad Hatter will begin…

Charismatic Kayden Daniels is a New York City man on the prowl for his next one-night stand. Addicted to a life of fame and easy sex, he has no desire for a relationship. An innocent encounter with a handsome stranger in a bar will test his ethics, break his rules of engagement and propel him to an ancient land filled with desires of its own.

Marcus Cottonfield is on a mission for the King of Hearts with no time for romantic entanglements.

And Tazo, the cat is on a quest to deliver a man to a world where the fate of a few young strangers will shape the world of Wonderland and form the destiny of a Mad Hatter.
Purchase Link: http://www.amazon.com/Paradox-The-Back-Road-Wonderland-ebook/dp/B00HG4NSA2
Review: This had to be the strangest story I have ever read. Although I wasn’t really much for Alice in Wonderland, but now it Kayden in Wonderland. Kayden slept with almost any many he came across but it was not even one-night stand types. It was meet, get it done and then it was over. He had no desires for a relationship either. However since he had slept with his friend’s son, he had to full fill a dare. He was to meet a man, have sex, and cuddle for the entire night. What he had not expected was David.

David was in search of someone. He couldn’t exactly tell anyone that he was searching for someone from a different realm. Wonderland had their quirks but this was beyond it all. He meets up with Kayden and the sex is hot. The problem was he was sent to find Tazo. The King of Hearts had this mission and he was going to get it done. However, Tazo was also Kayden’s pet cat. A cat that has a mischief attitude and sends them to Wonderland. It will shape their world into the world it should be.

I can’t really say if I liked the story let alone understood it at all. It was past strange and going into bizarre. It was however told pretty well that I actually found myself grinning throughout it. I don’t see myself getting caught into it though. It was missing parts that would have made it an awesome story. It left me hanging and wanting to strangle David for that part. It is a story built in a fantasy world that will have you gasping and wondering what was going to happen next.

Tremors by T.A. Webb

915t0vuZ5+L._SL1500_Title: Tremors

Series: Earthquake 03
Pulp Friction 2014

Author: T.A. Webb

Genre: Contemporary/ Interracial

Length: Novella (54 pages)

ISBN: 9781311320971

Publisher: A Bear on Books (Jun 30th, 2014)

Heat Level: Low ~ Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥ 3 Hearts

Reviewer: Cat

Blurb: Charlie Turner’s worked hard to turn his life in the right direction. His smoking hot boyfriend, Amos Greene, is finally settling into their relationship, his doted-on and throttle-worthy teenage brother is straightening up his act, and his long-lost ex-boyfriend is back in his life and friends with everyone.

Unfortunately, for Charlie, just when things start looking up, they always manage to crash-land right in front of him. This time, his darkest terror comes true and one of the most important people in his life is missing. Charlie doesn’t know what to do—surrounded by his fast growing group of friends at Mountain Shadows and his loved ones, Charlie can’t seem keep it together.

Just in case a missing person wasn’t enough to tear him up, his old demons are clawing at him for their pound of flesh. How does a man deal when tremors threaten to shake the very foundation of his life? And if he falls, can anyone put Charlie Turner back together when he breaks?

Purchase Link:  http://www.amazon.com/Tremors-Earthquake-3-Pulp-Friction-ebook/dp/B00LE0W33M

Review: This is book three in the earthquake series of the pulp Friction 2014 each series can be read by themselves but you do get more insight to the other characters if you read the entire series. I do say this particular series does need to be read in order.

For some reason I was a bit lost in the first couple of chapters and had to go back and read the last couple in the second book and still wasn’t sure who Delilah was or where she came in and how Charlie’s brother ended up working for him I was pretty lost.

Having said this I did like that there was more mystery and that it really shows the development between Amos and Charlie. I am beginning to see what Charlie sees in Amos.

If you like ongoing series, biracial stories, hot sexy older men a little mystery and suspense and a lot of romance this is definitely for you.

Equals by Brigham Vaughn

71Pvr2sv7nL._SL1400_Title: Equals
Series: N/A
Author: Brigham Vaughn
Genre: Contemporary/May-December
Length: Novella (138 Pages)
Publisher: Brigham Vaughn (July 11th, 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4Hearts
Reviewer: Lisa

Blurb: Too busy to date while he worked to put himself through school, Russell Bishop’s dedication finally pays off; he has a great job with Vantage Marketing. Stephen Parker, CFO of the marketing firm, has resigned himself to a life without a partner. For six months, they wanted each other but it isn’t until Russ slips on spilled coffee, and Stephen rushes to his rescue that they discover their attraction is mutual. However, the twenty-year age gap between them proves difficult when they begin dating. Fiercely independent, Russ isn’t sure he’s ready for long-term commitment. Scarred from a previous relationship, Stephen is afraid history is repeating itself. Is there any way for them to meet in the middle and become equals?
Purchase Link: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/455621
Review: This was a good story. After stacking his hands with way to much stuff, he drops his coffee. Intending to go get a wet floor sign and some paper towels to clean up his mess, he had not expected someone laying on his back after stepping in it. He had not expected that man to be Russ. Stephen had wanted Russ from the moment he had seen him.

He wants to take Russ home with him and take care of him. However, he was shocked to find out that Russ wanted him too. He feared that their age difference would be the major part of a big problem, but it turned out it was the fact that he wanted to take care of Russ. He wanted him to move in, he tried to fix his car, and bought him a new phone, and it all drove Russ crazy.

Russ in fact hated that Stephen tried to take care of him financially. He didn’t realize that it came from fear. Stephen did not want to lose him and tried to take care of him. As Russ feared that Stephen just wanted to rule his life. These two men have major communication problems. It turned out that Stephen wanted the car fixed because of a previous accident in which his old boyfriend had been severely injured.

This story comes off like they are people you know. Things that can happen to them all the time. The feelings of those around you and so many other things that will show you that this story is coming off so real. I love the way each character is. Russ is still so young but he comes off more mature than many thirty year olds. Whereas Stephen comes off as expecting Russ to leave him at every turn, but he also is moved on by a past experience.

I think it was perfectly written and I truly enjoyed it. I was glad to have the opportunity to get a chance at reading this book. I can’t wait to read the next book in this series. It gives you two very sexy men, normal problems that relationships have, a little bit of anger, a touch of angst and hot passion. I would recommend reading this story.

Only You by Willa Okati

91aLoX2x60L._SL1500_Title: Only You
Series: The Soulmarked Series, Book 2
Author: Willa Okati
Genre: Paranormal
Length: Novella (80 Pounds)
ISNB: 978-1-78430-096-8
Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing (July 18th, 20140
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥4Hearts
Reviewer: Lisa

Blurb: Lovers and best friends, the unmarked Nick and Barrett risked everything to present themselves as a bonded pair. They thought they were safe, but things are changing…

Nick and Barrett aren’t soulmates. Lovers for years, they’ve rolled the dice and taken a gamble on presenting themselves as a bonded pair. They knew the risks, but think they’re safe. They’re well over the age when soulmarks usually appear, and none of their friends or family are any the wiser.

Until now. After exposure to the incendiary reunion between his friend Ivan and Ivan’s soulmate Robbie, Nick’s soulmark has begun to emerge.
And Barrett’s hasn’t.

Faced with a devil’s choice, Nick and Barrett are forced to confront the real possibility of being driven apart—unless they can fight the animal urge to find their mates. Do they have what it takes to stand in defiance of double jeopardy, all for the sake of love?

Purchase Link: https://www.totallybound.com/only-you

Review: This is book two in the series and they should be read in order. It will give you an insight into all of the characters and a way of life for them. This was a pretty good story the way each character mixes.

Nick and Barrett have not been marked as soulmates. However, they have spent their time together as lovers and best friend. They let the world think that they were a bonded pair. They figured they were safe because they were older than those who get the bonded mates. They love each other more than anything.

Then it happens one night, Nick has a mark showing up on the back of his neck. Barrett thinks his heart will break. They know that if they are not with their bonded that it will be severe pain. Although Nick has the urge to bite Barrett, they still don’t know what is happening. Then a friend notices a mark on Barrett, do they take the chance to look or do they keep pretending.

These two make the perfect couple. There is so much love between them, that they are willing to go through the pain from not being with who they are bonded to just be together. To fear that they are not bonded yet go against what they were taught is probably the hardest thing for them to do. They would not give up on each other. Although the fear is there, that they will lose what they want most. What they want most is each other.

This is a fascinating story that will catch your attention and will keep it. I love the way they just come together perfectly. This story just flows off the pages for you. It has the mix of angst, bits of pain and happiness. I would recommend reading this if you like a touch of the paranormal world, sexy men, hot passion, excitement and a little bit of quirk to it.

Mate of the High Dragon by Marcy Jacks

mateofthehighdragonTitle: Mate of the High Dragon
Series: Of Dragons and Wolves, #5
Author: Marcy Jacks
Genre: Paranormal/ Shape-shifter
Length: Novella (127 Pages)
ISBN: 978-1-63258-102-0
Publisher: Siren Publishing (July 19th, 2014)
Heat Level: Moderate
Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥4.5Hearts
Reviewer: Lisa

Blurb: Conner Abbot is about to have his first, and possibly his only, child with the love of his life, high dragon Aris Macleod. The problem is that Aris is a dragon and Conner is an omega werewolf who already has a bad heart. If he shifts into his wolf while pregnant, he could possibly die. He might even die just from carrying the hatchling at all, but it’s a risk he’s willing to take, and one that his mate is having a hard time accepting.

Aris loves his mate, wants everything for him, but seeing him sick, and in bed, all the time, hurts him. He’s terrified to touch his mate, despite the sexual desires still pounding through him. He doesn’t want to do anything that will harm Conner or his child.

But Conner won’t have that. He’s determined to show Aris that just because he’s pregnant, doesn’t mean they can’t enjoy each other in every way possible.

Purchase Link: http://www.bookstrand.com/mate-of-the-high-dragon
Review: This is book five in this series and they should be read in order. This was an amazing story. Each book focuses on a different romantic couple. To enjoy the overall story arc and crossover characters. For me it helps me from not really knowing what the story is really about and helps me to understand where each one comes from. It also helps me to understand why they act the way they do.

Connor had been given to the high dragon Aris Macleod as a mate. He loved Aris with all of his heart. Dragons go into a heat where they can get their mates pregnant. However, Connor had not only a bad leg but also a bad heart. He had feared that Connor would die if he got him pregnant. So he had avoided Connor throughout his heat, although it didn’t work the way he had it planned. Connor had indeed gotten pregnant, and had told Aris that in no way were they terminating the pregnancy. Now further along Aris was terrified of losing his mate.

They also had a problem of a true shifter that had been tormenting Kendrick and Roman. He had wanted Kendrick enough to destroy Roman. Kidnapping Kendrick and Connor would bring his own death at the hands of not only the dragons but the werewolves also. Aris would do anything to protect his mate. As would Roman, although Kendricks death would drive Roman over the edge.

Wolves and dragons have to come together to take out the dangers that were out there coming for them. The fight that they were expecting was not the one they had to fight. The danger came from inside their own home. Aris however has another danger that will drive him over the edge, for his mate wanted him to get him into bed. Aris had feared that sex would kill his mate, so he tried his hardest to stay away, but Connor was not having it. He was bound and determined to get what he wants, even if he has to seduce his love to get it.

I loved this story, but also hated it. I hated that Kendrick was killed off. You could tell from the very beginning how Kendrick and Roman felt for each other. Roman had in fact gone against all odds to take the one man he loved for his mate. Just to be able to put him with someone else really sucked. I hated that part of the story. Kendrick was one of my favorite characters and I wish that Marcy had found another way to bring in someone else. However once you open the story it will capture you attention and keep it all the way to the end. I cannot wait to read the next book in this series.

It has everything you could want in it. Danger, excitement, adventure, feisty mates, sexy alpha’s and crazy shifters. I would recommend reading this story, because it will give you a world to lose yourself in. A world that is pretty amazing.

dragons_and_wolves_banner2

Texas Legacy by Sara York

91FfkXAO2+L._SL1500_Title: Texas Legacy

Series: Texas Soul, #6

Author: Sara York

Genre: Westerns/Cowboys

Length: Novel (239 pages)

ISBN: 9781937252403

Publisher: Sara York (April 19th 2013)

Heat Level: Moderate

Heart Rating: ♥♥♥♥♥ 5 Hearts

Reviewer: Cat

Blurb: Connor’s grief threatens to overwhelm him as he turns to the bottle, shoving everyone away. When Mike Jarred bangs on his door, demanding Connor join the living, Connor tells him to piss off. Mike won’t abandon his friend and stays, demanding Connor change. With Mike in his business, Connor has no choice but to get sober. But he can’t stay away from the bottle forever.

Kip fears that Jamie will realize that his trip over to the male side of his bi-sexuality is over and he’ll want a girl. His worst fears are realized when he follows Jamie, finding him at diner with a beautiful woman—worse, when Kip confronts them he realizes the lady is pregnant and she doesn’t hesitate to announce that Jamie is the father.

Lane and Gresh find a surrogate willing to have their baby. All seems great, until the surrogate figures out Gresh is too ill to care properly for a child. With their baby lost to them, Lane is depressed. He cheers up only after meeting two orphan boys, wondering if they could become part of his family

Product Link: http://www.amazon.com/Texas-Legacy-Soul-Book-ebook/dp/B00CG738TU
Review: I thought this was a very dramatic and wonderful end to such a fantastic series. I love how it led into the possibility of something new on the horizon in Colorado.

You sort of get three stories in this one plus a small introduction to a new character giving us hope for the new series coming.
Story 1: is the continuation of Lane and Gresh. After all they have been through their love is as strong and beautiful as ever. Gresh is struggling from his injuries from the accident and Lane is there to support him through it all. They also decide they are ready to begin a new family and want to adopt, then Gresh decides he wants a surrogate and have Lane be the father. Everything goes smoothly until the surrogate sees first-hand how ill Gresh is.
Story 2: Is Conner. This one is heartbreakingly sad. Since Riley’s death, Conner has gone downhill with drinking himself to death quitting his job and holing up in his house. Suicide could be on the horizon f he doesn’t get help soon. (I won’t say much since this could have spoilers if you haven’t read the first five books.) Mike has always loved Connor and won’t stand by and watch him drink himself to death. He hopes he can save Connor and perhaps even have a relationship in the future.
Story 3 is Kip and Jamie from the last book.
Kip is very suspicious of Jamie’s recent actions. Jamie has been going into town a lot and acting secretive. He is afraid that Jamie still wants women since he has just found out he is bisexual. He finds Jamie with a woman in town that is pregnant and telling everyone the baby belongs to Jamie.

So as you see, there is a lot going on and I barely touched it. We also meet Grant, though barely, while Gresh and Lane are in the Bermuda’s on vacation.

I really thought this was a great conclusion with lots of dram tossed in. I would have liked to see more of Grant but I have the feeling I will get my wish.

If you like cowboys, drama, and a great series finally and have read most of this series this book is a must!

If you like a series full of drama, mystery, suspense, broken men, cowboys, secret agents, Texas Rangers, and lots of hot mansex you should read Texas Soul you can get the entire series here:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/19200745-the-complete-texas-soul-series?ac=1